$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen

2 stars
View map of Hirtenstrasse 18, Munich, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

4 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4
After the successful, innovative renovation of the building in 1988, they were able to optimism economic efficiency in the ecological sector. Solar panels, electricity, water and cleaning agent-saving innovations, a new refuse sorting and avoidance system and ecologically manufactured furniture were installed. In addition, the three hostel floors were provided with new bedding and sanitary facilities. The highlight came however three years later; they were able to officially open their bright, ultra-modern gastronomy area in the basement with a large, new kitchen and, at last, the quiet courtyard was also integrated into the restaurant area. At the same time, they also opened their seminar room at the center of the building with a view of the courtyard which offers modern presentation and conference technology. Always there for you! They are delighted that their guesthouse has been so busy since then and that satisfied guests come back year after year. Their effort has been rewarded and they will continue to commit ourselves! Welcome to 4you ? They take their name very seriously!

The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen Rooms

Single Room Ensuite
Single room with private facilities, telephone, TV and breakfast
Double / Twin room ensuite
Double / Twin room with private facilities, telephone, TV and breakfast

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveller Jen
Red Lion
Apr 10, 2015

Great Location

Great walking/biking distance from major attractions! We would stay here again! Hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1rayoflight
Chicago, IL
Dec 11, 2013

Best hostel ever!

This was the very best hostel experience I've ever had. The staff was friendly and welcoming and spoke English well. The facilities were clean and quiet and they offered free wifi. The hostel was located less than 2 blocks from the Munich Hbf train station which I found very convenient for taking the train into the heart of Munich, to the town of Fussen to see Neuschwanstein castle and then onto Paris. They also had a bar downstairs which was great for socializing after hours. I can't speak highly enough about Munich and this hostel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Q the Nomad
Portland, Oregon
Dec 6, 2013

Location made up for leg room

I chose this hotel (read 'hostel with small single rooms available) because of its price and proximity to the train station - for both of these, it was well worth it. It was about a ten minute walk to the centre of city and is very close to the inter-city train which made it all the more convenient. They had plenty of information about activities within the city and the staff were helpful when it came to finding things. Definitely more of a hostel than a hotel, and I was a little let down to find out that they weren't two separate entities - that I was essentially just staying in the hostel but in my own room. In terms of comfort, however, I was not particularly impressed. My room, although ensuite, was tiny and cold, the walls not particularly thick, and the bed uncomfortable. Breakfast was nice and the kitchen not terribly crowded. Wi-fi is only available in the lobby areas, and these are not large enough to handle the number of people who were surfing at any given time. As a single traveler there for work, it met the cheap and good location criteria. If I were returning to Munich to visit on holiday, I'd say my backpacker days are a bit over and that this was too much of the 20-something Oktoberfest Backpacking culture for me and find something more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best feature of this hotel was the proximity to the train station - this made getting out of Munich to explore the surrounding area very easy.

Review of The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al attending conference
Business
Manchester, UK
Aug 31, 2012

Excellent Location

It is a no frills hotel but all the basics are there. Excellent for a bed and breakfast type if you are not planning to stay in the hotel during the day. Internet could be a little better by offering wifi across the hotel and not just in the lobby. The connection was poor and slow anyway, just enough for essential browsing. However, the main attraction is that it is minutes from the central station!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Jun 14, 2010

The hostel looked very shabby

The hostel looked very shabby and could do with some refurbishment. Also the internet terminals weren't working, which I understand has been a problem for a while in this hostel. Its very handy for the train station however and a decent breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce
Not Provided
May 9, 2009

Great location very friendly staff.

Great location very friendly staff. Disappointed as we had booked (and had confirmed) a double room for 2 nights but when we got there they could only give us 2 single rooms for the first night and a double for the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The 4You Hostel and Hotel Munchen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Federino
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Für ein Hostel sehr gut

Das Hostel ist in unmittelbarer nähe zum Hauptbahnhof gelegen. Allerdings etwas zurückversetzt. Damit ist es sehr zentral und doch mehr oder weniger Ruhig. Wir hatte ein Zwei-Bett-Zimmer mit eigenem Bad. Die Ausstattung ist sehr einfach aber das Zimmer war sauber. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Das Frühstück war überraschend gut und im Preis inbegriffen. Für einen Kurztripp in der sonst verhältnismässig teuren Stadt sehr zu empfehlen. Grade, wenn man gerne Leute aus aller Welt kennenlernt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top