$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
13181 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
13 reviews
go some where better

the place sucked and I would not stay there again. it was not clean i needed to change my room... See full review

  • Stray planet
  • May 26, 2014
Could be better!

Pros> Cheapest in Dearborn. Very good location. Continental breakfast doesn't close early. Cons>... See full review

  • Samehstranger
  • Jan 28, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Detroit - Dearborn. Detroit is the tenth largest city in the U.S. and the world headquarters of the Ford Motor Company. It is also home to a University of Michigan campus. Our hotel is conveniently located near all of the great attractions that Detroit has to offer such as the Tuskegee Airman National Historical Museum Motown Historical Museum and Museum of African Arts. Local restaurants include Jims Place Family Dining and Kong Kow Restaurant.. Our 24 hour staff goes above and beyond to provide you with great service and amenities to make you feel at home. Take advantage of our guest laundromat and meeting facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. A peaceful nights sleep awaits you in the comfort of one of our guest rooms with amenities including cable TV with HBO radio and free local calls. For a more luxurious stay reserve one of our guest rooms with a jacuzzi. At Americas Best Value Inn Detroit/Dearborn Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and a jacuzzi. Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.5
Value:
1.7

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuga
san Antonio
Nov 30, 2014

not a good getvaway

I did ni t li li e the hotel. The reason I found when I was in the restroom someone was taking a shower and water was dripping from the vent. My sheets had jelly, bug on my bed and roomed / hotel smelled like cigarette. In lobby were always smoking. I'm prone to gettin headache w/smoking around me. Sorry but I will not stay at this hotel again. People were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was close by dining mall to visit Canada and Detroit was minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stray planet
Tampa, fl
May 26, 2014

go some where better

the place sucked and I would not stay there again. it was not clean i needed to change my room because it was that dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee saba
Mississippi
Apr 13, 2014

Oh my God

This is the worst hotel ever stayed in my life don't go there please don't because I'm not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samehstranger
Dearborn, MI
Jan 28, 2014

Could be better!

Pros> Cheapest in Dearborn. Very good location. Continental breakfast doesn't close early. Cons> Hotel smells like smoke. Shower tub was old and not very clean. Shower water was warm, but not very warm. Needs a lot of renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Executive Travel
Toledo, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

EEEWWWWW

Very old and decrepid building. For such a historic community to have such a place that is too expensive for what you get. This place shouldn't be more than $39 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
knigh10
Business
Michigan
Aug 27, 2012

Terrible, Awful, Dreadful!!!

1 star is not a low enought rating for ths dump,this was the worst place ever do not waste your time or money and never book in advance, run for the border or you will regret it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mahmoud zakaria
columbus ohio
May 27, 2012

Bed Bugs

i just wanna say all the rooms have bed bugs dont go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rafid
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 12, 2011

not good

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3
MN
Nov 14, 2010

Not so great

Internet didn't work, queen size mattress on a full-size box spring, shower sprayed all over bathroom, entire building smelled from smoke. Good desk people and neat car in lobby. Hotel is not a 2-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jim's Polish American Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antonio
Ludlow, KY
Sep 30, 2010

tonino[@]

I have never in my life seen rooms like these, there was food on the walls, the room was the size of a closet, the bath was so dirty that I didn't take a shower. the light bulbs blew and we called to have them replaced and they said if we wanted some to come get them.....ok, I paid for this room[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't go there, sleep in your car.......bad very bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top