$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
343 reviews
Great Location

Hotel is at a Great Location. Great View. Front Street (Main Street in Lahaina where there are lots... See full review

  • Manoj
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful Getaway - Honeymoon

Went to the West in for our honeymoon and loved every second. Location and resort were amazing.... See full review

  • The Man with No Name
  • Jun 26, 2014
Westin Hotels & Resorts has operated upscale hotels since the 1930s. The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas in Maui is one of the most remote of almost 200 Westin destinations around the globe. Book a room or an entire villa; from island-view studios with whirlpool tubs and gorgeously scented spa products, to two-bedroom/villa ocean view accommodations with space for up to eight people, guests can enjoy an intimate break or take the whole family along. Kids can get into the swashbuckling spirit at the Pirate Ship Pool, and adults can enjoy spa treatments offered at the Helani Spa, while tennis courts plus the WestinWORKOUT center allow active guests to pick up a racquet or run on the treadmill.
Key facts
  • Business center
  • 2 on-site food markets
  • 3 pools
  • Spa Helani
  • Complimentary shuttle service
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis courts
  • Conference and event space
  • Kids club
  • Restaurants: Ocean Pool Bar and Grill, Pailolo Bar and Grill, Pulehu An Italian Grill
Neighborhood
Walk straight to one of Maui's most popular beaches from your villa for a late-evening luau, or climb aboard the Sugar Cane Train next door, a historic locomotive that meanders through the local landscapes, allowing guests to see what island travel used to be like. Explore Lahaina, just six miles to the south, to find retail therapy before hopping back on the train to the resort. Kahekili Beach Park is also just a short stroll away, and visitors can enjoy both scuba diving and snorkeling here, in unspoiled Hawaiian waters.
Hints and tips
While it's tempting to stick to the attractions that cater to tourists visiting Maui at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, remember that there are also many free parks and trails ripe for exploration.

The hotel is right off of Honoapiilani Highway, so rent a car to circle the entirety of volcanic Puu Kukui Mountain and pick a good spot to ascend to the summit, if you're feeling adventurous.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The ocean view villas provide wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
2 Bedroom Island View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The island view villas provide wonderful views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you breathtaking views of Maui and the Pacific Ocean.
1 Bedroom Island View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you views of Maui's West Maui Mountains or the resort's courtyard.
Studio Ocean View
440 square foot room with ocean views, 1 king bed and one sofa bed, spacious kitchenette stocked with full size appliances and all necessary cooking utensils, serving and seating for four people. 27" flat screen television, washer and dryer, dual shower heads, bathrobes, spa bath toiletries and Egyptian cotton towels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary premium channels, and laptop-compatible safe. Enjoy stunning views of the Pacific Ocean.
Studio Island View
Treat yourself to modern comfort while enjoying all of the amenities of home. This studio villa offers our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a kitchenette with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Enjoy views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9367 -156.6907
Area served
Lahaina, Maui Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport-OGG 30 Miles Kapalua Airport-JHM 2.7 Miles
Area description
Whalers Village and Museum - 1.0 mi/1.6 km, Ka'anapali Golf Courses - 1.0 mi/1.6 km,Kapalua Golf Courses - 4.0 mi/6.4 km Haleakala National Park - 61.0 mi/98.2 km

Dining

Puukolii General Store
The Pu'ukoli'i General Store offers baked goods, deli sandwiches and salads. Freshly marinated meats and island fish are available for grilling or in-villa cooking. Homemade pizzas are a specialty and available to carry-out or for villa delivery. Hours of Operation: Deli: 6:30am-8:30pm Lamont's sundries: 6:30am-10:00pm In-Villa Dining Service: 7:00am-8:30pm
Kai Ala Market
Fresh food market and sundries located in North lobby. Renew your senses with a vast variety of local and traditional products in a modern setting, and inspire your day with a delightful experience. Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 6:30am-8:00pm & Friday - Sunday 6:30am - 9:00pm.
Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
This casual poolside restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Let our local musicians lure you into the island experience through song on select evenings. Hours of Operation: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Pailolo Bar and Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill offers casual sports bar-style dining with scrumptious fare such and delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy magnificent views of the neighbor islands and the Pacific Ocean as well as all of your favorite sports. Hours of Operation: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Pulehu, an Italian grill
Italian cuisine with a modern flair. Sustainability and supporting local farmers is paramount when developing our menu. Here at Pulehu, an Italian Grill we continually strive to source as many local products as possible to support the local agriculture community as well as showcase the true essence and flavors of Hawaii. We invite you to come in and join us for a memorable evening of great food and fine wine. Hours of Operation: Thursday - Monday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (343)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
343 out of 343
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manoj
USA
Jul 5, 2014

Great Location

Hotel is at a Great Location. Great View. Front Street (Main Street in Lahaina where there are lots on restaurants etc) is at driving distance. Overall great location and great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man with No Name
Sacramento, California
Jun 26, 2014

Wonderful Getaway - Honeymoon

Went to the West in for our honeymoon and loved every second. Location and resort were amazing. Food was good, but Lahaina just down the street was a lot of fun. Went golfing, snorkeling, and diving. Ka'anapali had a lot to do. Would go back again. Also... separate kids pool located away from main pool and beach (saw kids but never heard them... Nice).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Lahaina is right down the street with a lot of fun shopping and restaurants.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Jun 17, 2014

Best Place Ever

This hotel was so pretty and perfect you knew you were in paradise. The staff was awesome, the room was insanely awesome, the pools and the beach were amazing. It was super family friendly though so if you don't want to be in a place with a lot of kids, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Travis
Manhattan Beach, CA
May 8, 2014

Amazing location, facilities and amentities; food could be better

Overall, the Westin at Ka'anapali was great. The location is located on the beach with some of the best snorkeling at your doorstep. The facilities are new and well maintained. The room was great and the kitchenette and washer/dryer combo provides a great sense of freedom. The one negative is the restaurants (Ocean Front and Pailolo). The food was mediocre and overpriced. The servers were friendly, but were inexperienced and moderately uncomfortable. There are so many great restaurants just a short drive away, so we mostly ate off site or brought food in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling in front of the hotel is amazing.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ness554
Aussie
Apr 29, 2014

Nice hotel , not for couples

This is a lovely hotel that is perfect for families . We were a couple looking for a romantic getaway , this isn't the place to do it. We paid for an Ocean view , the extra price wasn't worth it , we overlooked the pool that was quite noisy. If you have kids you'll love this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawaii Explorer
Thousand Oaks, California
Apr 21, 2014

Smells like Sewage!

Be aware that if you are staying in the north side of the complex expect to have some sewage odor come your way. Apparently this resort is right next door to a sewage open filed and the smell is inescapable. We had to change our room three times!!! Also their ocean view rooms are very deceptive. They gave us a room with a partial ocean view on the first floor that was mostly blocked by trees and they categorize that as ocean view so before you spend the extra bucks make sure you could actually see the ocean. Overall I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone else. On a positive note, the beach in front of the resort is great for swimming and snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Roy's and it was excellent. Definitely worthwhile....The beach on HWY 30 at mile marker 14 is also excellent for a day trip and picnic

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfing Lab Geek
Cape Coral, FL
Apr 15, 2014

Best Christmas Stay with my Son

The place was very clean and worth the price for 1 week. I was comfortable. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking in your first night. It also gives you the option whether you would like to park it yourself during your stay. Parking lot is wide enough. If you want to just become comfortable with washer and dyer book the villas. The villas have access to any of the pools and playgrounds and the beach which is right there. The whether during December on this side of the island is wet, but just drive 5 minutes to Lahaina and you will get full sunshine. The staff here is very friendly especially the valet parking staff and the cleaning staff. They will even help you with luggage. Just leave a little bit of tip especially if your staying a little longer than 2 days. I stayed for a week and at the end, I had groceries which I left for the cleaning people. The front desk said that it makes them happy. There's free wifi, the front desk gave me free breakfast for 2-3 days, I believe which is a breakfast buffet card for two you can get at the cafe by the pool. The food is not bad and is plenty for the price. Also, there's a washer and dryer which is very convenient for people who love to swim and surf. I washed my clothes before I went home just so I don't have to do laundry when I get back. At Christmas time, there are programs in the hotel and you can also meet Santa and take nice pictures for $5-10. Everything is close by like the Whaler's Village and Lahaina Harbor where you can learn how to surf with Maui Waveriders or Maui Surf Clinics. They are awesome! Anyway for 7 days, I only paid just a little bit over $1000 with car rental for all 7 days. It's a great deal!!! Best of all, I felt at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to experience Maui stay at Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas. It's close to everything and for a nice hotel it's affordable with the best amenities and if you book it at Orbtiz you can get a package with rental car for the whole week for a great price.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Coop
Seattle, Washington
Feb 28, 2014

Perfect Family Get-Away

The Westin Ocean Resort Villas are perfect for families. The pool(s) are great for kids of all ages and the snorkeling at the beach doesn't get any better...and is just outside your doorstep to boot! We have 3 kids (ages 8,6 & 3) and they were easily entertained for a week. I would not recommend this for couples looking for a private get-away because the hotel is so family friendly and there are kids everywhere, but for a family vacation, it doesn't get any better. The lounge is a great perk that could be easily overlooked as it is perfect for that awkward time between check-out and when you have to leave for the airport - offering showers, changing rooms and a lounge area with a TV. A+ all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile walk north along the beachfront trail, you will find a grocery store to stock up on food and miscellaneous items, much cheaper than at the hotel stores...just be careful to remember that you have to carry it all back to the hotel!

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Jackie
Loudon, TN
Feb 11, 2014

Great Family Resort

Fantastic place for families. Our rooms were large, clean and had all amenities. My only complaint was our toaster did not work. We needed a high chair, called the desk and within a half hour the chair was delivered. The staff were all very helpful and happy, but what would you expect we were in Hawaii. Morning buffet was great at the Ocean Grill and Patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Whalers Village. Great place for shopping and good restaurants for lunch and dinner.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superben
Salt Lake City, Utah
Feb 9, 2014

Great amenities!

Great, clean hotel room. Pools for little kids and adults. Nice kitchenette with stove, microwave and convection oven. Nice size jacuzzi tub and nice to not pay extra for parking. Location is alright, but we like more centralized to all of the Island of Maui. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top