$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

4.4/5

Overall score

93%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1
Westin Hotels & Resorts has operated upscale hotels since the 1930s. The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas in Maui is one of the most remote of almost 200 Westin destinations around the globe. Book a room or an entire villa; from island-view studios with whirlpool tubs and gorgeously scented spa products, to two-bedroom/villa ocean view accommodations with space for up to eight people, guests can enjoy an intimate break or take the whole family along. Kids can get into the swashbuckling spirit at the Pirate Ship Pool, and adults can enjoy spa treatments offered at the Helani Spa, while tennis courts plus the WestinWORKOUT center allow active guests to pick up a racquet or run on the treadmill.
Key facts
  • Business center
  • 2 on-site food markets
  • 3 pools
  • Spa Helani
  • Complimentary shuttle service
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis courts
  • Conference and event space
  • Kids club
  • Restaurants: Ocean Pool Bar and Grill, Pailolo Bar and Grill, Pulehu An Italian Grill
Neighborhood
Walk straight to one of Maui's most popular beaches from your villa for a late-evening luau, or climb aboard the Sugar Cane Train next door, a historic locomotive that meanders through the local landscapes, allowing guests to see what island travel used to be like. Explore Lahaina, just six miles to the south, to find retail therapy before hopping back on the train to the resort. Kahekili Beach Park is also just a short stroll away, and visitors can enjoy both scuba diving and snorkeling here, in unspoiled Hawaiian waters.
Hints and tips
While it's tempting to stick to the attractions that cater to tourists visiting Maui at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, remember that there are also many free parks and trails ripe for exploration.

The hotel is right off of Honoapiilani Highway, so rent a car to circle the entirety of volcanic Puu Kukui Mountain and pick a good spot to ascend to the summit, if you're feeling adventurous.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The ocean view villas provide wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
2 Bedroom Island View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The island view villas provide wonderful views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you breathtaking views of Maui and the Pacific Ocean.
1 Bedroom Island View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you views of Maui's West Maui Mountains or the resort's courtyard.
Studio Ocean View
440 square foot room with ocean views, 1 king bed and one sofa bed, spacious kitchenette stocked with full size appliances and all necessary cooking utensils, serving and seating for four people. 27" flat screen television, washer and dryer, dual shower heads, bathrobes, spa bath toiletries and Egyptian cotton towels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary premium channels, and laptop-compatible safe. Enjoy stunning views of the Pacific Ocean.
Studio Island View
Treat yourself to modern comfort while enjoying all of the amenities of home. This studio villa offers our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a kitchenette with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Enjoy views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dining

Puukolii General Store
The Pu'ukoli'i General Store offers baked goods, deli sandwiches and salads. Freshly marinated meats and island fish are available for grilling or in-villa cooking. Homemade pizzas are a specialty and available to carry-out or for villa delivery. Hours of Operation: Deli: 6:30am-8:30pm Lamont's sundries: 6:30am-10:00pm In-Villa Dining Service: 7:00am-8:30pm
Kai Ala Market
Fresh food market and sundries located in North lobby. Renew your senses with a vast variety of local and traditional products in a modern setting, and inspire your day with a delightful experience. Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 6:30am-8:00pm & Friday - Sunday 6:30am - 9:00pm.
Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
This casual poolside restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Let our local musicians lure you into the island experience through song on select evenings. Hours of Operation: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Pailolo Bar and Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill offers casual sports bar-style dining with scrumptious fare such and delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy magnificent views of the neighbor islands and the Pacific Ocean as well as all of your favorite sports. Hours of Operation: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Pulehu, an Italian grill
Italian cuisine with a modern flair. Sustainability and supporting local farmers is paramount when developing our menu. Here at Pulehu, an Italian Grill we continually strive to source as many local products as possible to support the local agriculture community as well as showcase the true essence and flavors of Hawaii. We invite you to come in and join us for a memorable evening of great food and fine wine. Hours of Operation: Thursday - Monday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela M.
N/A
May 5, 2015

Fun couples retreat

We had a great time at the hotel. It's local is perfect for causing up and down Waikiki and getting out to other parts of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela M.
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

So much fun on Spring Break!

We loved it there! From everything to the goldfish ponds to the rocking chairs to the awesome pools! We had a wonderful time! The brunch was plentiful and the staff was top notch. We'll definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mogge
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome family trip

Hotel and service were very good , kitchinet needs more stuff like rice cooker and more cups and plates and bowls , mixing bowls , also main cutting knife need to sharpenned , we are family of 5 and all kitchen stuff were 4 piece each , bed was comfortable we like to stay again , highly recomend to our friends and family , kids pool were nice , bbq grill were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZEHILA C.
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Family Trip

Food and Drinks are expensive at the resort but going to the local grocery store made sense for us and saved us a lot of money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naca
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Luxury stay

Great hotel, with roomy suite and nice large balcony with ocean view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SY.442
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Memory for First Trip to Hawaii

Beautiful location with the best beach on the island. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oceanus Two
San Diego, California
Nov 21, 2014

The Villas Rule!

Stayed here multiple times. Always predictably good. Location, amenities, friendly helpful staff. Since you're never gonna find the perfect spot, it's fair to point out that the parking sucks (the spaces are scooter-sized) and the bathrooms must have been designed by Rube Goldberg. No privacy, shower door leaks and bathroom lights wake up anyone trying to sleep in bedroom. But those are not deal-breakers and overall--yes, we WILL be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LauraF
Vancouver, BC Canada
Sep 14, 2014

Dirty Room and Pushy Time-Share sales

Upon arrival the valets greeted us warmly. Joyrama checked us in at the front desk; who was lovely and very informative. She advised us we had been provided a complimentary upgraded to a partial ocean view room. She also let us know about the 50% off the buffet breakfast deal if you pass on having your room serviced for a day. We thought this was a great program and selected to skip having our room serviced the first day. The first impression of our room was that it was a good size. The kitchenette was a little dated and the deck very small, could not fit a table or chair on it. The bed was great, as it was a Westin heavenly bed. The view from our room was picturesque over looking the pools and the ocean. When taking a shower the first morning we noticed hair and sand throughout the shower floor. We also found hair and nail clippings in the carpet of the room. I feel this is unacceptable for a Westin and very unhygienic. I also found the kitchenette had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. Most of the cooking items and china were dirty. I went to use a coffee cup and it had little chucks of food in it. The microwave was discussing. It looked liked the previous guest had exploded a bowl of chili in it. I left a note for housekeeping to please clean the microwave, which they did. But I did have to wash any dish before I used it throughout my stay, for sanitary/health reasons. When we went to use the Jacuzzi tub we also noticed more hair and sand in. At breakfast in the Ocean Pool Bar & Grill Restaurant the server was friendly and provided prompt service. The buffet was very disappointing as all hot items were cold (eggs benny, hashbrowns, scrambled eggs). We arrived when the restaurant first opened so there is no excuse for the buffet items to be cold. Within the first 24 hours we were asked about buying time-shares three times. The “concierge” staff aka sales people continued to push about attending a time-share meeting. When asking for assistance with a dinner reservation the concierge kept asking us why we were not interested in considering a time-share to the point that I almost left her desk. We were also left a voice mail by the concierge staff to come to an “orientation session”, better known as a time-share sales pitch. After all this we did not make eye contact with any concierge desk for fear we would be harassed even more. The grounds and pools were beautiful. Poolside service was very good and so was the poolside food. The main pool was always over crowded so we selected to go to the back pool. It was nice and quite until they started painting. Throughout our stay they were painting one of the buildings by the pool. You could hear the compressor running loudly for the painting guns and would we could smell the paint poolside. I would have hoped that that were would have been notification of painting on the website, so we could have been aware prior to purchasing out vacation package. We tried to express our discontent with our stay at check-out but the desk agent smiled and said “oh well…. we hope you come back and stay with us again.” We have stayed in other Westins throughout North America and loved our stays, but we will not be recommending this hotel. We are disappointed with our stay at the Westin Kaanapali and feel this property is not up to Westin standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat a Leilani's at the Beach. The seafood is great and the service was wonderful. We also enjoyed the beach front/ocean view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Veteran
New Jersey
Sep 10, 2014

August 2014 WORV Stay

The Property is beautiful and well maintained. As it's just North of the major Kaanapali hotel area its quiet witch is exactly whag we wanted. They have 2 Van routs that take you to the Whalers Village and downtown Lahainia. It's a very convienient hotel perk. There is NO resort fee andonly $10.00 to self park. We had a studio room garden view and we upgraded as we were SPG members. They Only thing to avoid are the timeshare presentations. They are not 100% No Pressure as they say they are. Some employees are rude and unprofessional if you decline ALL offers. And you will be offered many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Trilogy trip to Lanai. It's an 8 hour trip. The crews are wonderful and they are extreamly friendly. We have taken several trips with Trilogy and will do so again when we return.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Lams
Camarillo, CA
Sep 8, 2014

First Family Vacation

This was an excellent first family vacation. With a 3 year old and a 9 month old we were slightly worried however those worries were soon gone. About a 30 min drive from OGG our first view was of a beautiful lobby filled with friendly staff. Our room was amazing with a microwave, washer and dryer, dishwasher and stove. Our view was spectacular with easy access to all the pools and fantastic restaurants. Hotel staff were so friendly throughout our trip with help and suggestions for excursions and local spots. The beach access was so close and the beach was beautiful and the clear waters with amazing fish meant an awesome view for an excited 3 year old just steps into the water. I cannot recommend this hotel with enough stars! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Star noodle! a great local noodle restaurant! very friendly towards kids, the staff was amazing and the price was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top