$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

2 stars
Calle 17 norte manzana 23 lote 9 al 14 s.m. 64, lote 9 al 14, Cancun, 77524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice Hotel for the Money

The hotel was a good value for the money. We paid $26 per night tax included. The area is a little... See full review

  • Jon Dough
  • Dec 15, 2013
Awesome trip

Originally booked the hotel for the price. Upon arriving at the rental car office, I was told how... See full review

  • Johnny Boston
  • Feb 5, 2013
The Hacienda de Castilla Hotel, with a privileged location in the downtown area of Cancun is pleased to receive all business and pleasure tourism, within its fully renovated installations at the best rates in the zone. The Meeting, and Ball Rooms area are able to receive groups from 20 to 120 persons. Amenities - Billiards, Dry cleaning, Lobby, Plunge pool and Reception.

Hotel Hacienda de Castilla Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, internet access, room service, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, laundry service, telephone, clothes dryer, color TV, crockery / cutlery, non-smoking rooms and en-suite / private bathroom. Enjoy the 43 rooms comfortably equipped with: - Two double beds / king size bed- Air conditioned- Cable T.V.- Wireless Internet- Room Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hacienda de Castilla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy the delightful Restaurant Cantina La Hija de Villa (Villas Daughter): Typical Mexican food - Family atmosphere- Transmission of Sports Events- Wireless Internet.- Snacks and games- Live shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.2
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon Dough
monticello, illinois
Dec 15, 2013

Nice Hotel for the Money

The hotel was a good value for the money. We paid $26 per night tax included. The area is a little dicey but the hotel was very nice and the staff was nice. It is several blocks from Tolum avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilylalake
flint, mi
Jul 15, 2013

okay at best

clean but......not safe area. example ~BARS ON THE RECEPTION AREA AND MOST OF THE SURROUNDING BUILDINGS! no attractions, could not walk around at night because of this. had to get a taxi to take us places which adds up to almost the same as a nicer hotel. no hot water in the shower. you could hear the room next to you taking a shower because the window in the shower connected to the other room. spend the extra money to be in a nicer area where you can walk around. only stayed 2 out of the 7 nights booked and did not get anything refunded. got a nicer hotel for $120.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inMLA
NY
Apr 23, 2013

Cheap and clean

Clean and comfortable hotel, not the best hood, far away from the beach but close to the central bus station, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas...
Dallas
Apr 3, 2013

cold water

Freezing hot water in shower) and impossible to find. Clean rooms, decent pool table, bar and pool. A map at booking and hot water would make this place a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sskim824
Newark, DE
Mar 19, 2013

OK for the price

You get what you paid for. Pro: low price, swimming pool, restaurant Cons: location, bathroom was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metabase
San fRANCISCO, California
Feb 7, 2013

clean and quiet

clean and quiet, out-of-the-way, shopping mall and inexpensive restaurants within 4 blocks. A bit hard to find, so print a map before you go. Good wifi, nice little pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good cheap pastries and rotisserie chicken at supermarket nearby on Av Tulum, tasty tacos on av Lopez Portillo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Boston
Boston, Mass.
Feb 5, 2013

Awesome trip

Originally booked the hotel for the price. Upon arriving at the rental car office, I was told how horriable of a location this was, and that we should try to move to the hotel zone. That information could not have been more wrong. Our first night in town the bar tender offered to show us some local bars, and we couldn't have had a better time. This hotel is nothing like anything in the states but for our trip that was the point. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would avoid the club on the same block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
epratt
Detroit, Michigan
Jan 25, 2013

Budget friendly way to experience Cancun

We wanted to have an authentic, affordable family trip to Cancun. This hotel was pretty much the cheapest package we found (air and hotel). We rented a car and I speak some Spanish--so for us this was a great experience. We drove into the hotel zone for the gorgeous public beaches and had room in our budget for a trip to Xcaret for a day and two nights in a bungalow hotel right next to Chichen Itza. However, there is nothing fancy here and its an entirely different experience than the hotel zone. Which is only a 10 or 15 minute drive away. But it really comes down to what type of experience you are up for and how much you want to actually experience a foreign country--and of course, the budget, your comfort level and travel priorities. The location of this hotel is decent as you are about 10 blocks from a large supermercado, mall and Mexican city life. I would recommend renting a car although there were always taxis out front of the hotel. The staff at the hotel are super friendly and helpful and overall you feel safe as the parking lot is secure and gated. The hotel restaurant was nothing fancy but in a short week I had several breakfast favorites and again, prices that will not break the bank. The pool is very simple and small but if you are 5 or 7 years old like our daughters, you will love it. Very easy to supervise small children and our 5 year old could tip toe around the entire pool (no deep end) which was great for us. There also is a shallow wading pool as part of the pool. You will not find plush towels, lavish bedding or the beach outside your door. And there was an occasional sewer smell from the toilet which improved by keeping the lid down, door closed and the outside vent/window open. But all in all, for the price, we had a great vacation in Mexico with many wonderful memories. You just need to have an adventurous, open spirit to appreciate this hotel. And there is free wifi that reached our room on the 3rd floor--slow enough to encourage you to just shut off your electronic devices but good enough if you needed to get online and check something. Gracias Hotel Hacienda de Castilla!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amie G
Michigan
Jan 3, 2013

As good or better than expected

I read countless reviews and booked this hotel with my eyes wide open. The area was seedy - but as long as I was with my husband I felt fairly safe. We also found that the bus R1 wrapped around the block and let us off 3 blocks from the hotel. The staff was polite and very helpful. We ate breakfast and the food was fantastic. Alfredo, our waiter, gave us tips of things to look for on our trip and food to try. We would consider staying again. The price was right - even if the area was not very nice. We did like staying in the city and experiencing a more authentic Mexican atmosphere. Everyone we met was kind and polite. We were able to get around well even though we don't speak the language. If you're on a tight budget, not overly fussy and slightly adventurous, give this hotel a try - just get a good map of the area and find out about the bus routes - that's the best way to travel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus! The buses cost 7 pecos - about $.50 and they're safe and go just about anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sati
Mankato, mn
Sep 9, 2012

Sam

I would never recomand this place to anyone. Staff is not nice, and asking extra money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top