$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
253 reviews
Great service, Great Hotel

I stay one night, I liked the hotel, clean, safe, friendly staff, great price. Close to main road,... See full review

  • Jose J
  • Dec 14, 2013
Doesn't get any better for a cheap price.

THe staff was friendly and understanding of my service dsog, didnt give me hard time at all. cant... See full review

  • carly1991
  • Sep 27, 2014
South Miami hotel with free Wi-Fi, shuttle and continental breakfast.

This South Miami hotel is near the University of Miami, Coral Gables and Coconut Grove. The Mediterranean-inspired property has an inner courtyard that rooms overlook. The hotel provides free shuttle services to most area attractions, hospitals and shopping malls, the Miami International Airport, the Port of Miami and cruise ship terminals, and the University of Miami. Amenities include free Wi-Fi and a tropical courtyard and pool.

Highlights
  • Near the University of Miami, Coral Gables and Coconut Grove
  • Two blocks from the Shops at Sunset Place and the South Miami Metrorail Station
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • Meeting space for small events
Rooms

Air-conditioned rooms house two double beds or one king bed, a work desk, marble and granite bathrooms and an in-room refrigerator. Decor skews traditional, from patterned bed spreads to brass-framed artwork. Guests can request non-smoking or smoking rooms and suites, which have a microwave. Wi-Fi is free.

Features


The hotel runs a free shuttle service to nearby attractions, hospitals and shopping malls, Miami International Airport, the Port of Miami and cruise ship terminals, and the University of Miami. Guests should check with the hotel for schedules and reservations.

 

There is an onsite outdoor pool with a cascading waterfall. An inner courtyard encloses it.

Transportation

  • Miami International Airport (16 minutes)
  • Miami Convention Center (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (24 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (41 minutes)
Attractions
  • University of Miami (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Lowe Art Museum (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Coral Gables (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Coconut Grove (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Biltmore Golf Course (3.7 mi/ 6 km)
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens (6.2 mi/ 10 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 120 guests
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Policies and fees
Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Best Miami Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
Oversize deluxe junior suite with sitting area and work desk, king size bed, wood floor, marble and granite bathrooms, in-room safe (minimal charge), refrigerator and iron/ ironing board, dual phones and phone lines with internet connection.
Deluxe Double
Beautiful double room with two double beds, wood floor, deluxe marble and granite bathrooms with hair dryers, dual phone lines and internet connection.
Run of House
Room has one King bed. Windows open. Television with premium channels. Free local calls. In room safe (fees apply. Bath amenities include hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. Blackout drapes/curtains, clock radio, and iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking. Refrigetor and Microwave available upon request. (fees apply)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Miami Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
1) Ballroom: 38 X 25 Ft. Maximum Capacity: 120 people 2) Conference Room 29 X 11 Ft.- Maximum Capacity: 50 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tasch
Trinidad
Dec 1, 2014

CONVENIENT FOR THAT SHOPPING GETAWAY

Everything was average although under new management. The staff was friendly and nice however more bilingual staff would help a situation or two. Need for warm room temperatures for those occasional cold windy air weather. overhaul on carpets in hallways, too old and dingy. Other than that perfect getaway for convenient weekend getaway shopping. Walking distance to subway, sunset plaza, supermarket and great on shuttling to and fro from the airport, Dadeland Mall etc.Response time is quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For quick immediate shopping - Sunset Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bling Queen II
KCMO
Nov 29, 2014

HORRIBLE

This hotel was completely damp. The carpet the walls everything was wet and had a mildew smell. The ceiling leaked all night, the tub was dirty, the hotel felt like it had not been updated in 20years. It was so bad that we slept on top of the sheets fully clothed. I prayed for sleep to come so that the experience would be over in the morning. I would never recommend for someone to stay there even if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffAKA
jacksonville
Nov 28, 2014

best hotel??????worst hotel

the room is terrible ,dirt everywhere,we left the room all day ,left the notice in the door to the maid to clean,and nothing.worst breakfast ever.dont wasted your money in this JUNK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

PRICE RITE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lubomyr
Westfield, Massachusetts
Nov 24, 2014

Average hotel with free shuttle bus service

After reading reviews I was aware and prepared for the worst hotel, but hotel was not too bad, except I found cockroaches in a bathroom. We choosed this hotel because of good value for a hotel with free shuttle bus serVice to the airport and the sea port. Also, there is a big covered parking garage for metro riders, and we parked there our car for a week for $4.5 per day (the lowest rate in Miami).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carly1991
miami fl
Sep 27, 2014

Doesn't get any better for a cheap price.

THe staff was friendly and understanding of my service dsog, didnt give me hard time at all. cant find anything cheaper in Miami that is so close to downtown and south beach. the breakfast was nice too, more variety than other places. def recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SallyA
NY
Sep 18, 2014

Not a 2 star hotel

The only nice thing in the hotel is the lobby but the rooms a filthy with rusty refrigerator and leaking plumbing. Air conditioning can only be turn off and temperature can not be controlled - freezing cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zuly09
miami
Sep 15, 2014

one night getaway

Normal but just a few things wrong like the ice machines were broken and the lobby was hot, no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GermanBretzel
Germany
Sep 14, 2014

NOT under 21!!!

The hotel is really hard to find and does not provide good parking possibilities for you to check in. Once we were at the reception we experienced quite some problems checking in. The lady there told us that this hotel has a policy which does not allow people under 21 to check in under their name. Tough luck we already booked it in advance under my name - I am 20. So they told us at the reception that we needed my legal guardian to send them a quick letter stating that they are responsible for me. Since it was 10 p.m. and my parents live in Germany with a 6 hour time difference this was not possible. So they told us to contact the booking company so they will change it to my boyfriends name who is 21. First hand since the hotel varies from standards with this policy I consider it their job to make up for this and not have their customers suffer from it. Also they could have mentioned this earlier since we booked the hotel a day in advance. After a 30 minute call to my booking company - who were really supportive and friendly - they finally had what they needed. But once they had this they would let other guests skip the line and just deal with their problems first. After a 30 minute wait for us already. After "sucessfully" checking in we parked our car for a 10$ fee and got to our room. 5 minutes later we had people try to get into our room - turns out the receptionist gave them the same room he gave us 2 minutes earlier. The breakfast consisted in bread, butter and apples. That's it. I do not at all recommend this hotel. It is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall - awesome deals and so many outlet stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dario S
Miami
Sep 3, 2014

You don't spend the day in the hotel

This ia not one of those hotels where you spend the whole day, you go outside and come back in the night just to sleep. For that propouse I guess this hotel is enough. Also thr breakfast is not particulary good but is still better than nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zzzzzz5050
DMV
Jul 28, 2014

Not good

Only 1 wash clothes per guest even if more then 1 guest. Air conditions leaks. Will not be returning and not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top