$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Georgetown Suites

3 stars
1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
59 reviews
Georgetown Shopping

My mother and I spent the night on a Saturday so that we could shop on M street Saturday afternoon... See full review

  • Sara Sprunk
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely... See full review

  • EStraveler
  • Jun 10, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops, boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown, Washingtons premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building, while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. The 30th Street building is just steps from M Street, Georgetowns shopping and dining corridor. This building features 140 suites including two bedroom suites, two level town homes as well as Executive and Luxury suites. All Rates include free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, and free local calls. Georgetown Suites is a smoke free hotel.

Georgetown Suites Rooms

Two bedroom suite
This 2 bedroom suite can sleep 6 with 1 king bed 1 queen and pullout queen
Studio suite queen
Spacious studio suite with queen bed and full kitchen
One bedroom suite
Separate bedroom and living room King bed and pullout queen sofa
Studio suite king
Studio Suite with king size bed nonsmoking room
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi T
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi Tub
Penthouse suite
1 bedroom penthouse with king bed and sweeping views of Georgetown
Townhouse suite
2 level 2 bedroom townhouse suite with Jacuzzi dining room living room and kitchen
Double-double
Large one room suite with two double beds Full kitchen
Studio king no kitchen
Spacious suite with king bed nonsmoking room without kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgetown Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9045 -77.0591
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI; (IAD), 40.00, MI; (BWI), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arnelius
Placentia, CA
Aug 24, 2014

Overall good hotel

Hotel staff were great, rooms were spacious, and complete with fridge, stove, etc. Location was great, close to shops and pubs. Hotel is sort of expensive and on the old side. But then again it's in historic Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara Sprunk
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Aug 4, 2014

Georgetown Shopping

My mother and I spent the night on a Saturday so that we could shop on M street Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning. We arrived early and the hotel checked us in right away. It's definitely the best value in the Georgetown area, I have never turned up a better rate in the 3-4 years we have been going down there either to shop or visit my brother at school. The breakfast in the morning is nice too. The parking isn't free ($30), but in DC honestly it's worth it to be able to park right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasher
Beltsville, MD
Jun 25, 2014

Great find

We live in the area and know what Georgetown is like ($$). So when we found Georgetown Suites at a really attractive rate, we pounced on it right away! We stayed there in mid June '14. Check-in and parking are top notch (especially parking-its a bear in Georgetown). We only did one night, for our anniversary, but its literally right in the middle of everything!! The location is probably the best thing about this hotel. The hotel itself, is very euro. If you've stayed in a hotel in paris or rome, you'll see it as soon as you walk in. We loved our time in Europe so that was not a negative for us. There is a fantastic breakfast provided in the lobby, and the C&O Canal is right at your doorstep. It goes west 184 miles to Cumberland MD, if you fancy a bike ride. We used ride sharing to get around and lastly Georgetown Cupcakes is probably five blocks away! (p.s. its just fine for kids too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

walk to and turn left on 33 St and then right into the alley to get to Kafe Leopold! Pretty cool place

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashles
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2014

Standard Hotel, Nothing Special

It was a fine experience. Nothing special though. Did not have room service, which was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EStraveler
MD
Jun 10, 2014

Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tzipporah5000
philadelphia
Apr 12, 2014

georgetown suites stay

Overnight was very accomodating. It was a little diffucult to find but parking was very nice in an underground lot. Very secure. The suite came equipped with a full fridge and stove. Perfect if you wanted to eat in. I would stay there again! 1111 30th st nw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BetsieAnn
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 5, 2014

Great hotel for the frequent traveler

Room was clean and bigger than my last apartment in San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome shopping on M St!

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KML1
California
Aug 27, 2013

College Drop Off

As always, clean, good location, big room. I was moved to their second building upon arrival. That location isn't as good and the parking lot was so small that I couldn't get my SUV in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KML1
California
Apr 30, 2013

College visit

Good location, large rooms, clean. The rooms themselves are becoming a bit dated. Needs some work on sound proofing - the room doors slam shut of you don't hold them and I was woken multiple times Sunday night with people around me slamming their doors. Also, the price seems to have gone up quite a bit in the last year to close to $300. That makes the value proposition less attractive than alternatives in Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very Regular DC traveler
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 7, 2012

Two locations

I had a very nice large room with plenty of amenities to suit my needs. The only problem was that I chose the hotel based on its location on 31st Street, only to arrive and be told my room was on 29th Street, and when I got there my window was maybe 50 yards from a noisy downtown expressway. Not the quaint Georgetown experience I was seeking. Building location is fine except for those rooms overlooking the freeway. Otherwise very nice value hotel for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map