$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

3 stars
View map of 1995 Macon Street, North Kansas City, MO 64116

Hotel Overview

2.9 /5
Overall score
56%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3
Nearby Kansas City destinations are easily accessible for guests. Corporate travelers staying at the Holiday Inn Express ® & Suites North Kansas City hotel enjoy quick and easy access to l-29 for simple navigation throughout the city. If youre in town for a special event or business function, the Kansas City Convention Center is a short distance from the hotel making us a top choice for convenience and comfort. Stay productive while on the road with complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center with free print and copy services and free local fax as well. A fun getaway is just 10 minutes away from this Kansas City area hotel. Spend the day at Worlds of Fun Kansas City Amusement park and experience thrilling roller coaster rides, live entertainment and plenty of other fun things to do. The nearby Sprint Center located in downtown Kansas hosts a calendar full of events annually, so theres sure to be something for you. Guests love the convenient hotel accommodations and modern amenities of this North Kansas City hotel. The indoor, heated pool and 24-hour Fitness Center offer a break from work and relaxing alternatives. The popular Express Start™ Breakfast Bar serves up delicious hot items like scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls and fresh coffee daily, so you can start your day feeling energized and refreshed.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Dining

Pizza Hut
Pizza offers a Lunch Buffet
Kelso's
Kelso's Pizza offers a full fare of Italian favorites and a friendly atmosphere.
Chappell's
American cuisine and Sports Museum decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colby S.
Bartlesville
May 25, 2015

Great Family Stay

Hotel was great. Location was awesome, very easy access to Worlds of Fun and Kauffman Stadium. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica V.
carr
Apr 6, 2015

Great location

Great location especially if you are going to go to an event at the Sprint Center. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLZD
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 16, 2014

Good location, good staff, just average

The hotel met our needs at a reasonable price. Not somewhere that i would want to stay for several nights but was perfect for a quick one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cow Fitter
Business
Arkansas
Oct 27, 2014

Nice hotel with great staff

We decided to stay at this hotel on short notice and the pricing was more than we would normally expect for a hotel like this but it was clean, nicely appointed and had a top notch staff. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay here in the future if the pricing fits our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super hawks
Junction city
Sep 14, 2014

So so was ok

It was ok but kind of expensive compare to other holiday inn in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Minimom
Greenville, Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Great Change

Our room the first night was very noisy. I called first thing in the morning and we were moved to a king suite that was perfect. Everyone was super nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Blanc Burgers at the Plaza...I LOVED it, and I don't like hamburgers. YUM!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Feb 14, 2010

Dishonest no pool & under construction

I choose a indoor heat pool motel for leisure,but when they are underconstruction and no water in the pool. A noise and dusty place where not worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Feb 14, 2010

Dishonest no pool & under construction

I choose a indoor heat pool motel for leisure,but when they are underconstruction and no water in the pool. A noise and dusty place where not worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissapointed Business Traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 17, 2009

Disgusting Bed Bugs

I went for a business trip for two days and was bitten by bed bugs so severely that I didn't sleep and was covered with bloody little bite marks all over. Needless to say, we switched hotels before the next night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites NORTH KANSAS CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ames, Iowa
Nov 10, 2009

Close and cheap

Visit Kansas City. Very close to the city and everything by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A pizza place just in front.

Back to menu Return to top