$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Aqua Soleil Hotel

3 stars
View map of 14500 Palm Drive, 14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

3.1/5

Overall score

67%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3
The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is an escape that offers a variety of rooms designed for your comfort. The Spa at Soleil for your well being, offers various treatments, and always the luxury of the world famous Desert Hot Springs Mineral Water. The professional staff prides itself in the highest degree of customer service and will do its best to meet the needs of those who walk through our doors.

Aqua Soleil Hotel Rooms

Single Queen
These uniquely decorated bedrooms are furnished with a queen size bed, writing desk and cozy arm chair-offering all the needs that afford you the elements of innovative design and multi-dimensional feel.
2 Queen Beds
This room allows those guests a spacious and relaxing atmosphere. For those who desire a little more bed in their room. One Bedroom with two double queens. The two queen size bedroom can cater to a family traveling with children or traveling companions. Some Double Queen Rooms have a balcony overlooking the San Jacinto Mountains.
Standard Soleil Suite
Standard Soleil Suite includes a 6x10 in ground jetted pool filled with mineral water. Includes flat screen television with dvd player and I pod dock. Egyptian cotton bedding bathrobes and slippers. No one under 18 and no pets are allowed in Soleil Suites.
Premium Soleil Suite
Premium Soleil Suite including 6x10' private jetted mineral water pool in room king-sized bed, back-lit headboard, 3 flat-screen TVs. No pets and no one under 18 allowed in room.
Single King
Our uniquely decorated King Rooms feature a spacious king-sized bed, with unique color schemes. Each room is of a unique design and offers a taste of Palm Springs without the Palm Springs price!
Single King Mountain View
Features 1 king bed, a private balcony with a view of the San Jacinto Mountains, mini-fridge, desk, flat-screen TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Soleil Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Kafe Bar
The Kafe Bar is located inside of the hotel, serving breakfast dinner, drinks, coffee and espresso. Be sure to check out our drink specials offered daily. The bar is open daily, dinner is served Friday-Sunday and a full-service breakfast is served Saturday and Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Soleil Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Narbe A.
glendale
May 19, 2015

Good hotel for a night sleep

The room that we got was perfect, but the staff that were working over there were not that much experienced unfortunately. It took 4 hour to check us in because the room was not ready yet and we got dissapointed with the experience. But overal, the room was peefect by itself and very clean. We had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebe
Victoria
Mar 10, 2015

Neat little hotel

We booked a room with a private jetted hot spring tub, slightly on the expensive side but was totally worth it. Overall good experience at this neat little hotel, will return when we get a chance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Young traveler superstar
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Avoid Loacation Proximaty

Excited to go to Palm Spirngs for a night getaway for a girls night. My girlfriend and I found this place online. Preferring to support amall businesses rather than large resorts we selected the Aqua Solei. The photos online are just as it is pictures. The motel is dated. However while driving around we realized that the location is not anywhere near civilization but about 20 minutes by car. We walked in the room wasn't ready so we waited and drove through the middle of no where and quickly came up with a plan b! We went back to the hotel to Check in and went to the room and realized we could not stay here!! It wasn't the room or staff it was the horrible location! And types of guest whom occupied the space. We grabbed our stuff and got the out of there! We couldn't even stay here because we did not feel safe. I was really embarrassed and sad that I booked a place like this. We ended up driving back home to LA since we couldn't get a refund and didn't want to pay for another hotel closer to downtown. We had the feelings of being in a horror movie and laughed the whole way home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid if you are looking to stay here for a fun weekend trip in Palm Springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ToniandAdrian
Phoenix, az
Jul 9, 2014

Great place!

We came here, last minute. It's in the middle of a pretty dingy town; however, when you walk in, your blown away by their pool, courtyard and service. The room was clean and beautiful. I can't wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennielee
phoenix, az
Jun 7, 2014

short get away

The hotel and grounds were very clean. It was nice to have the mineral pool in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMAICAN GAIRL
torrance CA
Mar 19, 2014

COUPLES GETAWAY

omg,i would stay there all over again,the service was the best,the hotel was soooooooo nice, and i really enjoyed the jaquizes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtrip12
San Diego, CA
Mar 14, 2014

Decent hotel

Decent hotel. A bit of a drive from Palm Springs and most restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gohar
Burbank Ca
Feb 1, 2014

horrible experience

I stayed there for two days and they were doing major cleaning on those two days, which was extremely noisy and disturbing. I was laying by the pool and they were cleaning and blowing the dust into the air and on the people that were by the pool. It was the worse two day get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtr1
NorCal
Jan 16, 2014

Mineral waters that smell like chlorine

The lobby looks nice. The staff are very helpful. NO complimentary BREAKFAST - all you get is coffee/tea and brownies, ONLY Mon - Thur... The hotel is old, but they fixed it up to look good. The elevator creates a very bad impression - INSTALL NEW FLOOR and a mirror, maybe?... The room was decent; the bathroom was nice. NO noise insulation - you hear everything from the hall and/or your neighbors. Room 305 had a mini fridge that froze our food/drinks hard (could not eat/drink anything next morning) :( The coffee maker was the cheapest thing I have ever seen. If you want to make coffee for two, you will have to wait a while since it makes just 1 cup at a time. That was very inconvenient. No central AC; the AC unit in the wall is rather loud. The pools are open 24/7 and are nice and warm, but they add some much chorine that you don't know if you get more minerals or chlorine in the water... There is no information posted on the minerals in the water, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several good Thai restaurants in the area if you like the cuisine. You can look them up on Yelp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSVisitors
Boston, MA
Jan 7, 2014

Couples getaway

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 4 (non-consecutive) nights. The rooms were fine but only partially renovated. The renovation was good where it was evident. The pool and the spas were very clean. Dinner at the restaurant was good for what it was (burgers). The service and the wine were very good. Avoid the overpriced breakfast. There is a movie projected on a big screen on weekends. Not my taste in films but maybe fun for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top