$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

3 stars
14500 Palm Drive, 14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Great place!

We came here, last minute. It's in the middle of a pretty dingy town; however, when you walk in,... See full review

  • ToniandAdrian
  • Jul 9, 2014
COUPLES GETAWAY

omg,i would stay there all over again,the service was the best,the hotel was soooooooo nice, and i... See full review

  • JAMAICAN GAIRL
  • Mar 19, 2014
The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is an escape and offers a variety of rooms designed for your comfort. The Spa at Soleil for your well being offers various treatments and always the luxury of the world famous Desert Hot Springs Mineral Water. The professional staff prides itself in the highest degree of customer service and will do its best to meet the needs of those who walk through our doors.

Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa Rooms

Single Queen
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds
Description not provided
Standard Soleil Suite
Description not provided
Single King
Description not provided
Premium Soleil Suite
Description not provided
Single King Mountain View
Description not provided
1 Bedroom Mountain View Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9427 -116.5002
Area served
Palm Springs, San Bernardino, Los Angeles, Desert Hot Springs, Cabazon, Indio, Cathedral City, Palm Desert, Rancho Mirage, Redlands
Nearby airports
Municipal, (PSP), 13.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is located in Calif

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Young traveler superstar
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Avoid Loacation Proximaty

Excited to go to Palm Spirngs for a night getaway for a girls night. My girlfriend and I found this place online. Preferring to support amall businesses rather than large resorts we selected the Aqua Solei. The photos online are just as it is pictures. The motel is dated. However while driving around we realized that the location is not anywhere near civilization but about 20 minutes by car. We walked in the room wasn't ready so we waited and drove through the middle of no where and quickly came up with a plan b! We went back to the hotel to Check in and went to the room and realized we could not stay here!! It wasn't the room or staff it was the horrible location! And types of guest whom occupied the space. We grabbed our stuff and got the out of there! We couldn't even stay here because we did not feel safe. I was really embarrassed and sad that I booked a place like this. We ended up driving back home to LA since we couldn't get a refund and didn't want to pay for another hotel closer to downtown. We had the feelings of being in a horror movie and laughed the whole way home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid if you are looking to stay here for a fun weekend trip in Palm Springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ToniandAdrian
Phoenix, az
Jul 9, 2014

Great place!

We came here, last minute. It's in the middle of a pretty dingy town; however, when you walk in, your blown away by their pool, courtyard and service. The room was clean and beautiful. I can't wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennielee
phoenix, az
Jun 7, 2014

short get away

The hotel and grounds were very clean. It was nice to have the mineral pool in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMAICAN GAIRL
torrance CA
Mar 19, 2014

COUPLES GETAWAY

omg,i would stay there all over again,the service was the best,the hotel was soooooooo nice, and i really enjoyed the jaquizes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtrip12
San Diego, CA
Mar 14, 2014

Decent hotel

Decent hotel. A bit of a drive from Palm Springs and most restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gohar
Burbank Ca
Feb 1, 2014

horrible experience

I stayed there for two days and they were doing major cleaning on those two days, which was extremely noisy and disturbing. I was laying by the pool and they were cleaning and blowing the dust into the air and on the people that were by the pool. It was the worse two day get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtr1
NorCal
Jan 16, 2014

Mineral waters that smell like chlorine

The lobby looks nice. The staff are very helpful. NO complimentary BREAKFAST - all you get is coffee/tea and brownies, ONLY Mon - Thur... The hotel is old, but they fixed it up to look good. The elevator creates a very bad impression - INSTALL NEW FLOOR and a mirror, maybe?... The room was decent; the bathroom was nice. NO noise insulation - you hear everything from the hall and/or your neighbors. Room 305 had a mini fridge that froze our food/drinks hard (could not eat/drink anything next morning) :( The coffee maker was the cheapest thing I have ever seen. If you want to make coffee for two, you will have to wait a while since it makes just 1 cup at a time. That was very inconvenient. No central AC; the AC unit in the wall is rather loud. The pools are open 24/7 and are nice and warm, but they add some much chorine that you don't know if you get more minerals or chlorine in the water... There is no information posted on the minerals in the water, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several good Thai restaurants in the area if you like the cuisine. You can look them up on Yelp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSVisitors
Boston, MA
Jan 7, 2014

Couples getaway

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 4 (non-consecutive) nights. The rooms were fine but only partially renovated. The renovation was good where it was evident. The pool and the spas were very clean. Dinner at the restaurant was good for what it was (burgers). The service and the wine were very good. Avoid the overpriced breakfast. There is a movie projected on a big screen on weekends. Not my taste in films but maybe fun for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baby cake
Santa Monica California
Jan 2, 2014

Couples getaway

Love the bar. The staff was very nice. Room was nice. Water in shower wasn't very hot. Pool and outside area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D. and T
Yucca Valley, California
Jun 9, 2013

Best Hotel in Desert Hot Springs by far!

Hotel was clean and modern. Staff was friendly. Pool was clean. Hot tub outside, and one in shaded area. Price was right. Will be returning next year for sure. If not sooner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, take the tram in Palm Springs, or take a hike in the Joshua Tree National Monument.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map