$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Park Plaza Victoria London

4 stars
View map of 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London, SW1V 1EQ

Hotel Overview

4.3/5

Overall score

94%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1
Top quality hotel services and amenities right in the center of London
The Park Plaza Victoria London puts guests in the heart of the major sightseeing and shopping areas of the vibrant city of London, close to such top attractions as Buckingham Palace, St James's Park and Westminster Abbey. With good transport links close at hand, the Park Plaza Victoria London is an ideal base for getting round the city, whether for business or pleasure. In addition to its enviable location, the hotel provides guests with a wide array of amenities, including a gym, a restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, and wireless Internet. Apartments have kitchenette.
3 Reasons To Stay

  • Excellent central London location, ideal for sightseeing, shopping and entertainment in the city
  • Full range of top quality hotel amenities, including gym, fitness center and high-speed Internet access
  • Perfect position for visits to Buckingham Palace, St James's Park and Westminster Abbey
Park Plaza Victoria London Rooms
Rooms at the Park Plaza Victoria London provide guests with an ideal home away from home in the center of London, giving the opportunity to explore the best that the city has to offer. Rooms are fully furnished with a good selection of quality furnishings and fittings, and every room also has wireless Internet access. All 287 rooms and 12 apartments are stylishly furnished and include contemporary electronics and facilities, such as modem/data ports and international electrical sockets. Guests at the hotel also have access to other on-site amenities, including a health center, gym, fully stocked bar for both daytime and evening, and a top quality restaurant that opens for breakfast and dinner. There is also 24-hour room service available for guests who prefer to relax after a day of business or sightseeing in the bustling city of London. Apartments have kitchenette.
Things To Do


 

  • Buckingham Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • St James's Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The London Eye (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Victoria London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Dining

Tozi
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Victoria London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osi44
Business
Hamburg
Mar 9, 2015

Business trip - rooms are not nice

The hotel is nicely located and the lounge and restaurants are very nice. The hotel rooms are not fancy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CapB
State College, Pa
Sep 9, 2014

Pleasure sight seeing

I loved this hotel. The location was great, the bathroom was superb, and the bed comfortable. It was very quiet in the room, though I had a horrible view of the loading dock. But, that's ok. This hotel has the best concierge I've ever met, very helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clareme1
Gloucester
Sep 10, 2013

Great Hotel in good location

Really enjoyed our stay at the Park Plaza in Victoria, good sized room was comfortable with all mod cons, and a large bathroom. Main bar area was relaxing and staff took orders at table or at the bar and offered nibbles with drinks etc. Tozi restaurant was welcoming with good atmosphere and food. Cocktail bar was popular and lively with friendly staff. All in all a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spider
Wiltshire
Sep 1, 2013

London Experience

We stayed at this Hotel as it was central to where we wanted to go. The Hotel was clean, tidy and the staff were pleasant and efficient. Our room had a double bed but we had booked a twin room and this was quickly changed. We also ran out of milk and some more was brought within a few minutes. We didn't eat in the Hotel as the breakfast price quoted was rather expensive. I would definitely book this Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a UK senior use your bus pass on the buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Down Under Couple
Australia
Aug 6, 2013

Convenient

Very conveniently located near Victoria Station and within walking distance to Wesminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace and other locations in that area. Not so easy to find as main entrance is down roadway. Clean and comfy and upmarket regarding price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely cafe across road serves meals all day and really well presented with happy and helpful staff and meals very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tartan33R
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 31, 2013

Park Plaza Victoria London

Great location just a block from Victoria Station, and an easy walk from Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Westminster Abbey and much more. Quiet, nice size modern rooms, contemporary decor, clean. My wife and I will definitely stay here again next time we are in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ireenwl
Bathurst, Australia
Jul 5, 2013

Excellent London Accommodation

Stayed 5 nights. Excellent room on 6th floor with a city view, comfortable, quiet, spacious and contemporary with king size bed and great LCD TV with perfect reception. Staff were friendly and helpful. Central, easy access to trains, buses and within walking distance to most attractions. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Good value for money especially for London. We were out sightseeing everyday so didn't really take advantage of other amenities. Would definitely stay here again if in London and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great central location especially for London sightseeing and transport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TT900
New Hampshire
Jul 4, 2013

Pretty good but nothing super special

Our experience was fine. The location is excellent. There are a couple of very nice places for breakfast right outside the door. About 2 minutes walk to Victoria station, couple of good pubs just down the road. The lobby and bar are nice. Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very nice, we actually had a difficult time getting up in the morning. All things considered it's a nice place to stay but nothing extraordinary. Next time I will shop around to see if I can find something with more personality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria V
Chino, California
Apr 24, 2013

Great Hotel and Location

We stayed in this hotel 04/06/2013 for 3 days. I chose this hotel based on the location and reviews, and it was great. We were right next to Victoria Station (rail and underground), Victoria Apollo Theater (wonderful), many restaurants and pubs. The room was large, very comfortable with free WiFi, electric tea pot and selection of tea and instant coffee. The beds were comfy as well. When i go to London again, i will definitely stay in this hotel again. It was very easy to get there from and to Heathrow airport ( about 1 hour including walking and purchasing tickets)and St. Pancras Station (we came from Paris by train, only 15 min) because of Victoria underground line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 min walk to Buckingham Palace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wisetraveler1
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect Location and comfortable stay

The hotel itself was a in a perfect location in Central London. The check in staff was average and not too friendly. (Also, pics on website make the hotel seem larger) They mentioned (after i checked in) there is no wi fi in the rooms only downstairs. The room was a good size for one or two guests, as well as clean and smelled nice. Be sure to bring a universal charger bc the "US" outlet did not work and even then it destroyed my straightener (no outlets in bathroom are available). Room service is very expensive, there is a cafe across the street for quick service. Wi fi was not available downstairs either, not until the 3rd day i was there (call ahead of time). Also, DO NOT make calls internationally, they charged me way tooooo much for 3 calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top