$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

2 stars
View map of 11121 West North Ave, 11121 West North Ave, Wauwatosa, WI 53226

Hotel Overview

3/5

Overall score

54%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 122 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. only 10 miles from Milwaukee, close to restaurants, and just 3 miles from the Childrens Hosptal, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Game room
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darel C.
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Awesome trip

It was a great stay/experience staff was good and know the area pretty well. Would definitely go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mother of college bound
WI
Oct 20, 2014

Disappointed

Was mislead by what was listed as activities. None of the activites are at this hotel. Disappointed to find no fitness center. The grab and go breakfast had no cold drinks only hot. Our light by the bed did not work and they hotel attendendt just said "did you see if it was plugged in " why wouldn't I expect that to be already plugged in. Why should I crawl on the floor to plug it in?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super saleswoman
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2014

Smelled like smoke

I had a non-smoking room, but the hallways smelled like smoke. As a non-smoker, I find this smell extremely offensive and it was hard to get over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mayfair

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
APPLEVALLEY
MN
Oct 23, 2013

HOME FOR FUNERAL OF SISTER IN LAW

THE ROOM WAS NICE, CLEAN BUT VERY COLD NO HEAT ON 1ST NIGHT STAY, THAT WAS FIXED SO 2ND NIGHT WAS WARMER, I WAS BY AN EXIT DOOR TRASH CAN IN EXIT AREA FULL WITH LARGE FULL GRABAGE BAG ON FLOOR NEXT TO TRASH CAN IT SMELLED HORRIBLE, TOLD DESK TWICE AND NOTHING DONE, WE REMOVED TRASH BAG ON THE FLOOR AND TOOK IT TO THE OUTSIDE DUMPSTER, CLEANING STAFF UNFRIENDLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrsiewert
St. Louis
Jun 10, 2013

2 Stars Is about Right

A decent value and about what we expected for the rate we had. The halls of the hotel reek of cigarette smoke, but our room smelled clean. Hotel overall is a little shabby. When the people above us walked around, it shook the walls. The bed was firm and comfortable. All lighting is flourescent, which we found a little obtrusive. Friendly desk staff, though they did not get back to me as they said they would when I requested an early check in. Close to the highway and convenient for lots of thing. A Walgreen's, Denny's and Mayfair Mall are all withing walking distance. All in all not bad, but not great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
knight7x
Sterling Heights, Michigan
May 19, 2013

My stay from 5/15/2013 to 5/17/2013

Hotel staff and specifically the front desk were stiff and didn't care as much about their customers comfort. On the first day, the air-condition wasn't working because the circuit breaker wasn't functioning properly. I complained to the front desk, and the guy there said that there is nothing they can do about it because the maintenance guy had left for the day. I never expected such a low hospitality. To me his answer was shocking because I felt I was being ripped off right there and then. Secondly, the room was never cleaned and room service never showed up for the entire three day stay period. Again, I complained to the front desk, and the manager or the person in charge there was very very rude. I couldn’t recall call her name from her name tag, but from what I remember, she was about 5’3” tall, blonde hair, about mid twenties to early thirties. She claimed that room service is only available for customers who choose to stay more than seven days. Then, when I was trying to explain to her that there was nothing said about this sort of policy, her answer to me was: If I didn’t like it, I can simply find a different hotel to stay at. Also, their pick up and go breakfast was always out of things, whether it’d be coffee, hot water, or snacks. You would always have to ask for stuff. Lastly, I have to admit that some of the staff members were nice, but unfortunately, I am unable to pin point them because I didn’t pay attention to their names.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2go
Wisconsin
Jul 3, 2012

Excellent stay

Superb service and accomodations. Secure parking lot. Closewalk to the mall if you need anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy aguillon
Los Angeles california
Jun 12, 2012

Extended stay was ok!

The room was a good size for the cost, but due to there being a sink without a garbage disposal it's smelled like the sink was moldy or something of that sort of pipe smell problem. So I walked to the store that is very close and got some incents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Dec 15, 2011

Great for overnight stay

The location is great with easy access to shopping, museums and various eating venues. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PK4now
Business
La Crosse, Wi
Aug 1, 2011

Extended Stay for

I called ahead to let them know I would be arriving late. Check in was simple. TV channels were limited and signal went out when weather was bad. Charged fee for Wireless Internet password - had trouble connecting only one night, but worked the rest of the time. Room smelled bad but was ok. Everything else worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Never found a place to eat that wasn't either overpriced or dirty, or both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top