$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Chelsea Hotel

3 stars
944 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
161 reviews
Small but oh so cute

The pictures shown doesn't do this hotel any justice... It's cute and comfortable. My favorite part... See full review

  • Tyip
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great place!

From the front desk staff to the bartenders, everyone was so nice! Also, the room was nice, cool,... See full review

  • JessMcLaugh
  • Aug 23, 2014
Miami boutique hotel on Washington Avenue with cabanas, VIP club access.

This 49-room boutique hotel packs in the amenities on the fashionable Washington Avenue. Guests can live like South Beach locals with complimentary passes to nightclubs, alfresco dining and private cabanas for people watching. Look for feng shui spaces with bamboo floors, soft lighting and floating Japanese-style furniture.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle from Miami International Airport to the hotel
  • Free cocktails between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Two blocks from Ocean Drive and close to South Beach nightclubs
  • VIP passes to clubs
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

South Beach is a mix of Mediterranean, Miami modern and Art Deco styles, but the Chelsea Hotel opts for a different aesthetic. Rooms have an Asian quality, thanks to full-slate bathrooms, amber lighting, bamboo floors and platform beds. Black-and-white jacquard-printed drapes create more sex appeal.

Features

The hotel tends to the needs of guests, from VIPs to budget travelers. A shuttle runs every day from Miami International Airport to pick up visitors.

 

Every night, the lobby bar hosts a free happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. Free VIP passes to area clubs allows for smooth entry past the velvet rope.

Transportation
  • Transportation
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 minutes)
  • Miami Convention Center (17 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.7 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per day payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. daily.
  • The hotel will also authorize up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate at check-in. Guests using check cards should be aware that it might take up to 10 days for the bank to release the authorized funds.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Chelsea Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two double sized or one queen sized walnut platform bed with down comforters/duvet and 300-thread count linens. Flat-panel TV with 66 premium cable including HBO, CNN & BET. Minibar, compact refrigerator and in-room safe. Slate bathrooms, vessal sunken ceramic sink, spa styled shower with mirrored wall and glass partition. Guest room is wrapped from floor to ceiling in walnet wood, drapes are baroch velvet with hints of mustard and beige. Complimentary wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chelsea Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7803 -80.1333
Area served
South Beach District
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Dining

Chelsea Bar & Restaurant
Before you head out to any one of the South Beach nightclubs that are just steps from our door, have a cocktail and enjoy the vibe at the Chelsea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Chelsea Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Tittie
Virginia
Sep 30, 2014

Pretty Decent

The location was great. Not as noisey as some reviews claim it to be. It did not have a microwave nor fridge for personal use but overall was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davithekind
Eugene, Oregon
Sep 19, 2014

Nice Vacation.

It was good overall. Its two block from the beach, restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marls super G
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 10, 2014

Fun place

Went to this place for bachelorette getaway weekend and it was overall ok. The hotel is cute and clean. The staff were helpful. Free drinks during happy hour was a plus and the location was optimal - only two or three blocks from beach. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candis G
Manhattan, New York
Sep 3, 2014

Great location!

This hotel was only a few blocks from ocean ave. the hotel room was okay, just wished it was a little bigger. Pros: location! Bar; free drinks from 7-8 Free bus shuttle from and to airport Cons: -Slightly discriminative. I was told by a staff that they aren't allowed to play hip hop music ( to some this may be a good thing, but I personally think that all kinds of music should be played without excluding hip hop music) -maid service was horrible. Did a horrible job at cleaning the room. -small space -no pool -no wifi connection in my room - found a lizard on my bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoCoRunner
Fort Collins, CO
Sep 1, 2014

Great Hotel

Location is perfect - close to the beach and main drag but quiet enough to sleep! The hotel is beautifully decorated and has a great feel. Rooms are clean and bed was very comfortable. Loved the outdoor patio and Cheryl the bartender was so nice! The only problem we encountered was the shuttle to the hotel. We were meeting friends who's flight arrived 2 hours before ours. We expected to meet them at the hotel but they were still at the airport waiting for the shuttle. The 3 pm shuttle never came and the 4 pm arrived about 20 mins late. There were about 25 unhappy people waiting because the shuttle picks up for various South Beach hotels.Our stop was about the third one and when we got off, one of our 3 pieces of luggage was missing! We thought someone stole it as it's a very unusual color and can't be mistaken. After a frantic hour of pressing the driver, hotel clerk and finally the hotel manager, the luggage was located. It had been left curbside at one of the stops and a doorman brought it in. Be watchful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Energy13
NYC
Aug 28, 2014

Energy

My only issue was no espn in the room iron was water cap was broken and the ironing board wasn't stable! but they have espn in the lobby that's being cheap to me and although I'm not here to watch tv on vacation its wonderful to get up and watch sports center and my show first take before starting my day this truly threw me off because this is a basic channel and I haven't been in a hotel without espn not espn 2 or espnu or classic just basic espn smh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyip
Philadelphia
Aug 26, 2014

Small but oh so cute

The pictures shown doesn't do this hotel any justice... It's cute and comfortable. My favorite part of the room was the open showers. The hotel is located two blocks away from the beach and all the fun things to do in Miami. I plan on returning to Miami next year and this hotel is on the top of the list to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't fall for the happy hour tricks on south beach we needed up paying $70 for a drink separately

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessMcLaugh
Tampa, FL
Aug 23, 2014

Great place!

From the front desk staff to the bartenders, everyone was so nice! Also, the room was nice, cool, and comfortable. We had four people and enough room for it to work for the night. Great deal for S. Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conniep
Missouri
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect location

The Chelsea was just the hotel we needed. Very clean and nice staff. Rooms are updated and modern. Only three blocks from the beach!! Tons of shopping and places to eat minutes away. 15$ resort few per night which is cheaper than many other hotels in the area. Only negative is there is no parking. Must pay for valet or use public. We were there for one night so we decided to use public, a few blocks away. That worked out fine for us. Overall, it's a great place to stay in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of it! Only one or two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrookelynB22
Atlanta, georgia
Aug 17, 2014

First time in miami!

My bf and I have never been to miami! We had a blast!! Chelsea hotel was def a good choice! Not too expensive but very nice!! Perfect location!!!! Beach and ocean drive 2 blocks away!! We used the shuttle to and from the airport! Didn't have to wait! Nice service!! We will def be back!!! ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful of the restaurants on south beach! Decent food but that bill $$$$$$$ worth it for one night! But I wouldn't recommend every nite unless you plan to spend all your money on food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top