$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
View map of 133, Carnegie Way, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

4.2/5

Overall score

100%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4
Welcome to the Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, a boutique hotel in Atlanta, GA located in the historic Carnegie building. This Atlanta boutique hotel is near the bustling entertainment and business district and minutes from Centennial Park, the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, and the newly opened National Center for Civil & Human Rights. Adjacent to the Peachtree Center MARTA station, transportation from Atlanta's Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport is also convenient. Our state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard® technology. Looking for a quick bite or a healthy meal? Our downtown Atlanta hotel restaurant, The Bistro, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this downtown hotel in Atlanta is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Our downtown Atlanta hotel is your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alan m.
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great value in great location

A friend and I stayed here and would do so again in a heartbeat. Location is terrific---near excellent restaurants/nightlife, MARTA, Centennial Park. Great value for all you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRivera
Business
san Juan
Aug 24, 2014

very nice hotel

First time at Atlanta for a business trip. Room very clean and comfortable. Definitely will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ted, s Great bison ribeye.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dei the explorer
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Atlanta All the Way!

The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was very clean and spacious. If the food from the hotel's restaurant would have come sooner than 35 minutes each time we ate, this would have been the perfect experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the ferris wheel, just a few blocks from the hotel. It is especially beautiful and romantic at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
renmcdonald
Buford, GA
Jul 14, 2014

A Wonderful Experience!

We had a wonderful stay at the Marriott Courtyard Downtown Atlanta. My husband was attending a class at the hotel and we decided to make it a weekend getaway. The hotel was very nice. Modern and comfortable. Clean and conveniently located in the heart of downtown. The staff was extremely friendly. Honestly, I can't think of a single downside. If I had to pick one thing to complain about, it would be the coffee maker in the room. But even that was fine because I just went downstairs for my fresh cup of Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within a short walking distance of the hotel. Our favorites are Rays in the City, Hard Rock, Ted's Montana Grill, and Alma.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FranPow
Miami, FL
Jan 5, 2014

Great Hotel

Stayed here with a big group and the rooms were very clean and modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bturner
South carolina
Dec 17, 2013

As good as it gets

Really clean room and friendly staff. This will be the first place i look to when im back in atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Splenda
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2013

Good for downtown Atlanta Activities

Good location for Philips Arena concerts. Plenty of restaurants close by. Nice, clean hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood--make reservations for weekends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regualr folk
N. Georgia
Sep 22, 2013

Pleasant Hotel

Very Friendly Staff, Clean, Spacious We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. Never any problems. Cabs are plentiful, never had to wait for a pick up and they were all very friendly as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot great little bars and shops in a quick walking distance and their is a convenient waffle house within walking distance for the late-nighters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diordoll
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 4, 2013

Perfect STAY!!

This hotel was ABSOLUTELY AMAZINIG!!! I have no complaints!! The hotel is located in the HEART of downtown ATL. All Rooms include a stand up shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris's Mom
Boston, MA
May 7, 2013

Very Comfortable

This hotel had the most comfortable beds and the largest shower I have ever been to. Would definitely go there again if I was in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top