$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

3 stars
View map of 101 CARD AVENUE, RATON, NM 87740

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

75%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Raton, New Mexico Hotel's Guests Welcomed as Friends The Land of Enchantment offers more than hot air balloons. Here, in Raton, New Mexico, you can follow the historic Santa Fe Trail, walk on an extinct volcano, follow in the footsteps of dinosaurs and experience our legendary hospitality. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Raton, NM hotel's guests appreciate our commitment to service as they enjoy the attractions and businesses in historic Raton, New Mexico. The hotel's business guests enjoy being close to area companies, including El Paso Corporation and the Raton Convention Center. We offer a 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to help you work smarter. And there's a putting green to help you keep your short game sharp. New Mexico is the perfect vacation destination. Raton, NM offers the hotel's guests easy access to the legendary Santa Fe Trail. Climb Capulin Volcano, or take a walk into the past at Sugarite State Park. The Whittington Center is just 10 miles away. And don't miss the historic district of Raton and Vermejo Park Ranch. As a consecutive winner of the Torchbearer Award, IHG's highest honor, our service and amenities are unparalleled. From the updated rooms to the complimentary, hot breakfast and evening snack bar, we treat our guests like friends. Relax in the indoor pool or work out in the well-equipped Fitness Center. You'll agree, there's nothing like our enchanted hospitality in Raton, NM. Welcome!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sutherlands
Regina, SK, Canada
Dec 5, 2014

Last Minute Booking

Hotel is your typical Holiday Inn Express, no surprises except the location was not near anything, you cannot walk to go eat, the way in and out of the hotel is awful. Booked it from a mobile app as I was driving so did not research it a lot. Overpriced for this area of the country, should have kept driving for another hour but it was near the end of a very long day already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peg12345
Chandler, AZ
Apr 11, 2013

Horrible pool!

I don't think families stay at this hotel often....my kids BROKE OUT IN A RASH after being in the hotel pool. The hotel itself is old...needs to be remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a KMart in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado In Transit
Crestted Butte Colorado
Jul 20, 2012

Great late night stop when traveling with family!

Very clean room; nice pillows and linens. Decent breakfast and Great Coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DOUG MPUNTAIN MAN
TEXAS
Jun 13, 2012

very pleasant road stop

GOOD PLACE TO STOP AND REST AFTER 10 HOURS IN THE CAR. STAFF VERY FREINDLY AND HELPFUL. NICE ROOM AND CLEAN. ONLY NEGATIVE WORK OUT ROOM EQUIPMENT A LITTLE DATED AND WORN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Apr 7, 2011

Overnight Stay

Hotel was above average for a "travelling" type stay. Snacks at night and breakfast in the morning. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Decent selection of places to eat close by. If you're going to NRA Whittington Center it's not too far North. We were headed to Angel Fire skiing and stopped over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no nonsense traveller
new mexico
Feb 21, 2011

Friendly and clean

The staff was out of this world friendly and recommended a good place for dinner. Rooms were nice and clean. Even the coffee was pretty good...not just hot water with a splash of coffee thrown in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked the sweet shop...not super fancy but good food cooked right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carrollton, TX
Jun 29, 2010

Wonderful stay

Our family enjoyed the evening "snack" which was really a meal for us. We also spent time in the hot tub and pool. We rented a DVD player to watch a movie; it was $10 which we thought was too high. We had a great breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites RATON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

pricey but nice

The Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable and clean. The place smelled so good and the beds were very comfortable.They had a wonderful shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

TRhe Mountains were a beautiful drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top