$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Colombina Hotel Venice

4 stars
Castello Calle Del Remedio 4416, Castello 4416., Venice, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Couldn't be happier

Everyone and everything was as nice as expected or better. Room looked just like the pictures and... See full review

  • SandKfromTexas
  • Nov 24, 2014
primo

excellent location.. canal view room was just as ordered See full review

  • harleyr1
  • May 14, 2014
Stunning hotel situated on the route of the world famous gondolas
The Colombina Hotel is in a superb location in the heart of Venice, very close to St Mark's Square and offering views of the Bridge of Sighs and the Doge's Place. The hotel is housed in a 15-th century building and despite the hotel's noble decor, the Colombina Hotel has all the modern amenities guests would expect to find in other establishments of this standard. At the top floor, guests can take in the picturesque views of the iconic St Mark's Basilica and St Mark's Campanile.

Guests at Colombina Hotel Venice can sample the filling and delectable breakfast buffet at Francesco Guardi or enjoy the refreshments offered at the American bar, La Bauta. Both establishments are accentuated with antique-style furnishings and patterned wallpaper.

The hotel offers 24-hour reception that can help with tourist information and valuable tips about sightseeing in the city. Hotel Colombina Venice also offers rooms at its annex Locanda Remedio, which is connected via a traditional private Venetian courtyard


3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Free breakfast included with all rooms

  • Unique view of the Bridge of Sighs

  • High-speed and WiFi Internet access available

Colombina Hotel Rooms
The 32 sophisticated and elegant rooms are appointed with amenities such as plasma TV with satellite channels, Wi-Fi, mini bar, safe deposit box, iPhone/iPod dock and radio alarm clock, hair dryer and Italian marble decorated bathroom.
Things to Do:
  • Bridge of Sighs (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Bell Tower at San Marco Bascilica (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Piazzetta San Marco (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Grand Canal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Galleria dell' Accademia (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Museo Correr (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Arsenale (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Murano (2.2 mi/3.6 km)

  • Peggy Guggenheim Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)

Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Colombina Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Room
these elegant and functional room furnished with a typical Venetian style of the '700, with furniture and tapestry in warm refined and colours, equipped with damasks, mirrors, and briar. Some of them have high ceilings with amazing Murano glass chandelier, television, safe, telephone, Iphone/IPod speak & recharge alarm clock. Green Italian marble ("serpentino") or red ("Verona"), with mosaics decorations in the bathrooms, all with bathtub, hair-dryer and towel-dryer. These rooms overlook a quiet courtyard. (from 15 up to 22 sq.m. approximately).
Deluxe
All these rooms are overlooking the canal crossed the bridge of Sighs: these rooms are large and elegant, enhanced by dcor reminiscent of the '700, Venetian style furniture, fabrics in warm colours and stylish lounge, equipped with damasks, mirrors and briar, a lot of them with high ceilings and wonderful Murano glass chandelier, television, safe, telephone, Iphone/IPod speak & recharge alarm clock. The bathrooms are in green Italian marble ("Serpentino") or red ("Verona"), they all have bathtub, hair-dryer. (from 18 up to 24 sq.m. approximately). Just two rooms have a small balcony onto this canal and are on request only. Available for two people in separate beds or double bed.
Economy Annex Double
These rooms are located in an annex building situated just behind the Colombina main Palazzo and connected via a private courtyard. They offer a three star comfort and services within the central location of the Colombina hotel. A simply comfortable room(sq. m. from 14 approximately) with an excellent value for the money Remedio Guests' can enjoy their Continental buffet breakfast served in a cozy and quiet and very typical Venetian large lounge

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Colombina Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Colombina Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandKfromTexas
Texas
Nov 24, 2014

Couldn't be happier

Everyone and everything was as nice as expected or better. Room looked just like the pictures and was very comfortable. The bathroom was American sized. Breakfast buffet had variety, plenty of fresh fruit out of season, and strong coffee with steamed milk delivered to the table. Leaving directly from the front door/boat dock for an early flight was perfect. Perhaps I got an amazing deal, but the annex building wasn't an more expensive than an average hotel anywhere - not the Venice sticker shock that I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zak's Mom
Potomac, MD
Jun 26, 2014

Disappointng

We were led to a small room, where my husband could barely stand up, up a staircase to what was probably a refurbished linen closet. One concierge was particularly unhelpful. Every piece of advice he gave was wrong., blatantly wrong. I did not feel like a welcome guest. While the location was perfect, and the breakfasts were good, I would not stay again, nor recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Tandom
San Diego, California
Jun 5, 2014

Great location and staff

Enjoyed this hotel very much - was close to the square and the staff was very friendly (especially the bellman).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
harleyr1
mh
May 14, 2014

primo

excellent location.. canal view room was just as ordered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustyx
Hampshire England.
Apr 8, 2014

Lovely retreat

A great place to spend a few days, and although the breakfast was only continental it had everything, the breakfast room was classical, and if they had served dinners we would have eaten there every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very expensive, just search around for a set menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Florida girl
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Nov 29, 2012

Romantic Little Place

The hotel location is great; short walk to St. Marco square and the pier, The Venetian style breakfast room is very lovely. We got a very decent price and it was well worth it. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steph 161
scotland
Nov 14, 2012

great hotel

was a great stay will go back,staff very helpfull and friendly.would recomend a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very central

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RJMTraveller
South Africa
Aug 20, 2012

Lovely hotel: Beware of the Annex

We visited this hotel in August 2012. It is a lovely, clean and classy hotel. What a surprise when we were escorted to a dull, dingy room only 10 cm larger than a double bed. The one side of the bed was pushed against the wall making it very difficult to get into and out of the bed. The other side had a gap which allowed a person to get to the bed sideways. The tiny window gave very little natural light. The toilet was only a few cm from the shower and had to be used by sitting sideways or with one's feet in the shower area which was so small it was almost impossible to move once inside. At no time were we informed either on the website or on the booking sheet that we would not be staying in the Columbina hotel. When we complained, we were informed in no uncertain terms that the room we were given was the room we had booked. We feel cheated that we were not booked into a room as advertised on the websites. There were no photos of our room in their portfolio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

San Marco square and he Grand Canal are a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henrik W
Copenhagen, Denmark
Aug 4, 2012

Great hotel

Perfect location, nice (english speaking) staff and the room was like walking into another world of luxury in 1793

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colombina Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tekakaylee
Germany
Feb 22, 2012

Great location, uncomfortable bedding

The location is great, close to San Marco Square. The staff was polite, helpful and attentive AND the free breakfast (which was not advertised at the time of my booking) was a nice continental spread. My only complaint was the bedding, the mattress was hard as cardboard and the pillows were the same. The staff provided extra pillows on our request, but more of the same stock. However, after speaking with three other travelers in the airport (we were all bumped from our flight), they had the same experience with their hotels. I would go back to this hotel, but bring my own pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even though the private water taxi is about 120Euro (per taxi) compared to 15 Euro (per person) for the public water bus, take the taxi. It is so much faster, more comfortable and will drop you off right at your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top