$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

5 stars
View map of Graf zu Ysenburg und Buedingen Platz 1, Frankfurt, 63263

Hotel Overview

4.1 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

The Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch offers guests a peaceful and comfortable retreat, just minutes from the Frankfurt city center. Guests can easily explore nearby historical attractions and shops or relax in the hotel's spa and beauty center. This elegant hotel also features a convenient business center and offers a wide range of guest services including a concierge service. Traditional German cuisine waits in the hotel's restaurant, and guests can chose from a variety of cocktails and beers in the cozy bar.

Rooms

The Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch houses comfort rooms, classic rooms, economy rooms and a selection of suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with a television, minibar, bathroom amenities and a telephone. Economy Rooms and some classic rooms offer views of the lake. Comfort rooms include tea and coffee making facilities, an elegant marble bathroom with bathtub and double basin and a work desk and chair for the convenience of business guests. For extra luxury, guests can opt for a comfort suite, Lake Suite, park suite or presidential suite. Comfort suites are ideal for families, offering plenty of space and spectacular views of the surrounding scenery. For stunning views of the lake, guests can opt for a lake suite, which has a terrace or balcony, kitchenette, living room and a dining area. For views of the tropical surroundings, guests can choose a park suite, which features a lounge and bathroom as well as the usual amenities such as tea and coffee making facilities. The presidential suites are ideal for guests wishing to make the most of what the Kempinski Hotel has to offer, with elegant decor, stunning views, a spacious kitchen and lounge area and access to a library. Room service is available with all rooms and suites. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Highlights
    <li "mso-list:l0="" level1="" lfo1;mso-hyphenate:none;="" tab-stops:list="" .5in"="">Beautiful lakeside location, with stunning views and easy access to the city's attractions<li "mso-list:l0="" level1="" lfo1;mso-hyphenate:none;="" tab-stops:list="" .5in"="">Elegant spa and beauty treatments offered onsite<li "mso-list:l0="" level1="" lfo1;mso-hyphenate:none;="" tab-stops:list="" .5in"="">Wireless internet offered throughout the hotel (free for the first 10 minutes, charges apply afterwards)
Nearby attractions
    <li "mso-list:l0="" level1="" lfo1;mso-hyphenate:none;="" tab-stops:list="" .5in"="">Zeil (6.6 km/10.7 km)<li "mso-list:l0="" level1="" lfo1;mso-hyphenate:none;="" tab-stops:list="" .5in"="">Alte Oper (Old Opera House) (6.8 mi/11.1 km)<li "mso-list:l0="" level1="" lfo1;mso-hyphenate:none;="" tab-stops:list="" .5in"="">Goethestrasse (6.8 mi/11.1 km)<li "mso-list:l0="" level1="" lfo1;mso-hyphenate:none;="" tab-stops:list="" .5in"="">Frankfurt city center (7 mi/12 km)
Policies

NOTICE: Due to renovation, the spa area is closed until 2 November 2015. The fitness room is still available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch Rooms

Grand Deluxe ROOM
Grand Deluxe room, lake view offers a modern styled room with 1 double bed with air conditioning, heating, alarm clock, internet access, room service, safe in room, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, flatscreen-TV, laundry service, telephone, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, voice mail, hairdryer and radio.
JUNIOR SUITE
Junior Suite, park view, offers 1 bedroom & 1 living room with 2 bathrooms and air conditioning, heating, alarm clock, internet access, room service, safe in room, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, flatscreen-TV, laundry service, telephone, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, voice mail, hairdryer and radio.
Comfort ROOM
Comfort room, park view offers a modern styled, wooden floored room with 1 double bed with air conditioning, heating, alarm clock, internet access, room service, safe in room, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, flatscreen-TV, laundry service, telephone, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, voice mail, hairdryer and radio.
Deluxe ROOM
Deluxe room, park view offers a modern styled room with 1 double bed with air conditioning, heating, alarm clock, internet access, room service, safe in room, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, flatscreen-TV, laundry service, telephone, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, voice mail, hairdryer and radio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Smoker's100
Relax over a cigar or an cigarette in our Smoker's 100 Lounge which remembers of landed gentry cottage style.
Torschaenke
The "Torschaenke" offers rustic and Hessian dishes in a cosy atmosphere.
K-Lounge
Lobby Bar with international drinks and snacks. Enjoy a cocktail on the terrace with a fantastic lake view.
Sra Bua by Juan Amador
Let us inspire you with an excellent and filigree dished meal in our fine dining restaurant Sra Bua by Juan Amador.
EssTisch
Enjoy international and regional delicacies with ingenious menus and good wines in the restaurant "Der EssTisch".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aylin B.
belgium
Mar 3, 2015

Awesome Get away for couples

Everything was great. It was really beautiful, the staff was more than nice and the service was incredible. It was definitely worth the money I paid for. One thing I didn't like was how far away it was from everything. You could only take a taxi and I later found out there was a bus line up the road. It is definitely a great place to spend with your loved one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcrk
Australia
Dec 19, 2014

Location

The hotel was set in beautiful parklands. The staff were extremely helpful and very approachable. The breakfast was wonderful - a wide selection of food and drinks were available and the eggs were cooked to order. The first room we were given had a strange odour and we were moved to another room. There was a particular movie we wanted to watch however there was a technical problem with that channel. We also had dinner at one of the restaurant which had an incorrect English translation for that dish so the actual dish presented wasn't what had been thought. A substitute meal was prepared for no cost. The room had been booked for 3 people, however water and glasses were provided for 2 people. There were tea and coffee facilities provided in the room which was great as we could relax a bit in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The train station is not a major one so we had to wait a while for a taxi to arrive.

Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musa
Business
Riyadh
Oct 5, 2013

Nice hotel settings

The hotel is remotely located on a beautiful lake with nice spa services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulucha
Palm Beach, Florida
Sep 19, 2013

Comments

The hotel was very nice and clean and good value for the price. My problem was that you show it as having a shuttle to the Frankfurt Airport which is not correct. They don't offer it. That means a increase on the cost of the stay due to the taxi I had to pay for. For the rate including the cost of the taxi I could have stayed closer to the Airport. I ordered tea and toast from room service and received a tray with a tea pot, milk and four half wedges of toast. No napkin, no cup and saucer, no spoon or butter and jam for the toast. In all fairness, when I complained about it upon checking out, it was deducted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Anderson
Santa Fe New Mexico
Sep 13, 2013

Keminski Hotel Gravenbunch Frankfurt

We we truly had a 5 Diamond experience. The staff from the front desk, the bell men the morning buffet everything was fabulous and I would give the Kempinski Gravenbunch the highest recomendations. We just the love the hotel and everything about it. We have been customers now for 2 years running and will always put it on the top of our list of a 5 Star hotel for the entire Frankfurt area. Minutes to the Frankfurt airport. They have just finished extensive renovations and have all high tech energy saving systems now in place. Rooms are spacious and we cannot say enough good thing about this hotel. They will cater to your every request. My wife had a facial in their spa and she told me it was the absolute best she has ever had. Sincerely from Mr Anderson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best local German food on site.

Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sir Cedric of Mississippi
Okinawa
Jul 8, 2012

Great Hotel

There is no longer a free shuttle from the Hotel to the airport. It will cost 40 Euro each way. and the Wi-fi in the hotel is not free. These are a few things that could be thrown in since you pay a good bit to stay there and the meals are rather expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No Free shuttle. Taxi to Airport is 40 euro each way. No free wi-fi

Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dabx
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Not Quite 5 Star

A little old, and not quite 5 star anymore, the steam room burned down and the entire place is a tiny bit worn. However, it is great place to stay after a long trip and the spa is very nice and the outdoor heated pool is spectacular. Great smoking lounge. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aldan
San Diego International Airport (SAN), Fl 3, 3225 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92101-1045, USA
Aug 27, 2011

needsrefurbishing

Property was great at one time but now it needs refurbishing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 30, 2011

GREAT HOTEL FOR UNEXPECTEDLY STRANDED

I was unexpectedly stranded in Frankfurt, coming after a very taxing stay in Tunisia and awaiting the next day's journey accross the Atlantic. I just needed a little bit of luxury to relax. [...]The hotel is every bit what it promises and yet some. By American standards the room was small, but absolutely great standard. It is located at the lake, very serene atmosphere, you open your window (yes! this is a hotel where you can actually open your window!) and hear birds singing. Nearby is a fantastic forest where I took a walk, very safe and also clean environment. The hotel restaurant offers modest choice of dishes, but whatever you chose is nice and tasty, made from scratch as you wait.They serve great wines (and of course German biers), and absolutely sumptuous desserts. When making arrangements for return shuttle to the airport please allow ample time for delays (mine was late by 25 minutes) and do not expect the staff to apologize or try to resolve the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for a typical German meal. Ask about the soup of the day, but if this seems too distant from what you normally eat, go for main dish and supplement it with wine and dessert.

Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Dec 15, 2010

Excellent hotel with exceptional service

The hotel is very nice. 5 star food and service with very comfortable rooms. While the hotel could use a little updating, overall it was very clean and welcoming. I will stay here again if my travels take me to Frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top