$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah

2 stars
6520 Mount Moriah Rd, 6520 Mount Moriah Rd, Memphis, TN 38115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
6 reviews
good stay

I enjoyed my stay... Very nice hotel and nice people... See full review

  • lakeithiaboo
  • Feb 27, 2012
Don't be alarmed....

My guest and I needed to check in a couple of hours early and they were not willing to accommodate.... See full review

  • Jenene
  • May 28, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 19 miles from Memphis, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 104 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0645 -89.846
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.8

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rcbraese
memphis, tn
Jun 13, 2014

Pass this one up

The room was trashy and so were the guests. It was loud and people were opening and closing doors yelling up and down hallways all hours of night. I will not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I think it was full of trashy escorts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenene
Memphis, TN
May 28, 2013

Don't be alarmed....

My guest and I needed to check in a couple of hours early and they were not willing to accommodate. On top of that, one of the attendants unlocked and walked in our room without permission. One of the guests' children pulled the fire alarm. I have to say this was my experience here. The staff walking in and not apologizing close the deal for me. I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lakeithiaboo
Memphis, TN, USA
Feb 27, 2012

good stay

I enjoyed my stay... Very nice hotel and nice people...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Should get more entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
itg0d3ss
Memphis, TN
May 2, 2011

HE|| WHOLE!

1. I realized that I booked our hotel during Memphis in May, b/c I was going to Memphis in May.However I booked early and carefully for a reason!2. I paid more for the ESA Memphis-Poplar Avenue b/c it was in a safer neighborhood and I wanted to feel safe. Moving me to a crime riddled area of Memphis and charging me the same price as a safer hotel is [*]!We arrive at the ESA Memphis-Poplar Avenue, we are informed that they are double booked and they have made room for us at the ESA on Mt Moriah Rd.From this point my review is for the ESA Mt. Moriah Dr. At first, it appears dodgy and you are unsure if you should turn around and refuse to stay or just go with it. YOU SHOULD TURN AROUND AND REFUSE TO STAY THERE!!!!!!!!!!! DON'T STAY AT THE ESA MEMPHIS-MT. MORIAH!!!!!! JUST DON"T!!!!!There is an utter lack of safety! The hallways smelled of pot and mold. The rooms had nice beds, sub-par EVERYTHING ELSE! SUP_PAR TVs, cracks in the ceiling, and stains on the floors. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned all year. When we returned about 1 am Friday night from the Music Festival, some random dude walks in behind us asking can he get a room. We tell him they are books and make it safely into the hotel. We find out the Saturday morning that a woman's car was broken into.Saturday night we return about 1 am, the lady whose car was broken in, is out in the parking lot with a 'SHADY LOOKING DUDE'. THE POINT IS, DON'T STAY AT THE ESA MEMPHIS-MT. MORIAH!!!!!! JUST DON"T!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jun 2, 2010

Too Hot for Words

When entering the room it felt like we were in an oven. Left for dinner returned 3 hours later and it felt even worse. Called the front desk and the reservationist stated that she was very sorry and would bring me a key in 10 or 15 minutes to a new room. (There was an emergency a guest died) and we saw the ambulance and fire truck arrive during the time we were checking in. The daughter of the man who died got on the elevator with us as she was very distraught. I waited 30 minutes and called down again to see if our room was ready and was promised once again a new room with delivery of the key. My husband and I walked down to the front desk and the person we talked to was steadly checking other people in. When asked about the room she said to wait a minute, left the desk and went around the corner. We heard her calling out to see if anyone was in the room. This room had air, no towels in bathroom, next to a room with a barking dog. Upstairs guest had children that either liked jumping as they walked whenever they moved around in the room. We previously had a room on the second floor. The sink was stopped up in the bathroom, couldn't run water without it stopping up. They weren't able to fix this until we left for breakfast the next day. The price was great but that was about it. We will not stay in this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt Moriah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 24, 2009

In the HOOD, but I survived

This Extended Stay is right on the edge of the Mt Moriah HOOD in Memphis. This area can be a dangerous part of town for a white boy after dark. On more block South, and there's no way that I would have stayed here. The parking lot was well-lit and there was security inside the lobby. I parked under a lamp post, put absolutely everything out of sight inside my car and hoped for the best. Luckily, nobody broke in and my car was still there in the morning. Would I stay there again? Probably not. It felt like Russian roulette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top