$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
900 PACKER AVE., PHILADELPHIA, PA 19148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
138 reviews
Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions... See full review

  • San4ds
  • May 4, 2014
Fun Concert Night

It was extremely convenient to be so close to the stadiums. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Price... See full review

  • KelseyScarlett
  • Mar 19, 2014
** Minimum Age Requirement** You must be at least 21 years of age to stay at this property. Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 236 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Benny the Bum's Crabhouse and Bar. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or the Wachovia Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Campbell's Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much mo This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9094 -75.1643
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), (PHL), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant
Come visit our Brand new Sports Bar and Restaurant located on the lobby level of the Hotel. Our restaurant features Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and room service. Check out our new and exciting menu with lots of local favorites, A huge selection of beers at
Xifinity Live
This is Phillys Premier Dining and Entertainment destination located in the Wells Fargo Complex. With multiple dining and entertainment venues there is something for everyone and the perfect spot before during and after all sporting events!
Checkies & Petes
All American restaurant famous for its crabby fries a local favourite.
Pats Kings of Steaks
A Philadelphia Must.
Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant
Please visit the website for futher details http://www.phillystadiumsportsbar.com/ordereze/1000/Page.aspx Restaurant Features following entertainment Live Music on Weekends. Schedules may vary*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GlobetrotterUK
USA
Jul 7, 2014

Location is the only selling point

Having frequented my fair share of Holiday Inn hotels, I've been underwhelmed about the comfort of the room, flexibility with the staff, and value of the night's stay compared to past experiences at other Holiday Inn venues. The air in the room was stale and slight allergies arose when we turned on the AC. The toilet didn't flush and I had to report the issue twice before the issue was addressed. Furthermore, the hotel receptionists were not accommodating to offer breakfast or event parking to make up for the inconvenience. Paying nearly $200 for a night not including breakfast clearly overcompensated for the location of the hotel. The complimentary event parking for guests only apply for the night that you are checked-in. Ex. Checking out on July 5th means you cannot park after 11am (the checkout time) if there is a big concert/sporting event later that night. The major benefit of staying at the hotel is the short 0.3 mile walk to Citizens Bank Park and maybe 0.6 mile walk to the AT&T subway station. Just $1.80/person gets to a trip to anywhere in center city of Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWICH
Chicago
May 29, 2014

Holiday Inn by Stadium

Great location, and offer shuttle services to and from the airport. The staff were very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Naija Brazilian
Business
Maryland, USA
May 10, 2014

Perfect location, Unhelpful Front desk and Snail Speed Internet

There was some misunderstanding regarding my reservation for the first night, April 2. The hotel front desk claimed online travel agent cancelled my reservation. The clerk was very rude and unhelpful. She refused to contact online travel agent , would she let me use the hotel telephone to call online travel agent . Worse, she said that I cannot make another reservation because the hotel is full. I requested to talk to the manager on duty. The manager’s attitude was a complete opposite from that of the clerk. She was very pleasant, understanding of the situation, and succeeded in getting me a room at a lower than I had reserved with online travel agent. Unfortunately, my problem with the hotel did end there. The hotel claims that all rooms are wired for high-speed internet. This is not the case. I stayed in two rooms (on the 6th and 3rd floors) and neither had internet outlets. The speed of the wireless was about 0.8 Mbps for download and about 0.3 Mbps for upload (this is that kind of speed with dial-up services in the 1990s). When I couldn’t get internet access in the first room I stayed on the 6th floor, I was moved another room on the 3rd floor; same problem. The hotel is easily accessible from the Interstate and it is a short ride by car to downtown Philly. It is also a 15-20 minute walk from a metro station. Driving to the metro station is 3 or 4 minutes. On non-NFL game days, on-street parking is available around the station. I would not recommend the hotel for anyone that needs internet access. (Doesn't everyone need internet access!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station and Philadelphia Eagle Stadium

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San4ds
Portland, OR
May 4, 2014

Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions to get to downtown for some sight seeing and back in time to walk to the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dog CT
CT
Apr 13, 2014

Holiday inn stadium

It was perfect for my needs, clean, friendly staff, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beck123
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Apr 7, 2014

good for games

The hotel is in a great location for sports events, but not much else is in the area (entertainment or restaurants) that are within walking distance. The closest subway stop is a 15 minute walk. Our room was large and comfortable, but the bathtub came with some pieces of hair already inside. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave advice on the best way to get downtown. We also were given a later checkout when we requested it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louie and Fam.
Alexandria, Virginia
Mar 21, 2014

Holiday Inn, Philadelphia, near stadiums

Staff were friendly and nice. Restaurant was really a sports bar. Good breakfast. Don't expect much for other meals. Staff friendly, but clueless about food allergies, etc. Location is good if you are going to a game, but only average otherwise. Rooms were nice, clean. Some furniture was slightly damaged. Not a big thing, but presented poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelseyScarlett
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 19, 2014

Fun Concert Night

It was extremely convenient to be so close to the stadiums. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stadium Restaurant

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow b
Philadelphia pa
Mar 10, 2014

Great location

Went to see sixers and it was a warm night so we walked but would be nice if they had shuttle to sports venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tcarrsch28
Telford PA
Jan 19, 2014

Stadium Holiday Inn

Nice accomodations and staff. Most convenient hotel to sports complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top