$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

2 stars
192 Newtown Rd, 192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
125 reviews
Great Stay

Staff was courteous. When we had a concern it was handled immediately. Close to the beach and... See full review

  • BlakBdaFly
  • Apr 15, 2013
Great Motel! Great Price!

Before reseving rooms for my wife and me, and for relatives (we were in V.B. to attend a wedding),... See full review

  • Al in IA
  • Apr 8, 2012
Economy Virginia Beach hotel with free Wi-Fi and free breakfast
Guests at the Virginia Beach La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach enjoy easy access to the Virginia Beach oceanfront, Mount Trashmore and the Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater. Traditional rooms have standard amenities and freebies such as breakfast and Wi-Fi. There is a seasonal outdoor pool. The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).

Highlights
  • Free breakfast and free Wi-Fi
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Close to the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, Mount Trashmore and other Hampton Roads attractions

Rooms
Rooms at La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach have pillow top mattresses and work desks. Multicolored bedding coordinates with hunter green carpet and neutral artwork. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free. King and deluxe suite rooms provide mini-refrigerators and microwaves.

Dining

Diners fuel up on the free Bright Side Breakfast at the La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach. The breakfast includes pastries, bread, muffins, bagels, cereal, waffles, juice, milk and coffee.

Recreation

Come summer, guests can swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. 

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.5 mi/55.6 km)

Attractions
  • Hampton Roads Convention Center (25.5 mi/41.1 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Virginia Beach Town Center (13 mi/21 km)
  • Mount Trashmore (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.3 mi/28 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (48.8 mi/78.6 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45.1 mi/72.6 km)
  • Water Country USA  (45.9 mi/73.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.1 mi/27.4 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (52.7 mi/85 km)

La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joey Clean
virginia beach, virginia
Nov 14, 2014

clean, warm and comfortable

I found this hotel to be very clean and enjoyed the centralized location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shiv D
Raleigh, NC
Aug 18, 2014

Average hotel, Rooms were smelly

I was in a room with and unusually small restroom, maybe because of the corner room. The linens were clean but worn out. The room was smelly, I requested for a room change but could not get a room change as the whole hotel was packed. Internet connection on the corner room was non-existent. I could not connect. Otherwise the staff was courteous and even gave us a fresh set of Linens and also gave us a discount for the inconvenience. In all an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hassel1833
Wilmington nc
Jun 23, 2014

Cramped, muggy, and hungry

We needed this hotel for a lacrosse tournament. We arrived Friday night and our sons games were at 8 am Saturday and Sunday. Breakfast on the weekends don't start till 7. Being that we had to drive to the fields and be there 45 mins early we were unable to get breakfast at the hotel. I went down to the front desk about 6:30 to ask if I could get a few things early for my 2 boys (5 and 10) and was meet by a krepy staff member we kept rubbing his face and laughing saying "you can only have what he already put, you can only have what I've put out". Which was hard boiled eggs you couldn't peel. The bathroom was cramped to the point you had to straddle the toilet or get in the tub to shut the door. Over all if you can't find anything else I'd recommend another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smoked from above BBQ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colestar9269
OBX
Jun 5, 2014

For what it's worth....

Cheap room, decent beds lame breakfast, service was great except the fact that we had to go to the opposite end of the hotel to our room only to find that our keys didn't work and had to truck back to get new ones. And the thing that wasn't expected was being woken up by barking dogs right outside your door. I'm an animal lover and love the fact that you allow them, but maybe have a certain section for them. Just a thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yard House restaurant was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudie83
Alexandria, VA
May 27, 2014

First family getaway

I was very pleased with this hotel. Our room was clean and it had a very nice scent. The beds were very comfortable. The only I didn't like was the breakfast because we prefer scramble eggs instead of hardboiled... Also they claimed breakfast is from 8-10am but they start cleaning everything up around 9:15 even when ppl are coming down to get some bf there no more muffins nor any fruit... Overall our stay was very pleasant, we had a great time. Its relatively close to the beach and to different stores. Denny's is right next to it so that's a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flippin
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 23, 2013

Disappointed

No staff present to check me in; had to wait 10 minutes for someone to show up when I was already very late for a rehearsal dinner due to airline problems. And then no apology. No lobby--you walk right into their breakfast room--therefore no place to use computer or sit comfortably. Breakfast meager and the same every day. Maid entered my room even though I had put the "do not disturb" sign on the door. I was very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlakBdaFly
Ohio
Apr 15, 2013

Great Stay

Staff was courteous. When we had a concern it was handled immediately. Close to the beach and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moni moni
Norfolk, va
Feb 9, 2013

Good value

Very good price, excellent location and safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disco Dave
Norfolk, Va
Dec 5, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel was great for the price. The staff was wonderful. The location is perfect to get anywhere. Couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MFD 104
Marshalltown, IA
Dec 1, 2012

Trip to Norfolk for Deactivation fo CVN-65

First of all the staff was very friendly and especially helpful about getting to and the Naval Station Norfolk itself. Recommendations from staff were very useful and helpful in losts of ways, i.e. taxi service, and resturants. There are things about the room that we could complain about but the afore mentioned elements of our stay are priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top