$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1901 Killebrew Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890

Hotel Overview

4.4/5

Overall score

97%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4
Experience fun and adventure at this Bloomington, MN hotel, offering easy access to the Mall of America, MSP Airport, the Target Center and much more! One of the nation's largest indoor malls is just a block away from this modern Minnesota hotel, ensuring that all guests can relax with retail therapy, grab a delicious bite to eat or have some fun at Nickelodeon® Universe and Underwater Adventures Aquarium. The big adventures and excitement won't stop there - our property is also located near the Minnesota Zoo, Nicollet Mall, Science Museum of Minnesota, Metrodome, Como Park Zoo and Target Field. Guests traveling on business can enjoy easy access to Health Partners, Polar Fab, National American University, ADP, Ziegler Cat, Delta Airlines, General Dynamics and Best Buy corporate headquarters. With MSP International Airport just three miles from this Mall of America hotel, you can travel with ease. We also offer a free local shuttle with service to the airport and nearby attractions. Many guests also enjoy relaxing and playing on the premises - our two indoor heated pools, water playland and our hot tub offer the perfect place to unwind or have some family fun. Guests of this Mall of America hotel can also enjoy the convenience of having access to a 24-hour exercise facility, a business center, a convenience store and more. Call today and our knowledgeable staff can let you know all about our meeting facilities. You'll feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms or suites with elegant, comfortable furnishings and abundant amenities. The spacious, modern rooms at this Bloomington hotel offer cable or satellite television on a 42-inch LCD HD TV, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk, high-speed Internet access and more. Wake up to the perfect start to each day: a delicious complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. RedRossa Italian Grille is also onsite. For a memorable trip to Bloomington, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,PILLOWTOP,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,PILOTP,MICRFG,42LCDTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,POOLSD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,VIEW,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,PILLOWTOP,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,MICRFG,42IN LCDTV,PILLOWTOP,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,MICRFG,42IN LCDTV,PILLOWTOP,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,PILLOWTP,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD RM,MICRFG,42IN TV,PILLOWTOP,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLC,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,FIREPL,MICRFG,42IN TV,SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,SOFABD,MICFG,42INTV,PILLOWTP,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Dining

RedRossa Italian Grille
RedRossa Italian Grille, on premises, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining, restaurant will open in the early Summer 2011.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa S.
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Wonderful Stay

The front desk was amazing & very helpful. My kids loved the pool & the walk to the mall was about 5 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brea
Waukee
Feb 11, 2015

Great service

Hotel was great and staff very accommodating. Took care of our shuttle service SO convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GR..419
Business
Belle River
Jan 15, 2015

Business Trip

Good price, friendly staff, walking distance to Mall of America, lots of restaurants in the area. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodney M.
Vadnais Heights
Dec 30, 2014

Great location and a very nice place

Enjoyed our stay. Close to the Mall of America. Italian food at the restaurant was very good and liked the set up and food for the continental breakfast. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the MegaMall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany06
Minot
Nov 16, 2014

Favorite hotel in the area!

We love this hotel. The pool is awesome. The rooms are great. Beds are nice, our room was clean and smelled great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk, but you can also take the shuttle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ejs1968
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2014

Well Worth the Stay!

I found the staff, room and conveniences very satisfying. The continental breakfast was a nice addition and the various staff was professional and polite. The only negative that I experienced is, my room had very low water pressure. My business traveler did not have this issue with their rooms. I considered it a minor inconvenience and informed the receptionist during checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megiean
minneapolis
Jun 25, 2014

Great stay for kids!

My kids loved the zero depth pool and wanted to play there all day. we thought the pillows were very comfortable in the beds. the rooms were clean but the breakfast area chairs were dirty. however they had plans out for a breakfast room renovation which included new chairs. will come back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djamesi
Overland Park, Kansas
Jun 16, 2014

Excellent Hotel

We stayed for one night on June 11 after returning from Europe. Needles to say, after braving the European version of a "hotel apartment" we really appreciated good ole' American hotel amenities! Otherwise- Pros: very clean; excellent location (across the street from the Mall of America) with good, reliable shuttle service; a friendly, helpful staff; modern, up to date, comfortable rooms with individual a/c thermostats; and a decent breakfast that's better than most hotel chains (here they gave us omelets with cheese and sausage as well as waffles and pastries, unlike most chains that usually give only waffles and danish at best). Cons: nothing much, really, but I would suggest that if you want peace and quiet, request a room that does not adjoin the pool area. We had a room away from the pool so it wasn't a problem for us, but it sounded like it could get pretty noisy out there if you room directly faced the pool area.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall of America is right across the street, with shuttle service to and from the hotel available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mm mom 2
winona mn
Mar 4, 2014

nice stay

We Used this hotel for an overnight trip to the MOA. overall, it met our needs. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nirprasar
Iowa
Nov 26, 2013

worth the price

We stayed 3 nights and it was very good, more than I expected. They have refrigerator and microwave which they have not mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top