$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Awesome stay

I cannot fault this hotel. I was early by 5 hours & they were able to accommodate me with a... See full review

  • Ridda
  • Aug 3, 2014
Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and... See full review

  • Cabon
  • Jul 22, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.8852 -75.2501
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, E; New Castle County Airport, (ILG), 26.00, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridda
Langwarrin, Australia
Aug 3, 2014

Awesome stay

I cannot fault this hotel. I was early by 5 hours & they were able to accommodate me with a problem. Everything was fantastic from the room comforts to the extremely helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food cooked by the chef

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ann frequent traveler
New York
Jul 28, 2014

Disappointing for the price point

Had to fight tooth and nail to get premium services I paid for. Was insulted by front desk staff. Pool was drained and closed one full day of my stay because a dog went swimming. Hotel is poorly laid out, rooms poorly laid out. Shower doors (unframed glass) didn't line up and hit each other. Not enough towels for registered guests. They charge extra for parking. List goes on. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennyday
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 7, 2014

It's okay

the staffs there treated me really nicely. However, the hotel is old... room is well organized, but old...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IKS67
Rolling Hills Estates, Ca
May 22, 2014

Pausing in Philadelphia

The location is a bit tricky to find. The room was pleasant and well maintained. The facility was open and spacious. They shut down breakfast a tad too early. The evening gathering for guests could also be extended for another 30". The staff is what really makes this hotel. They are friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DkL668
seattle, Washington
May 19, 2014

stop over

Ran into school kits. They had funs in their room but I am not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockey mom 35
Lansing, Michigan
Apr 22, 2014

family trip

The staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were typical for an Embassy Suites property. Pool, hot tub and work out facility were all nice. The breakfast and managers reception were good - it was a busy weekend and more staff might have been helpful at times. Great location for airport and sports venues in Philadelphia- limited bars and restaurants near this area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sub zero changing room
Phila
Jan 7, 2014

Check in nightmare

I made reservations at this hotel to attand a saturday night 8PM nfl game . Due to the very cold conditions made the reservation investment with the intent of traveling, checking in and changing into cold weather gear prior to the game ($660 invested in tickets) Arrived at the hotel 5:30 PM and stood in a 45 minute check in line. When it was my turn at the desk I was told the room is not ready and to come back in an hour there MAY BE one then. (keep in mind it is now 6PM, normal check in is 3PM and coming back was an impossibility especially with another 45 minute line wait and 8P game start). Ended up getting changed in the car in the parking lot and late for the game. Still no room. Returned 1:30 AM to the hotel and guess what? another 25 minute check in line and then tried to discurage me from the stated reserved room type for another available room with 1 less bed ! Come on man, too much hassel and uncertaintity to do it again in the future. If you pay for 3PM check in and no room for at least 4 hours later should there be a comparable price reduction? By the way, the included free breakfast was shutdown like clockwork at the stated 10:30 AM end time. No time problems there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ned Pepper
Sonoma CA
Dec 30, 2013

Forgot my wake-up call (again)

If you are willing to be responsible for getting yourself up and getting to a 7 AM flight, this hotel is as good as it gets. They have forgotten my wake-up call for the last two times I stayed there, both for early morning flights out of PHL. If you like free food and drinks, their "Manager's Reception" can't be beat. And one of their staff volunteered to drop us at the airport at 5:50 AM. So by all means stay there, but set your alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Manager's Reception.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darrie
Maryland
Sep 24, 2013

average

wasnt satisfied.. the breakfast wasnt good.. had to pay for 2 cars for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

wawa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darrie
Maryland
Sep 24, 2013

Average

Well I was a little upset that I had to pay for parking for 2 cars that was $14 for one night.. Then my son found a needle and thread in his sheets. I noticed hair on the bathroom floor and in the shower. The breakfast wasnt that good but it was complimentary.. The hotel did let me check out at 1pm with no cost. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A wawa wasnt to far from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map