$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
View map of 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

3.7 /5
Overall score
78%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Top hotels

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrags
Business
Mckinleyville
May 17, 2015

work trip

staff was awsome..check in was quick,rooms were comfy and clean,id would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason D.
Business
Virginia Beach
May 7, 2015

Business Conference

Stayed at the hotel for a conference. The hotel and accommodations are very nice. Limited options for food outside of hotel in walking distance. The suites are large, cable tv is ok. Over all good place if you have to stay near the airport and need some space to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebo Dora
houston
Mar 3, 2015

dora27

Nice.place is clean and awesome.the staff was great. The location is close to the airport. Will be back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donald M.
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

couple's

Hotel was nice but after being out for new years we came back to a room with no electric. Bottom line yeah that sucked but they did give me a full refund. Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER B.
Carteret
Jan 6, 2015

Very good hotel

I was very happy with my stay. The room was very good, clean, and well laid out. The reception with free cocktails was great. The staff was very helpful. They offer a free shuttle to the train which is helpful being it is quite far from center city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Embassy
MD
Nov 19, 2014

Embassy suites

the value was not worth it, some of the silverwares were dirty, some of the staff were not professional and I definitely did not like the idea of paying for parking. Also, I had requested higher floor and corner room, the cheap ticket staff put me on hold and called the today, assured me that was requested, but when I got there the check in lady was puting me on the second floor because I did not book directly from them, did not like that, so I had her to put me on higher fl, she said the 4th floor as 5th fl is for their memebers. I did not receive the bottle of water because she said i'm not hilton honors, which i am, but because I booked with cheap ticket, they discriminate against their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FH Mom
Business
New England
Oct 12, 2014

Just okay

Great location near PHL airport. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Staff so-so. No rooms ready when I arrived, promised to call my cell when one was ready, call never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BC Texas99
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 28, 2014

Older, less impressive Embassy Suites

Close to airport and good size suites, but older hotel with not much value in the atrium as I have seen from other Embassy Suites. Staff was not as friendly an accomdating. Recieved a knock on my door for room service in which I did not order. They did say they made a mistake andk knocked on the wrong door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridda
Langwarrin, Australia
Aug 12, 2014

relaxing

Very comfortable place to stay & staff were extremely helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridda
Langwarrin, Australia
Aug 3, 2014

Awesome stay

I cannot fault this hotel. I was early by 5 hours & they were able to accommodate me with a problem. Everything was fantastic from the room comforts to the extremely helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food cooked by the chef

Back to menu Return to top