$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

4.3 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9
Kick back and relax in a tropical paradise at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort. Here youll explore an island of comfort, style and sophistication, experiencing the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii. From lush landscaping to the white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool, youll be surrounded by the tantalizingly exotic. This AAA Four Diamond Award winning hotel is located within easy walking distance of both Universal Studios and Universals Islands of Adventure theme parks. On-site hotel guests enjoy exclusive theme park benefits, including: FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access to SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both Universal Orlando theme parks - a benefit worth up to $89 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required). Guests will also enjoy Complimentary resort-wide transportation, including water taxis connecting the hotels and theme parks, priority seating at select restaurants throughout the resort, complimentary package delivery to guest rooms and resort-wide charging privileges with your hotel room key card. Hotel rooms can accommodate up to five people per room - roll away required for the 5th person (fees apply). Pet Friendly rooms are available. Restrictions Apply.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. M.
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Prime amenity is location

This is a quality hotel and the location in proximity to the park cannot be beat. For this price, I expected the hotel to be among the nicest I've stayed it. While it was quite nice, it didn't blow me away. What you're paying for is to be within walking distance to the parks and for the extra hour/early entry and included Express Pass. The rooms are fairly typical and not particularly impressive in any singular way. Besides the location, we enjoyed the lovely lobby area and they have great hair products in the room. We only had time for a quick trip to the pool, but it was very clean, large, and there was a DJ and games to keep everyone occupied. If you are looking to be able to walk to the parks and will take advantage of the Express Pass/Early Entry, this is a good hotel choice. If you are looking for a luxury hotel experience and the parks are an afterthought, you might prefer a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert R.
Cypress
Jul 26, 2015

Great hotel!

The Royal Pacific is a great hotel. The Universal Express feature available with the Royal Pacific, Portofino and Hard Rock Hotel is a tremendous time saver and is a nice additional incentive to staying at a Universal resort. The onsite Tchoup Tchoup restaurant onsite is very good, but a bit expensive. The boat service to the theme parks and City Walk is also a great feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan
Carpentersville
Jul 22, 2015

Great hotel downstairs but the room left a lot to be desired

Very nice lobby, pool area, and restaurants. The room was small, not very well updated, and had very thin walls. You could hear everything going on around you making it hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon F.
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Royal pacific resort at Universal

Hotel was great. Staff VERY helpful & awesome! Water taxi is timely and simple. I would definitejy recommend booking this resort thru cheap tickets!! 5 stars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LELCW
Greenville
Jul 18, 2015

Location, location, location!

If you are planning to spend your time in Orlando at Universal, staying on-site is the way to go! We've been to Orlando several times and Universal is our favorite park, but this was the first time we stayed at an on-site hotel. It was fantastic! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The water taxis are incredibly convenient. The resort is well-maintained. We didn't spend much time in the room, though. The early admission to the WWOHP and the Express Passes were the biggest perk, especially given how busy it was in July. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jody
Saint Louis
Jul 18, 2015

Fantastic trip to Universal

We had GREAT customer service. Our room was ready when we arrived, even though it was only 11:30. The restaurant staff were awesome everyplace we ate. Perfect location. Beautiful pool. Really enjoyed eating poolside while the kids played in the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dinger104
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Great trip to Universal!

Hotel was excellent--just a short 10-minute water taxi away from Citywalk. The only hiccup in service was checking in. We had to have our room keys printed out several times before they would work at the Express Pass Kiosk. Otherwise, the pool was great, the restaurants were great, and the parks were great! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica F.
BROOKLINE
Jul 15, 2015

First family Universal trip

We stayed here - club level- for one night to get Express Passes-for a family of five definitely worth it. Very easy check in-and bell services will hold your luggage if room isn't ready yet (we arrived very early to get to the park with Early Entry). Once we checked in headed to club lounge for breakfast before hitting the rides. The Club Level staff is simply magnificent. So helpful and courteous. We did breakfast both mornings, and afternoon snack/happy hour one day. We ended up hanging out and waiting out a rainstorm -the staff suggested a movie so we watched a Harry Potter movie. The lobby is simply stunning, easy walk to parks or can take the boat. Also a great shout out to the TM who manned the luggage area-very patient with us as kids forgot to keep their wands out on checkout day and had to get them out of the luggage we had already handed off ot bell services. Very spoiled staying here and would definitely stay here again! We were in an older room (hotel undergoing refurbishment) but frankly we couldn't see why the room needed updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gpdp
marlborough
Jul 14, 2015

Just Back July 13th 2015

The Hotel was definitely gorgeous. The accommodations were fine, we had a two bedroom Garden View. Room does not have a fridge, which is big drawback. Like everything else at Universal, everything was overpriced. Room key for charging at the parks would not work 50 of the time, so make sure to have a backup credit card, or you will be calling Customer Service a lot. Pool at hotel is very shallow nothing above 4.5 feet. Express Passes worked great. Still had to wait in some lines for over 20 minutes but overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher S.
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Family and Friend Vacation

Exceptional staff and amenities on site. The pool area is beautiful and waiters and pool staff are attentive and helpful. Couldn't have had a better stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top