$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

3 stars
1417 North "H" Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Nice stay in this safe secure & clean hotel

Everything was well done at this newer hotel. I like the security of the hotel as you could enter... See full review

  • Golfer Bill 91311
  • Jul 30, 2014
The Fire Alarm

Fire alarm went off around 6PM. Called desk for info. They told me to follow the instrtuctions on... See full review

  • Now Voyager
  • Jul 23, 2014
Lompoc hotel offers free Internet, breakfast buffet, parking
The Holiday Inn Express Lompoc is in the Santa Rita Hills of sleepy Lompoc, yet close to many destinations. Lompoc Airport is about a mile and a half away, and Vandenberg Air Force Base, Benary, Lockheed Martin, Celite/World Minerals and Boeing are nearby. Fiddlehead Cellars, Samsara Wine Company and Babcock Winery are also close. Guests staying at the Holiday Inn Express Lompoc get a lot for a little, like free high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast, heated outdoor pool and hot tub, and a fitness center with air conditioning and cable television.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired/wireless Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Heated outdoor pool and hot tub
  • Fitness center with air conditioning, cable television
Rooms
The 90 nonsmoking rooms and 13 suites at the Holiday Inn Express Lompoc are styled with basic yet modern decor. Guest rooms offer comfortable king or two queen Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, with amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, a work desk with a lamp, a microwave, mini-refrigerator, daily newspaper, free local calls, a coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, bathtub and windows that open. Suites offer a sofa bed.
Features
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc guests enjoy complimentary amenities like high-speed wired and wireless Internet, a daily hot breakfast buffet, and parking with space for trucks and recreational vehicles. When not exploring Central Coast wineries, the historic La Purisima Mission or other attractions, guests relax in the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Travelers keep clothes clean with guest laundry facilities.
Dining
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc guests start the morning full with a daily-free deluxe continental breakfast. The hot Express Start breakfast bar features dishes like eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, fruit, yogurt and 100 percent Arabica bean coffee. Local restaurants are a short drive away.
Transportation
  • Lompoc Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Maria Public Airport (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Santa Ynez Airport (27.4 mi/44.1 km)
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (48.1 mi/77.4 km)
Attractions
  • Lompoc Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • La Purisima Mission (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • River Park (3.5 mi/5.5 km)
  • Vandenberg Air Force Base (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Melville Vineyards (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Marshallia Rancho Golf Course (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Jalama Beach (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
  • Solvang (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Chumash Casino (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wired/wireless Internet
  • Offers 270-square-foot meeting room that fits up to 12 people
  • A 24-hour business center
  • A work desk with lamp

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.6623 -120.4587
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara, (SBA), 45.00, MI; Los Angeles, (LAX), 160.00, MI; Santa Maria, (SMX), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Dragon Palace
Buffet or menu available for lunch and dinner. Open daily from 11am to 9pm
La Botte
Authentic Italian Cuisine. Open for dinner daily 5 to 9pm, serving lunch on Fridays from 11am to 2pm
El Toro Bronco
Lompoc's authentic Mexican Restaurant. Open Monday through Saturday 11am to 9pm and Sundays from 9am to 8pm. Cantina now open!
Dong Hae Sushi
Sushi Bar and Japanese Cuisine.
Jalama Beach Cafe
American Cuise...known for their Kobe Burgers
Cajun Kitchen
Cajun and American dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer Bill 91311
Chatsworth, CA
Jul 30, 2014

Nice stay in this safe secure & clean hotel

Everything was well done at this newer hotel. I like the security of the hotel as you could enter side and rear doors only with a hotel provided card. It was quiet and clean and breakfast was good. Shower was great beds were comfy enough. They have a nice pool and spa and cardio room (no weights). Albertsons across the street is convenient. Room cost is a little high but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alfies for fish and chips on H is great and so El Toro Bronco the family owned mexican restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Now Voyager
Sacramento, CA
Jul 23, 2014

The Fire Alarm

Fire alarm went off around 6PM. Called desk for info. They told me to follow the instrtuctions on the back of the door in my room. Very specific instructione were quite helpful. Turned out to be a malfunction. Staff and instructions very informative. Felt comforted by response of staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gvitty
Newbury Park
May 5, 2014

Good Value, Newer Clean Hotel

I had a nice two night stay. For @ $119/night it's a great option when saying in the area Buellton and Solvang are only a 20 minute scenic drive away. The hotel appears fairly new. My room was very clean, especially the bathroom. The room included a microwave and a fridge which came in handy. I really liked the free breakfast. They offer turkey sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, several cereals, pancakes, yogurts, fruit, biscuits, bagels, coffee, juices and their famous cinnamon rolls are killer! This saves you $25 for a Denny's type breakfast for two, so a great value. Staff was very pleasant, especially the lady working the breakfast. Location was in good, felt safe (some other areas in town seemed a bit more sketchy). A great value, in my opinion, worth the extra $50/night over the cheaper econo chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Botte was a nice Italian family restaurant down the street. Enjoyed a very nice meal, down home family atmopshere, nice staff. Dated decor actually added to the charm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigBrian
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Clean, great staff

Really good value. The room was spotless, fairly modern, staff was very nice, helpful. The only complaint would be location, a bit rough looking parking lot next doir being an eye sore. Highly recommended if you want to stay away from hotel dumps in Solvang or Buelton, save a few bucks, as long as you don't mind the drive down the beautiful 246.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElizabethLB
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 18, 2013

Overall decent.

I had a very pleasant stay here. The hotel is nothing special at all, but it is clean, and the staff was friendly. These are two important things in my book. The room had a mini fridge which was a nice bonus, and the hotel also had a complementary continental breakfast. Nothing fancy, but nice. If you have to stay in this area, I would recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at "Thai Cuisine" while in town. It was delicious! And cheap! hIghly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie Lisa
Brea, CA
May 20, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and our room was comfortable. Key access ensured good security at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayB737
Houston Texas
May 4, 2013

Nice and clean

Nice and clean. Pretty good included breakfast. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the side of town to see Awesome huge fields of flowers. A must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winemaker
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Visit to wine country

We were at first a little skeptical because it looked like any other motel. Our perception changed when we dealt with the most courteous and attentive staff. The room was impeccable. Breakfast is well supplied. We would go back there any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy wine, don't miss a visit to Los Olivos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidi
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 24, 2011

enjoyed the place

We arrived in the evening, dead tired. A few kids were quite noisily running down th hallway, but that stopped son. We fell asleep, woke rested enjoyed the breakfast and left. It was easy and jus what we had looked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOMPOC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oso Blanco
Salinas, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Our Stay In Lompoc

It was a nice stay in Lompoc . The hotel was good for the area, close to shopping and resturants, starbucks across the street made Sunday morning a little bit better. Staff was very nice rooms were nice as well, it wasn't 5 stars but the family and I were comfortable. Our room could have used a vent fan in the bathroom as the room was "muggy" after taking a shower. The windows did open to air out the steam.TV and Cable services were great really fast internet I 'm sure it was Comcast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lompoc is the town of art and flowers. Just a couple miles out of town are beautiful feilds of flowers, rolling hills and vineyards. In town there are metal sculptures I assume by a local artist.Good BbQ resturants as well as your familiar fast food and chain resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top