$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

3 stars
View map of 12825 Ventura Blvd., Studio City, CA 91604

Hotel Overview

3.8/5

Overall score

87%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9
A warm, welcoming hotel in a desirable Los Angeles location

The Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers. While staying at the hotel, guests use the beauty salon to enhance confidence and rejuvenate the body by visiting the fitness center and spa. Playing a round on the golf course or perhaps indulging in some retail therapy at the hotel's shops easily takes up any spare time. Guests also take refreshing dips in the pool following a long day of visiting the local attractions or use the lounge, patio café or poolside bar to relax. The 24-hour front desk is available to handle any questions regarding hotel services or area information.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Ambient hotel near Los Angeles' main attractions

  • Patio and poolside areas for daily dining and relaxation

  • Deluxe rooms and suites with pool or garden views

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel Rooms
Guests choose from deluxe rooms, studio or executive suites at the Sportsmen’s Lodge Hotel, which has a total of 191 rooms, spread over five floors. The deluxe rooms feature two double or one king-sized bed, air conditioning, color TV, premium bath amenities, private bathroom and shower and many more features. Upon waking in the morning there are fabulous views to be seen out of the window and across the pool. The hotel’s studio suites are equipped with king sized beds and all the amenities found in the deluxe rooms. There is complimentary wireless internet access available in the studio suites and guests enjoy a pool or garden view. In the executive suites at the Sportsmen’s Lodge Hotel it is easy to relax on the king bed, while enjoying all the amenities found in the studio suites, but with the addition of complimentary newspapers, fax machine and access to a business desk.
Things To Do:
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)

  • Universal Studios (4 mi/7 km)

  • Staples Center (15 mi/25 km)

  • Hollywood Boulevard (5 mi/9 km)

  • Disneyland Park (42 mi/67 km)

  • Rodeo Drive (8 mi/12 km)

  • Autry Museum of Western Heritage (9 mi/14 km)

  • Getty Museum (11 mi/18 km)

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel Rooms

2 Queen Beds, Garden View
A 300 sq/ft 2 queen beds guest room with spacious balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds of the Sportsmen's Lodge.
King, Garden View
A 300 sq/ft 1 king bed guest room with spacious balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds of the Sportsmen's Lodge.
2 Queens, Pool View
A 300 sq/ft 2 queen beds guest room with spacious balcony overlooking the largest pool in the San Fernando Valley. Our most popular rooms.
King, Pool View
A 300 sq/ft 1 king bed guest room with spacious balcony overlooking the largest pool in the San Fernando Valley. Our most popular rooms.
2 Double Beds, City View
A 300 sq.ft 2 double beds guest room with spacious balcony overlooking the famous San Fernando Valley.
2 Queen Beds, City View
A 300 sq.ft 2 queen beds guest room with spacious balcony overlooking the famous San Fernando Valley.
King, City View
A 300 sq.ft 1 king bed guest room with spacious balcony overlooking the famous San Fernando Valley.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Top hotels

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space for 2-150 persons, meeting rooms are from 400-2000 square feet.

Dining

Pool Bar
Lobby lounge and pool bar (seasonal).
Patio Cafe
Open Seasonally, 7 Days a Week from 12:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Our seasonal Pool Bar sits just off the massive pool area and is prime time for people watching and celebrity sightings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon P.
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Wonderful CA Trip

The hotel was very clean and bright, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms, pool, Café, and surrounding grounds were well manicured which made for a wonderful time. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmine G.
brooklyn
Feb 12, 2015

The hotel is in the perfect area

I like where the Lodge is located. Very close to restaurants, shopping, gym and even the freeway. I'm not a big fan of paying for parking and you must pay at this Lodge. Other then the parking, this place I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark H.
NICHOLASVILLE
Jan 27, 2015

Cali vacation

This place was great, stayed here to be in close proximity to CBS for The Price is Right. The hotel was hip and clean and the heated pool and overall ambiance was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val L.
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Best hotel in LA for the money

This hotel was great. It was next to everything. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very professional and welcoming. For the money this was def the best hotel to stay at I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Def stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark H.
NICHOLASVILLE
Jan 12, 2015

Vacation

Nice hotel, good location, the heated pool was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DimaSea
Seattle, WA
Nov 14, 2014

Good value!

Good value for the money. Close to Universal studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poookie
San diego, CA
Nov 3, 2014

Not that great

The walls are veryyy thin, you can hear the entire conversation next door with no problem. The lobby is nice but the hallways and quality of the rooms are subpar. The elevator is super small so if your clostophobic ... Take the stairs. I wouldn't stay here again. We left a night early because it just wasn't comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
one of business tralver
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 15, 2014

Too much noisy from the next door

It was a good location and new hotel however so much noise from next door! I do not think this noise was not consider when they built.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LW Traveler
San Luis Obispo, CA
Sep 7, 2014

Fabulous weekend

The hotel was well kept with the original midcentury feel. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. Great view of the pool. Great location to lots of local restaurants. Even went hiking up the the hills. An overall great experience. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dey the not so pleased
Sacramento Ca
Sep 2, 2014

off on the wrong foot

Beds are comfy renovated furniture, but lacks attention to detail in bathrooms. I book three rooms, and called ahead of time to insure I got adjacent rooms and was told it wasn’t a problem. However when I checked in they didn’t have my rooms even on the same floor (as the guy on the phone told me they would). When I asked staff was not friendly to our request and said that's all they had. Booking was done with third party online site and once I checked out I checked my card and they had made additional charges to my card without disclosing the charges up front. We were told the card was only for incidentals (which I know is common practice with any hotel) but they actually charged for parking which was not disclosed when I checked in like it normally is any place else. Tried calling to review charges, and after 3 calls directed to VM no answer or call back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top