$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Quality Inn Somerset

2 stars
1878 Wilbur Ave., Somerset, MA 02725
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
celebrating 17th anniversary

everything was perfect!!!! loved it will go back!! See full review

  • aleee
  • Oct 9, 2013
getaway

Very nice staff grea. Room clean would go back breakfast very good See full review

  • kaylacloud1
  • Feb 10, 2014
Convenient to Fall River, Providence, Battleship Cove, Fall River Factory Outlets and Cape Cod. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed on every part of the guests stay. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet available. Must have 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. A 50.00 refundable deposit required for cash paying guests. Pet limit: 2 pets per room. Pool and fitness room closed until 2/5/10.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Somerset

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dad of 3 on the road
Williamsburg VA
Jul 21, 2014

Overpriced, rundown facility, not that clean.

Booked a non-smoking double queen with "water view." Smelled like a deodorized former smoking room. Hotel feels 40-50 years old with a superficial remodeling or two. Very disturbed by the slap dash construction and cobbled together non code jury rigged extension cords rigged up to power the fridge & microwave. Water view was obstructed. Found a food container from previous occupant under one of the beds (clean much?). Bathroom sink was cheaply done and drain plug broke when trying to drain the sink. On the bathroom door was a placard extolling the virtues of their special shower features including a spacious curved shower rod for extra room ( it was actually a decades old sliding glass door tiny cubicle) and luxurious adjustable pressure shower head (choices included a weak or firm sprinkler like pressure). Staff were ok. I would have complained about the quality and cleanliness of the room, but I got the sense we were in a hotel full of substandard aged rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaraunt down the street towards Fall River- "Rogers Spirits & family restaraunt." Very good food and clean w/ good family friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vitorkcc
Macau, Macau
Jun 5, 2014

Fine place to stay.

Not close to anywhere. 20 minutes drive to Providence. Pool and Gym room was nice. Breakfast is great with fruit, cereal and sausage. Could have one more dryer (there are 2 washers but 1 dryer). Next to Lee's River and a lawn to walk around. Very comfortable place. Rooms are big but can use more cleaning. AC screens need cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperMomzHaveFun
Bristol County area of MA
Mar 9, 2014

a fun family weekend!

the Quality Inn is an affordable hotel stay. If you are looking for a hotel with all the luxuries of a high end hotel then I would not recommend this hotel for you but if you are like myself and not concerned about those things and just looking for a place that offers a pool for the kids, friendly staff, a nice warm breakfast and a place to stay then I would definitely recommend the Quality Inn as a hotel for you to consider. I also truly enjoy the riverview that they have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaylacloud1
mass
Feb 10, 2014

getaway

Very nice staff grea. Room clean would go back breakfast very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boy Wonder
Business
New Bedford MA
Dec 14, 2013

Great Place For Business Trip

I had a wonderful experience. I loved it. The pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Off and on 195 makes it convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleee
Central Falls, RI
Oct 9, 2013

celebrating 17th anniversary

everything was perfect!!!! loved it will go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adirondackjack
New York's Capital district
Sep 30, 2013

What a nightmare!

I arrived late at night ready to go to bed and get a good night's rest. On my way up to check out my non-smoking room, I was overwhelmed with the dense cloud of cigarette smoke in the over-sized hallway. by the time I got to my non-smoking room (surrounded by smoking rooms) I had a serious headache. The room was dingy, not very clean, and you could smell the smoke seeping through the lack of a decent door seal. Be warned: this hotel is not for you if you are a non-smoker like I am. I refused to stay there, and opted instead to drive the 3.5 hours hoe to my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just en route
Fredonia NY
Aug 12, 2013

Tad disappointing

Signal for wifi in room was so weak it kepts dropping out and I could not even log on at first. whole place was a bit run down and not rally well kept. but we got a good nights's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mahe2013
Virginia
Aug 12, 2013

Provided Smoking Room eventhough requested for Non-smoking. Shower is not working.

Not good. We end up taking the smoking room thought booked for Non-smoking in . Shower is not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Somerset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vaughn b.
Outside Boston area.
Nov 6, 2012

enjoyable stay

Clean, reasonably good deal on price, breakfast buffet was excellent. Nice to have a good pool. It did not have the chance to try it but it looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top