$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

3 stars
1710 NE Multnomah Street, 1710 NE Multnomah Street, Portland, OR 97232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Portland Hotel

We stayed at the Resident Inn at Lloyd Center the week of 9/9/13 for vacation from Dallas, TX. What... See full review

  • Deb from Dallas
  • Sep 27, 2013
Good Stuff

While this was not the fanciest place, it definetly served our purpose. The room was clean, the... See full review

  • Kiff
  • Aug 22, 2014
The Residence Inn Portland Downtown/ Lloyd Center Marriott, is centrally located, one mile from the downtown Portland, in the heart of the Lloyd District. The Marriott Portland Residence Inn hotel is on the MAX light rail line just blocks away from the Oregon Convention Center, Rose Garden Arena and Memorial Coliseum. Complimentary parking allows you to enjoy the bustle of the city, with none of the stress. Our extended stay Portland, Oregon Marriott allows you to stretch out in our spacious suites, which offer complimentary Wi-Fi and a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day off strong with our hot buffet breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind at our evening social beginning at 6:00 pm for a light meal two days per week then maintain your routine while on the road in our newly renovated fitness center. The Portland Downtown Residence Inn is just 20 minutes from the Portland International Airport. We look forward to welcoming you into our all suite Marriott Residence Inn on your next trip to Portland!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5315 -122.6484
Area served
Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 9.00, MI, E; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 162.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiff
Rochester, NY
Aug 22, 2014

Good Stuff

While this was not the fanciest place, it definetly served our purpose. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and the location was good - very centrally located and easy to find you way to/from. One note - the speed bumps in the parking lot nearly took out the bottom of our rental car, so you do need to go v-e-r-y s-l-o-w-l-y over them - especially if it's not your own car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ever after
washington
Jan 28, 2014

best breakfast!

The staff were all extremely polite, helpful and most of all happy. Best breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MadSkillz
Seattle
Jan 1, 2014

Just Ok.

Served it's purpose for a one night stay while attending a Blazers game. Light switches throughout were very confusing. Not luxurious, by any means. No pay-per-view. No listing of what's on (had to search through each channel to see what was on tv). Seemed a little over-priced for the value/comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb from Dallas
Dallas, TX
Sep 27, 2013

Great Portland Hotel

We stayed at the Resident Inn at Lloyd Center the week of 9/9/13 for vacation from Dallas, TX. What a wonderful hotel! The location is perfect. Easy access to the freeway. Within walking distance to a Dollar Store. Also within walking distance to some great restaurants on Broadway. The breakfast buffet is very good. The room was clean and quiet (we were in a downstairs unit). Easy and plenty of free parking. I'd definitely recommend this hotel especially if you're going to Portland on vacation as the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to restaurant on Broadway.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goldenboy53
Mississippi
Aug 16, 2013

So-so

good location, a bit small room, especially the bathroom is miserable. Room has started to show aging. Overall is mediocre, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memgiml
Woodland Hills, California
Jun 5, 2013

No luxury or amenities

Room on 2nd fl. No elevators. Did not have decent size breakfast room. Too motel feeling and I was expecting a hotel with a lobby. Room good size. All personnel were very friendly and very accommodating. Would not want to stay in another Marriott Resident Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randy traveler oregon
California
May 12, 2013

Good Location

The hotel was under renovations. The staff was great and the property was clean. The room was great. We were on the bottom floor and the people above us were very noisy when they walked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fred Meyers has everything you forgot to bring for vacation or need while on your trip.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Warrior
New York
Apr 24, 2013

Relaxing Week

The room was very nice and big, the staff was friendly, you feel like you're in your own little apartment. The breakfast is pretty great with lots of options, a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the light rail to Lloyd Center when you arrive at the airport. The hotel is only a few blocks away, very quick quick and easy. No need for taxis or car rental. The one week pass is $26 and gets you on light rail, street car, and buses.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marmom
Jacksonville, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Very Very Very nice place to stay

We only spent one night here, but the room was super clean, large, had a kitchen, living area, even some dishes. The staff were very nice, there was a free breakfast buffet, free Sunday paper, and the price was very reasonable. Check-in and -out was super fast and efficient. The ONLY thing that took away the slightest bit was that the floors/ceilings were fairly thin I guess because we could hear the people above us just walking. And they must have had kids because we heard running and stomping. If not for that I would give it 5 stars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BroncoGP
Business
tacoma, wa
Oct 6, 2012

Good, convenient location for my business needs.

One night. Convenient and comfortable. Used the room for business meetings during the day. This worked out well. Room was very clean. Walking distance to everything I needed; food, shopping, coffee, entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lloyd Center.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map