$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Quality Inn Palm Springs

2 stars
View map of 1269 E. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Overview

3/5

Overall score

61%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3
Quality Inn is conveniently located close to downtown Palm Springs, home to the Fabulous Palm Springs Follies at the Plaza Theatre, PS Convention Center, Aerial Tramway, PS Airport, award winning championship golf courses, several casinos and Knott's Soak City. All rooms include free high speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryers and free weekday USA Today. An outdoor heated pool and hot tub, guest laundry, exercise room, Carrow's Restaurant, lobby business corner, meeting room and a pet friendly park are all located onsite. Beautiful scenery, mountains, shopping, restaurants and movie theaters are within minutes.Pool will be closed starting Jan 17 through Jan 30, 2011 for maintenance.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Palm Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heartdanielle
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 19, 2014

Gross bugs!

There was definitely bed bugs in the room I stayed in and the largest cockroach I have every seen in my life in the bathroom as I was showering. I grabbed my clothes and literally ran out of there, stopping by the office letting them know I was checking out. They offered to get my bathroom products but it did not seem worth it to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RandeeAndrews
San Diego
Nov 18, 2014

Palm springs

The hotel was not anything special had problens with the TV & the maid ignored my do not disturb & came in & woke me up @ 830am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MMWW
Twentynine Palms, CA
Aug 24, 2014

Despite appearances

This location seemed quiet, clean, and a good value, until we returned to the room and discovered that they blast loud music by the pool at night, have extremely thin walls/connecting doors with an inch gap at the bottom that lets light and voices from next door stream in well into the early AM hours, and tiny ants running around inside the room. The staff said they were turning the music off at 10PM, and then did not until we had to call at 10:30 (at which time they made a lot of noise right outside our room, clanging the pool gate locked and chatting with the noisy neighbors who kept my wife up until 4AM! If you are booked at this place, tell them to not put you RIGHT NEXT TO THE POOL GATE - there is a lot of space on the lot, and they could easily make sure the outside noise is limited for check-ins by giving you a room distant from it, without neighbors/connecting doors, and of course warning guests at check-in about the late night music that they "are required to keep on until 10PM".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Altheman
Washington, DC
Jun 14, 2014

Did what it was supposed to do!

It was great. The reception was good; they gave good advice for local Mexican restaurants. I love the pool area and hot tub. Also, everything was close by like the airport and downtown! Great place; very clean and the A/C frigid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cathedral City and downtown Palm Springs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reizao
Goiânia - Goiás, Brazil
Apr 23, 2014

Needs remodeling

I and my wife stay there for Coachella Festival. The staff is awesome but the rooms are old, the bathtub has a rust inside. Needs some facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlsweetie333
San Diego, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Solid Coachella stay

Great staff, convenient location, and nice pool area. The lights in our room didn't work (only those in the bathroom) and the room kind of smelled like mold. But good enough for the money, and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernie272
Yuma Az
Apr 4, 2014

Palm Springs

Great accommodations, would use them again. Close to everything I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rajiv A.
Los Angeles
Feb 24, 2014

Should have been one star

Room was small and sparse, very basic furniture. Not comfortable bed. Should have been one star. Would recommend saving money and staying in an one star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimOHearn
Mission Viejo, CA
Jan 2, 2014

One night at the Palm Springs Quality Inn

The room was very clean and tidy. The bed was well made and conveyed a sense of good hospitality. The room did display some moderate wear, especially in the bathroom area. The tub valve was a bit odd and it took a bit of effort to get some hot water there. We did not sleep well on the mattress, mostly because we own a tempurpedic mattress at home and it is difficult to adjust to something not of that caliber. Extra pillows would have been nice. The hotel staff was friendly and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IloveCoachella
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 17, 2013

Meh.

The power went out both days, both times while I was in the shower. Calling the front desk to let them know was an event in itself, was told that the power wasn't out (really?) and it took about 20 minutes for the breaker to be reset. No follow through on if it was back on (a simple call to the room to make sure would have been nice). The water in the shower did not stay one temperature consistently. Other than that, it was a blah hotel experience. Nothing really stood out about the hotel enough to make up for the power going out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

25 min drive from Indio where Coachella festival is held

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top