$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth

2 stars
3280 Western Branch Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Fly by Visit

The hotel was going through some renovations so there was some noises made by the machines that was... See full review

  • Nofi
  • May 1, 2013
great stay!

very nice hotel! people were very friedly. rooms were clean. greaT location. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 23, 2010
This is an all suites hotel near the Joint Forces Command in Suffolk, VA. We are surrounded by restaurants, shopping and Chesapeake Square shopping mall is within 3 miles. Enjoy our daily deluxe continental breakfast, free wired and wireless high speed internet access, business center, fitness center and indoor heated pool with hut tub. We also have large, richly decorated suites with sofa sleepers and a few have their own hot tubs. Cash Paying guests will require a Cash Deposit or Credit Card for incidentals when checking into the hotel. Pet Accommodation 25.00 USD Per Night. A maximum of 2 per room.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nofi
Atlanta Georgia
May 1, 2013

Fly by Visit

The hotel was going through some renovations so there was some noises made by the machines that was been used by the crew. The hotel environment and room were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 3, 2011

Not for me

I vacationed with my mom for 5 days. In those 5 days our beds were never made; everyday something else was missing: 1.day coffee, second day towels (the dirty one's disappeared, but were never replaced with fresh one's, had to hunt someone down for that), fresh trash bags, new bag for ice container.... At breakfast, when something was out, it was out, no replacement. Staff was superfriendly and appeared helpful, but when we asked some specific questions, like if there is a close beach nearby, he refered us to Virginia Beach 27 miles away, which we knew anyhow. Indoor pool was very small and only 4.6 ft deep. The outside of the hotel looked especially rough. The staff used a blower to sweep in front of the doors, but that was it. Flowers had died, leaves from the fall last year were still laying around; the small fenced in patio had a cople of broken umbrellas on it and was never cleaned. We had to clean the tables everytime we sat down. I don't think in the future I will be staying there again. I rather pay a couple of $$more and stay in VA Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alternate breakfast location some kind of waffle place (not the waffle house). Not enough to eat for the price they were charging and the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
May 23, 2010

great stay!

very nice hotel! people were very friedly. rooms were clean. greaT location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Damone happy camper
Essex, Md
Jul 21, 2009

really nice and clean

We came to get away from everyday life. The experience was enjoyable, and I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mac arthurs mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesapeake,VA
Jul 15, 2009

Great Stay

A very good stay while my daughter attended her dance nationals at VA Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Jun 7, 2009

Good trip

Very friendly staff. Got my parents checked in super early. Great location with shopping and food very close. Rooms were very clean and HOT water. 1 Queen bed rooms a little tiny would be my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Chesapeake - Portsmouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lavergne, TN
Aug 3, 2008

Friendly staff

The only good thing about this hotel was the staff. The room size is relatively small considering the price. There was only a small circular shower. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area. The room really needs updating. Brass trim in the shower. Sorry, I really did not enjoy my visit. We had considered checking out and moving to another location, but decided it wasn't worth the hassle. I will not be staying here again and won't recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's Sonic Drive-in, Dunkin Donuts, Waffle House, and a Chinese buffet within walking distance. However, for a short drive, there's a Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. We ate at Applebee's and the staff and food were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top