$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Indio

2 stars
84096 Indio Springs Dr., Indio, CA 92201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Good location in Indio

Good location in Indio, especially if you are visiting the casinos and do not want to be in that... See full review

  • LynnMS
  • Mar 20, 2014
very nice

good location easy to find very nice comfortable ok See full review

  • bethwayne
  • Mar 15, 2014
Located off Interstate 10, close to several casinos and golf courses. Walking distance to Fantasy Springs Casino. Many championship golf courses and Coachella Music Festival all within 5 miles. Palm Springs, Joshua Tree National Park and surrounding desert cities just a short drive away. All rooms feature flat panel HDTVs, high-speed Internet, coffee makers and refrigerators. Free hot breakfast includes yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, pastries, cereal and much more. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and daily newspaper available. Pet friendly. Pet accommodations: $25 non-refundable cleaning fee, per pet, per stay. Maximum pet size 30 lbs. Starting December 11, 2014 the city of Indio is increasing the occupancy tax to 16%.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Indio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
manic
Business
phoenix, arizona
Mar 20, 2014

JUST UNHAPPY

When you approch the hotel it looks fine from the outside and the lobby is nice too. But when you get into the room it's a different story. There was no hot water for the shower and room was outdated. They had foam title celings with water stains. I just won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynnMS
NorCal
Mar 20, 2014

Good location in Indio

Good location in Indio, especially if you are visiting the casinos and do not want to be in that crowd 24/7. Good breakfast in the AM. Room overall was very comfortable. Carpet could use some cleaning and they said they would take care of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CDMORSE
Los Angeles, California
Mar 19, 2014

Not What I Expected

I arrived at this hotel at approximately 3:30pm and even though check-in was at 3pm, my room had not been cleaned. I had to wait 30 minutes before i could actually go inside the room. The WiFi connection was horrible and would not stay connected for more than 3 minutes at a time so I gave up trying. I had no idea Indio was so far from Palm Springs. This was a PS getaway and I had to drive 15 miles west to get to Palm Springs. I was not satisfied with the price of the room, I thought I would be getting much more for $200/night. The size of the room was ok, the bathroom was nice and large. The toilet would not flush completely with one flush. Just not a good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bethwayne
Centennial Co
Mar 15, 2014

very nice

good location easy to find very nice comfortable ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noop
palm springs Ca
Jun 21, 2013

clarion, palm Springs

Room was Nice Except for the carpet. It was awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie Lane
USA
Mar 15, 2013

Average in most ways

We were in town for the La Quinta Art festival and found it difficult to find rooms. This hotel is right off of Interstate 10 so ask for a room on the backside. Comfortable beds, but room had carpet stains and wallpaper falling down in the bathroom. We did tell the management when we left that it needed attention. Free internet and parking plus breakfast made it a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to Fantasy Casino that has all amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love roadtrips
Chico, CA
Dec 31, 2012

Great option

The rooms are nice, the breakfast is good and the overall feel of this hotel is one of comfort. This is definitely a great place to stay while in Indio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a casino a one minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff 52
Casa Grande, AZ
Oct 16, 2012

Qick Trip to NorCal

Excellent value, friendly staff. Right off the freeway but not too noisy, perfect for a quick over night stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Paula, CA
Jun 27, 2011

nice get away

everything was nice, staff,room,pool,breakfast,area. we were very pleased with our stay, from check in to check out. we picked this hotel because it was a short drive to the near by casino that was having a concert that we were to attend. after checking in got to have some time @ the pool even met other couple who where attending the concert, a bit later thou many loud guys who were there for golf tour come to the pool also could hear them still partying it up when we head out to concert that night, but boys will be boys! still all had a good time. even next morning had some free breakfast & short swim & shower before checking out @ noon. we had a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

fantasy casino right up the street & spotlight 29 casino like a short 4 min. drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top