$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

3 stars
View map of 7333 Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117

Hotel Overview

3.4/5

Overall score

75%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6
Kansas City Hotel's Staff is Always Accommodating Offering ideal proximity to all major Kansas City businesses and attractions, the Holiday Inn® Northeast Kansas City - I-435 North hotel is a revolutionary accommodation for families and corporate travelers alike. With cutting-edge amenities, a peerless staff and access to and across the "Heart of America," this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable and comfortable stay in Kansas City. The hotel's location in Kansas City, MO is especially well suited to those who plan to take advantage of all the area offers, including the zoo, Crown Center and Country Club Plaza. The Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks, both just 0.5 miles from the hotel, offer thrills for everyone. You can also explore the historic and culturally vibrant Kansas City River Market, which features idyllic walkways and the area's best boutiques and markets. Business travelers benefit from our proximity to nearby businesses, as well as this hotel's location near downtown Kansas City. Such major area corporations as Union Pacific are easily accessible, and the hotel's complimentary local area shuttle makes getting to meetings a breeze. If you're looking for hotels near downtown Kansas City that offer a genuine value to real people, look no further. You can enjoy the indoor, heated pool while the kids have a blast in our arcade. Stay online with fast and free Wi-Fi access. "Stay Real" and call us today.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Plum's
Plum's breakfast buffet is a great way to jumpstart your day! Our new dinner menu offers a variety of classics and American fare.
Plum's Lounge
Plum's Lounge offers a casual atmosphere, making it a great place to watch a game, visit with friends, and enjoy your favorite beverage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrswarlock
pierce
Jan 6, 2015

family vacation

we were in town to go to worlds of fun. it was a close hotel with all the extras. the restaurant has delicious food and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shar908
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Quick Wknd Trip

Overall the hotel was okay. There were a few areas where cleaning could be done. Value was good. Location was good. Bkft is $8.00 pp if you don't have it included and it's not worth it! The selection was okay but the quality of food was just not there. Make sure you get your bkft coupons upon check in, we didn't and almost got charged for it. I would stay here again, but only if no other place was available or the price was much lower than neighboring hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shar908
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Quick Wknd Trip

Overall the hotel was okay. There were a few areas where cleaning could be done. Value was good. Location was good. Bkft is $8.00 pp if you don't have it included and it's not worth it! The selection was okay but the quality of food was just not there. Make sure you get your bkft coupons upon check in, we didn't and almost got charged for it. I would stay here again, but only if no other place was available or the price was much lower than neighboring hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladies weekend
Kansas City, MO
Sep 15, 2014

Great experience

For the price and location, this was a great stay. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Our room was freezing when we walked in but otherwise everything else was great. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChinaJohn
China
Aug 25, 2014

Good value and location for Airport

This is a good place to say if you are traveling out of MCI airport. Far enough away to be comfortable but you can quickly get to the airport. The hotel was clean and comfortable, easy to access and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
puertovixan
Des Moines, IA
Aug 12, 2014

Just OK

The pool and hot tub definitely need a good cleaning. The hot tub had scuzz sitting in the water and that made us leary of the pool. The staff was nice and accommodating. The room was OK but the bathroom was VERY small and cramped. I kept hitting my elbow on the handicap bar in the shower. The rooms are in serious need of updating. The air conditioner is terribly loud. They don't have regular cable channels (no Disney channel). There was dust and trash behind the nightstands. Breakfast was not complimentary - seriously - get with the times. I don't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that DIDN'T have complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a free shuttle from the hotel to Worlds/Oceans of Fun to save you money on parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visiting ks
nc
Aug 9, 2014

family vacation

It was great but rooms did not have microwaves or friges. Also the hot breakfeast was 8dollars for those 13 and up and it was ok. But the do have a round the clock shuttle to the local worlds of fun amusement park wich was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Utah family of 6
Utah
Jul 2, 2014

Ok to poor

The pool pictures deceived us... We were not impressed with the hotel. The non smoking rooms smell like smoke. It's old. The elevators were broken. The pool is just ok... It's big but just ok. Won't go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sp0629
Topeka, ks
May 12, 2014

Good for a night of rest after a day at WOF

Nice hotel in general. The bathroom could use a bit of work (floor and wall around toilet warped and corroded, looked very dated, tub was dirt stained). Beds were average, pillows were very lumpy. Lots of noise from surrounding rooms and hallway. We spent the day at Worlds of Fun and it was alright for a single night after all the walking and rides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ameristar casino had a great restaurant and casino had a good atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY-NE-I-435 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigerfamily
ozark missouri
Jan 13, 2014

would go again

This was a great hotel! The pool was awesome and the hot tub was huge! We received breakfast vouchers with our booking. Breakfast was very delicious. It was a full buffet. The staff were super kind and helpful. My only complaints were the heating/air ducts were on the wall facing down. So u would b hot then the air would kick on to cool room off and it would b freezing. Beds were not very comfortable but the pillows were nice. Overall my family really enjoyed the stay (only one night) & i would probably stay again if in that area of KC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took our 6 & 8 yr olds to the legoland and sea life center. Its in the crown plaza. They loved it! It was quite fun. I was surprised bc the legoland has some small but fun rides and they were all free!! I thought for sure we would b paying extra but we didnt. It isbdefiantly somewhere you should take ur kids once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top