$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hilton Vienna

5 stars
Am Stadtpark 1, Vienna, A - 1030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Pleasant business trip

Stayed at the Hilton Am Stadspark for my first trip to Vienna. The location is the best! Close... See full review

  • pgrn45
  • Apr 28, 2014
We were very satisfied

Arrriving at midnight the hotel was luckily just 20 minutes from the airport. The amenities were... See full review

  • F.H. Eiksen
  • Jul 29, 2014
Full-service Vienna hotel home to restaurant, lounge, fitness

Hilton Vienna is a prime choice of lodging for business visitors -- this Hilton features 17 meeting rooms and a business center. Located in the heart of Vienna, guests are steps from St. Stephen's Cathedral and the Imperial Palace (Hofburg). S'PARKS restaurant serves modern Austrian cuisine and guests populate the lobby bar and lounge for cocktails and live music. Work out at the fitness center and ease muscles at the sauna and steam bath. Executive rooms and suites enjoy executive lounge access with free breakfast, snacks and drinks.

Highlights
  • Central location
  • Art lovers paradise with over 1,000 original art works and innovative architectural detail
  • Business facilities, executive rooms and suites
  • All units feature park or city views and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • Kid-friendly touches include a children's video rental, babysitting services (fees apply), and Sunday brunch entertainment
Rooms

Hilton Vienna flaunts contemporary rooms and suites with clean lines, and park and city views. The spacious units have large work desks, wireless Internet access (fees apply), marble bathrooms and fluffy bathrobes and slippers. Units range in size and configuration (deluxe and executive rooms; suites). Suites and executive rooms include complimentary access to the executive lounge with free continental breakfast, snacks and drinks.

Features

The Hilton Vienna features a contemporary restaurant, S'PARKS, with Murano glass displays, a light and airy interior and seasonal al fresco terrace. The popular Sunday brunch has entertainment for children. The lobby bar and lounge is an elegant spot for stylish libations -- it's covered with sculptures and artworks and hosts weekly live music and DJs. Fitness buffs head to the fitness center, and rejuvenate in a sauna or steam bath.

 

Business guests might take advantage of meeting rooms and the business center. The Hilton Vienna has laundry facilities and room service, and cribs and high chairs are available on request. The multilingual concierge desk can exchange currency and assist with excursions and bookings.

Transportation
  • Vienna International Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Closest U-Bahn station: Landstrasse/Wien Mitte
Attractions
  • St. Stephen's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Imperial Palace (Hofburg) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Belvedere Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Messe Wien Exhibition and Conference Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Schonbrunn Palace (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms available
  • Business center
  • Secretarial services available
  • Executive lounge available, based on room type

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Vienna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.2059 16.3832
Nearby airports
Schwechat, (VIE), 11.60, MI, SE;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Vienna

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F.H. Eiksen
Oslo
Jul 29, 2014

We were very satisfied

Arrriving at midnight the hotel was luckily just 20 minutes from the airport. The amenities were very good with snowwhite very comfortable bed sheets and good beds and lots of TV channels. We got all the help we needed with sightseeing etc. from the consierge. The stay was absolutely worth the price and we will surely come back very soon for an extended weekend . A Norwegian couple in their 60ties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants close by.

Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pgrn45
Business
Boston MA
Apr 28, 2014

Pleasant business trip

Stayed at the Hilton Am Stadspark for my first trip to Vienna. The location is the best! Close enough to walk through the beautiful Stadspark or to the bustling inner city. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were polite but not exactly friendly. The excercise facility and "spa" were a bit disappointing, don't bother. But with the beauty of Vienna at you doorstop, I would recommend a stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellbiv
Business
smithtown, new york
Apr 27, 2014

Good hotel with convenient location

This is a brand name you can trust to give you quality at a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Didi
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 26, 2014

Stopover in Vienna

Excellent location across the street from CAT city airport express train. Unfortunately the housekeeping staff was not very active. Our room was not cleaned before 18.00. The draperies and furnishings were somewhat dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Vienna Opera House is only 2 short subway stops away.

Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lkae
Columbus, Georgia
Jan 4, 2014

Very disappointed

This hotel was very expensive. The rooms were small and ordinary. The staff was extremely unfriendly and terribly unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VDude
NJ
Sep 23, 2012

Nice little touches

My wife and I stayed here recently for four nights in an executive room. We found the Hilton Vienna to be an excellent value. This hotel was very convenient to see all Vienna has to offer with several metro trains located right across the street. Also, one could easily walk to some of the best restaurants, like Plachutta and Figlmuller. Looking to do laundry? This Hilton is less than 10 minutes walking distance to a laundry facility, where a very nice Austrian woman helped us to use her self-service laundry for a mere fraction of what we would have paid at the hotel to have our clothes cleaned. Just ask the front desk concierge and they can direct you there. Aside from the terrific location, here are some other nice touches that made our stay a pleasant one. - Excellent concierge services. Perhaps the best I have encountered. Andreas at the front desk is a gem and so is Felix in the executive lounge. - Good size room for Europe. Our room was a standard size Hilton room one would expect in the U.S.A. - Beddings were plush with comfy pillows and duvet. - Breakfast buffet was included free of charge and the variety and quality of food was very good. You can get fresh made waffles, eggs, etc., as well as cappuccinos or espresso. - We were given free bottled water each day, which saved us a trip to the convenience store. Water at a hotel is usually too pricey. - Umbrella in room so no need to stress they will have none left or have to wait in queue at the front desk. - Excellent, signature cocktails at the lobby bar, albeit a bit pricey. I recommend the Dr. Basil and the one made with cinnamon and port. While I would stay here again without hesitation, this was not a blemish free stay. The bathrooms are old and in need of refurbishment. Check out the photo of my bathroom ceiling. Also, there was the smell of smoke coming through the ventilation system at night. I think they still allow smoking in certain rooms and this can be problematic for those with allergies. I’m not allergic, but did not appreciate smelling it while trying to get to sleep. Finally, some staff members in the restaurant, Sparks, during breakfast should be friendlier, for sure. These issues wouldn’t prevent me from booking here again when in Vienna, but management should take note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make a reservation for Figlmuller. Best schnitzel anywhere.

Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael11
Business
Australia
Apr 1, 2012

Ideal location with twin beds

I was travelling with my daughter and we booked late. This was one of the few hotels that offerred confirmed twin beds. A wonderful view of Stadtpark and the sunset over St Stephans. Next to the CAT station and underground. Easy walk to the city centre. Very pleasant staff and room facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phill79
Hove
Mar 22, 2012

Great Hotel

Hotel was a great, all staff were so friendly. I would use this hotel again if I was every in Vienna again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yonkers, NY
Jul 21, 2011

It was pretty nice, not perfect

First the nice, both general and specific. This hotel is clean, modern, and secure. Ample public space and a business center which is accessible 24/7 - printing boarding passes for your flights is free (assuming your airline will allow, but KLM, Delta, and United didn't). Vienna is beautiful. The people in Vienna are generally friendly and public transportation is very good. The location of this hotel is pretty good, on the NE of the ring of Vienna's Inner Stadt. Very close to a some food and minor shopping options, RIGHT by the "U Bahn" (subway), so it's easy to get to all the major attractions. The hotel is very attractive and the people were all friendly. The gym is included but relatively small. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but we did have Apfel Strudel at the bar, which was very tasty. Right at the edge of Stadtpark, which is very nice. Only about a block or so to the CAT (non-stop train to/from the airport), so airport transportation couldn't be easier (E10 each way or E18 round trip, leaves about twice an hour). This hotel isn't directly connected to "night life", which could be an advantage to the business traveler who favors the quiet (or a bummer for the bar-hopper).On to the less nice: This is an >expensive< hotel. If work is paying for it, great, otherwise I think you can get just as nice a hotel for a lot less money. It was hard to keep the room temperature at a consistent level. There is a refrigerator, but the allowed space is tiny (lots of "mini-bar"). Internet is darn expensive (E108 a week) and limits you to about two or three devices -- so if you have a family of iPhone/iPad/Laptop/iPod users you may end up with less than desirable service. We tipped our room attendant at the beginning of the stay, as recommended by some Vienna tour-guide sites, but they changed room attendants the next day - hopefully they pool their tips. No swimming pool. [...] if you want breakfast you'll probably want to go elsewhere as the Hilton breakfast is EXPENSIVE (like E24?) - there is a nice pastry cart right outside the hotel. No "ice machine", but they'll deliver ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had Schnitzel at Figl Muller. Make reservations, but it was great (long wait without reservations).

Review of Hilton Vienna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moscow, RUssia
Jan 23, 2011

Decent modern hotel

Really good hotel, a bit away from the city center. Modern, clean & well-equiped. Right across the street from the City-Airport Train terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the holet rate is fluctuating over the time - so just wait and see, and book when the price is right.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map