$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

2 stars
4312 West Spruce St, 4312 West Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
14 reviews
perfect for my trip good rate!!!!

the experience was great. i will definatelly recomend this hotel. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 7, 2010
Tampa trip 4/20/10

Very quiet, nice room and staff was very friendly and nice. Would stay there again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 23, 2010
At Extended Stay America, only 5 miles from Tampa, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 104 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Superior
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street also booked these hotels.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McEric
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 14, 2014

Good for Airport Proximity, But Don't Expect Amenities

Because I had a super early flight, this was a last resort due to low availability/high prices at hotels in Tampa during this trip. They jacked the price up to $125 and it was definitely not worth that other than being located close to airport. Many Extended Stays have a good set of amenities (pool, hot tub, comfortable common areas, more than just plates/silverware for 2 in the kitchenette, airport shuttle, etc)...this one has none of that and is a bit dated in the rooms. You can tell they cut corners to save money. It was clean though--I'll give them that. Plenty of parking and again, close to airport so my taxi was only about $10 I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Enterprise-Rent-A-Car location close by and half the cost of on-site airport rentals. Staff is great and was able to drop off and jog back to hotel for my early morning flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spencer 85
Ft Hood, TX
May 16, 2013

visiting town

Nice hotel. Shower was a little dirty. No trash can in the room so you had to go to the end of the hall to throw your trash away. The floor I stayed on smelled like cigarette smoke. If in town I again I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlface
Tampa, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Nice Decor

I really liked the color schemes and overall decor of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not blown away
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 13, 2011

not satisfied

This inn works fine if you need just a place to crash. I needed a place to stay before a big exam. Was looking for something relaxing and comfortable. This place offered bare minimum service. No wake up call. Dinky little tv . you have to pay for wireless internet service. On the upside, it was adequately clean and had a mini kitchenett with mini fridge. All in all, I've been to $40/night inns that were more relaxing than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando
Jun 4, 2011

just ok

Just OK. No pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton, FL
Oct 24, 2010

Our Stinky Stay

We spicifically asked for a non-smoking room, and the room stunk of smoke as soon as we walked in. We were only staying for one night so we didn't want to complain, to get switched to a different room, but in the morning when we checked out we mentioned to the receptionist that the room smelled bad of smoke and she said "Oh I know we had out AC worked on last week and something that they did is making the smoke travel through the air vents from the 3rd floor, our smoking floor." When I booked the room the hotel said it had a pool, it didn't say that the pool that we could use was at the sister hotel that was 5-10 minutes away. We did get a reasonable rate on the room, but I still wouldn't recomend anyone to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

International Plaza, shopping, dining, and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
concord califonia
Aug 7, 2010

perfect for my trip good rate!!!!

the experience was great. i will definatelly recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport News
Jul 5, 2010

In & Out

In and Out quick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Apr 23, 2010

Tampa trip 4/20/10

Very quiet, nice room and staff was very friendly and nice. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace the paratrooper
Ft Bragg, NC
Feb 17, 2010

nice place to stay

hotel was in a nice location, very quiet, and convienient to airport area. Room was decent size, and room was clean enough, nothing really stuck out as over the top or subpar. Would deffinately stay again if in the area, price was ok for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top