$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

3 stars
Blvd San Jose Lote 10 MZ 22 Campo De Golf, San Jose Del Cabo, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
167 reviews
Wonderful service among devestation

I was staying at this resort during hurricane Odile. I have to give my warm and sincere gratitude... See full review

  • Busy Body Mama
  • Sep 19, 2014
"Needed a Break"

My wife and & stumbled upon this gem by accident, naturally. Frustrated with our timeshare (more on... See full review

  • nctraverler
  • Sep 4, 2014
Top Class and Affordable Amenities with All-inclusive Family Program
The Royal Solaris Los Cabos - All-Inclusive Hotel welcomes the whole family as guests and provides a fabulous all inclusive resort experience for all tastes, located in a magnificent spot on the Baja peninsula in Mexico. The high spots at the Royal Solaris Los Cabos - All-Inclusive Hotel are the water park, which is the only one of its kind in the area, and the program of live entertainment. Guests get away from the rush for a while by going to the ocean view hot tub for some relaxation, while the children and teens club takes care of younger family members. Kids can also have fun at the Mini Club and mini water park. The fine dining a la carte restaurants, buffet restaurants and snack bar on site feature a wide array of traditional Mexican flavors as well as Mediterranean-inspired cuisines and international dishes. Guests can also have refreshing drinks at the bars on site.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Family fun at the only water park in the area of San Jose del Cabo, on the Baja peninsula
  • All inclusive accommodation with a live entertainment program for the whole family to enjoy
  • Relaxing pool for adults only
The Royal Solaris Los Cabos - All-Inclusive Rooms
Accommodation at The Royal Solaris Los Cabos - All-Inclusive Hotel is in well-furnished hacienda style rooms, in the Mexican manner, tastefully decorated to complement the majestic architecture. Most spacious rooms feature beautiful gardens and ocean views. The deluxe features and fittings in the brightly colored modern rooms include fully stocked mini fridges and the all-inclusive package at the resort treats guests to unlimited beverages, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Enjoy a full program of entertainment, relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments and a mini water park at The Royal Solaris Los Cabos. San Jose del Cabo itself is just outside the door, too, offering an authentic taste of Mexico and a selection of stores and restaurants. Guests return to 24-hour room service and a continuing array of entertainment.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (19.5 mi/31.4 km)

Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room 423 Square Feet
Upper-floor rooms featuring one king size or two double beds and balcony overlooking the splendid waters of the Sea of Cortez. All rooms include satellite TV, hairdryer, bathroom with amenities and telephone. 128 SQ FT coffee and coffee maker in room, hair dryer, iron /ironing board. Mini fridge in rooms stocked with beer, water and softdrinks.
Romance Ocean View Room 423 Square Feet
One king size bed, balcony overlooking the ocean, domestic bottle of sparkling wine, romantic candle-light dinner for two in a private terrace and special decor in the room. All rooms include satellite TV, hairdryer, bathroom with amenities and telephone. 128 SQ FT. coffee and coffee maker in room, hair dryer, iron /ironing board, 2 bottles of water. Mini fridge in rooms stocked with beer, water and softdrinks.
Super Saver Deal 423 Square Feet
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only. One king size or two double beds .View of room grounds, lagoon, or garden areas.All rooms include satellite TV, bathroom with amenities and telephone. 128 Sq FT ,coffee and coffee maker in room, iron /ironing board.Mini fridge in rooms stocked with beer, water and softdrinks.
Ocean view Deluxe room with Jacuzzi 423 Square Feet
One king bed. Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi facing the ocean. Balcony with table and chairs. Welcome amenities. Bathrobes and slippers. $15 credit in spa (per adult, per night).
Deluxe Room 423 Square Feet
One king size or two double beds with terrace or balcony facing the garden area and most of them with partial ocean view. All rooms include satellite TV, bathroom with amenities and telephone. 128 Sq FT ,coffee and coffee maker in room, iron /ironing board.Mini fridge in rooms stocked with beer, water and softdrinks.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Tehuacan Ballroom for your conventions and incentives. Business center and conference facilities with an additional cost.

Dining

Marco Polo Restaurant
Menu: Italian | Open: 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Resort Evening Attire (no shorts, flip-flops or swimming suits allowed). | Reservations: Contact the operator (dial zero) from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm. | Smoking area: Not available
Panchos Restaurant
Food: Mexican. | Open: 6:00 to 10:00 pm. | Dress code: Do not allow shorts, flip-flops or swimming suits. | Reservation: Contact the operator (dial zero) from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm. | Smoking area: Not available.
Cafe Solaris
Food: American Buffet. | Open: From 6:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. | Dress code: informal (shirts are required for service, must wear shoes or sandals, swimming suits are allowed). | Reservations: Not apply. | Smoking area: Only in the Terrace
Rosmarinus
Food: International Buffet. | Open: 12:30 am to 4:30 pm. | Dress code: informal (shirts are required for service, must wear shoes or sandals, swimming suits are not allowed). | Reservations: No reservations required. | Smoking area: Available
Snack Bar
In case you love the pool and do not want to lose any activity at all, then...Nachos, French fries, Nuggets, Hamburgers, Hot dogs, daily specials and frosty beverages are available at The Snack Bar.
Pool Bar
Enjoy your favorite drink without leaving the pool.Our pool bar features beer, wine, cocktails and non-alcoholic beverages in tropical surroundings. Open from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. daily.
Lobby Bar
The place to meet new friends and enjoy live music Solaris-style. Open from 10:00 a.m. to 1:30 a.m. daily. Live music from 9:30 pm to 12:30 a.m daily, except tuesday.
Pizzalssima
Pizzalissima :A delicious new place for our guests. Try our specialties CABO ROYAL PIZZA, made with caramelized onion, zucchini, mushrooms,eggplant,fresh asparagus and Spanish cured ham,or PANCHOS PIZZA ,made with poblano chile, onion, Spanish cured ham , coriander and spicy sausage. 12 varieties of pizzas in our menu but if you feel more like an artist, then create your own pizza with the choice of any of our fine and fresh ingredients. Mini desserts and mini salads are also available as well as beer and soft drinks to refresh . Pizzalssima is open daily from 12 pm to 6 pm and its located by the pool area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terrica B.
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Birthday trip

I feel that we received a good value for the money we spent. Hotel is far from Cabo San Lucas which is where all the party spots are. Taxi to and from San Jose to Cabo San Lucas was 35$ each way. There is a nice bar and grill across the street that has great service and good food and drinks. The hotel is right on the beach but it is not a good beach from swimming. Overall stay was nice but I probably would not return only because I would prefer to stay in Cabo San Lucas. If you are looking for a get away from the crowds of Cabo San Lucas then this resort is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barry01
san jose california
Dec 2, 2014

5 star value

Good value for the price you pay. Away from Cabo , we needed to book rental car to go to the main activity place. Pool area , food , room , service , is something you cannot complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jayy07
California
Nov 30, 2014

A little disappointed

The trip started bad when we arrived at the airport and the shuttle left without us. We had to wait 2 hours for another one with a grumpy toddler and a pregnant mommy. Paid for shuttle service and even though I had the ticket to prove it they made us pay again! Got to the hotel where they argued that the shuttle was only for members which I was not and even though I paid it didnt matter. Next they tried to sell me stuff and time shares and adventures even though I repeatedly told them I was tired and needed to go rest in my room. The food was like cafeteria food. Not impressed at all. They were the only hotel open after the hurricane so they were constently doing construction which was OK except for the fact that they started at 5am!!! And they were working in the room next to ours and across the hall so we were surrounded by hammering. I complained and asked for a new room which they couldn't give me one and the construction started the following day at 6am instead! Rented a car for the day and they ripped off my credit card, I got a call from my bank saying that my card was charged in a grocery store for $813!! Also the car rental charged my 3x as much for the car. The pool was ok, my toddler enjoyed the kids club and mini water park and we met some nice people also vacationing. Overall I don't think I would go back. Just not worth the time it took traveling and money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out into town for good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mgmidget
Sutter, California
Nov 29, 2014

WORST VACATION EVER

I honestly can not recommend this hotel to anyone. The food was horrible and hard to find. The staff harrassed you every chance they saw you on their timeshare program and the rental car company tried to change the cost of the rental car on our credit card. There is absolutely nothing to do in San Jose Del Cabo unless you enjoy just laying at the pool. Please do not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David the happy one
San Antonio TX
Nov 28, 2014

The perfect place for our anniversary

My wife and I were looking for a good place to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we are so glad that we found this place. The overall service is excellent! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful swimming pool and a very friendly staff. I can't wait to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Body Mama
Stockton, California
Sep 19, 2014

Wonderful service among devestation

I was staying at this resort during hurricane Odile. I have to give my warm and sincere gratitude to the staff and management of the Royal Solaris who continued to provide us with excellent service and assistance during such a difficult time. While we heard of other resort visitors were left stranded, we were not. I feel truly blessed that we were not left to fend for ourselves. They continued to take care of us and keep us updated to the best of their ability. Many stayed and never went home to their families. While others came back to work. My heart goes out to all of those individuals who helped us survived such a life changing event. Prior to this incident, I had visited Royal Solaris 7 other times and I can wholeheartedly say that I enjoyed every visit there. Not only for their amenities, but their impeccable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows in the theater are terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nctraverler
Nevada City
Sep 4, 2014

"Needed a Break"

My wife and & stumbled upon this gem by accident, naturally. Frustrated with our timeshare (more on that later), I found an all-inclusive deal. Airfare, hotel, food & drink, everything was just wonderful. My wife & I couldn't have been more pleased. Our first all-inclusive trip. I no longer have any interest in a cruise. The rooms were large and clean with a view of the ocean, even had a small refrigerator that was restocked each day. The hotel is built in a "U" shape facing the ocean. We found out later that guests through an agent receive rooms on the outside of the "U" while owners of the property receive rooms facing the inside of the complex. We liked that owners were viewed as special. There were 3 pool areas, 1 for adults off to the side of the complex facing the ocean, the 2nd pool (very large in the middle of the complex which everyone had access too and a 3rd pool, water slide and kids park just for the wee ones. Very cool layout, and we've seen a bunch of them. The food was wonderful at all meals. They offered breakfast until 10 am, then a snack bar at the pool until 2. They also offered pizza all day. They had theme dinners every night and 2 restaurants just for owners. The staff was very family oriented. Our concierge, (Cesar) was very easy to work with, not pushy or overbearing, we saw him all week working his tail off at all of the events, and our time share sales rep (Freddy) was even more low key and down to earth, no pressure what so ever. Just wanted to make sure we had everything we 'wanted' not needed. We spent most of our time under the thatched umbrella's on the beach. They offered drink service there and our server (just can't remember his name) was right on top of everything. Remembered our drinks, always there before our drink was empty, saved us a lounge when we asked. Just perfect service. There was also a workout room. A very nice and large bar in lobby, and a swim up bar in the large pool. Can't wait to spend another week there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
italperu
denver
Aug 1, 2014

Family Vacation

We had a fantastic time at the Royal Solaris! I love the fact that you you get everything included. The Hotel was clean and the rooms were spotless! The nightly shows were great. This is the 2nd time that I have stayed in the Solaris hotels. Can't wait to go back. Great family resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take bus to Downton San Jose Del Cabo for $1 per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flexin'
Colorado
Jul 17, 2014

Great stay and value!

Very good hotel for the money paid and the location couldn't have been better. A 20 min bus ride into Cabo for $3/pp was better than taking a $35/ea way cab ride and a short 15 min walk in the opposite direction provided a more relaxed experience with small shops and eateries. The following staff members were amazing: Kitchen and restaurant staff - Lucy, Francisco, Emma, Alejo, Aleks, Luis, and Marisol. Bar/Pool staff - Carlos (have you seen my beach ball? LOL!), Mayco, Ramon, Alberto, and Antonio, and of course all the guys/gals of the entertainment team. Housekeeping - Martha and the sweet gal that delivers towels at night - great people! The buffet food was not too bad. Seafood night and beach night were by far the best nights of all and although it's all buffet, it was good, what more do you expect? Overall a very good stay for an all inclusive and we've traveled to quite a few. I would say that we opted NOT to take the timeshare tour and weren't hassled about it at all. We just said "no" as soon as we sat down with our concierge rep. He wasn't the warmest person thereafter, but we didn't need his services anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus into Cabo and save $$$. It costs $3/ea way per person and you can catch it in front of the Mega.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos- All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krista Suiker
Long Beach, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Great vacation!!

We booked this trip last minute and was very pleased. Staff were great and enjoyed the pool very much. Unfortunately the ocean was too dangerous to swim but it was a beautiful view. Marcos was excellent, we had difficulties with Gabriel when we first arrived but Marcos took very good care of us afterwards. Would recommend to friends the price was good however the "vacation club" they wanted us to buy didn't seen like a great opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top