$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

2 stars
View map of 180 Gamma Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15238

Hotel Overview

3.2 /5
Overall score
67%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4
Just minutes away from downtown Pittsburgh, PNC Park, Heinz Field, Bladerunners Ice Complex, Valley Sports Complex, Pittsburgh Indoor Sports Arena, the Andy Warhol Museum, the Pittsburgh Mills shopping complex, and the Pittsburgh Zoo you will find the Comfort Inn & Suites the ideal location in RIDC Park. Surrounded by Emerson, Giant Eagle, Jenmar, Genco, and many other top companies in the Pittsburgh region our hotel stands on the tradition of excellent accommodations and services for the business and leisure traveler. Portions of the hotel currently under renovation including hotel exterior.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Nana P
Dayton, Ohio
Jul 20, 2014

Pleasant comfortable night

Arrived late in day due to funeral visitation. Were greeted by friendly courteous staff. Room was clean and prepared for occupancy. Had a quiet peaceful night's sleep. Breakfast was good. Would stay again when in area without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Glenn's custard was great on Old 28. Refreshing and satisfied my need for ice cream.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westvale
Westwood, NJ, USA
Apr 30, 2014

Great place for the price!

The room was clean, staff really great and breakfast was included for a really great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindaF
Richmond VA
Nov 18, 2013

great value for Pittsburgh

I contrasted this hotel with another, more expensive one from the night before, and was very pleased with the Comfort Inn. It was clean, updated, and nicely appointed. The bed was comfy and our room was so quiet we really felt like we got a great night's sleep! A wonderful value for a wonderful city! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big 60
Blue Bell, Pa
Jun 4, 2013

Addie's Christening

Nice friendly small town hotel. Rooms were comfortable and the pool area very nice with a great courtyard fro hanging out with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your research before the trip.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mass Mom
Massachsuetts
Dec 3, 2012

2 stars is about right

Biggest problem -- my cousin's ipad was stolen out of her room. Aside from that, the stay was what we expected. Breakfast was pretty good -- lots of choices. Beds weren't all that comfortable. I felt like the previous guests must have had several dogs with them or something -- my allergies were terrible during the whole stay. My checkin clerk wasn't all there. I had reserved two rooms and only got keys to one. Had to call to get the others and that took a while. I wanted adjoining rooms and he just kept telling me they were all out. I don't care then! Just give me the keys to my other room and let me get my kids to bed already!! Pool was closed during out stay but that didn't matter this time. Really only stayed there because the location was convenient for our needs. Definitely room for improvement. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCBCB
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 22, 2012

Overview

Quick check in, room very comfortable, pool area clean and enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kanth
chicago
Aug 13, 2012

Religious Getwaway

We didnt expect the hotel to be this good. The Hotel is nice , Room is neat,Bar is good and breakfast is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Bar was nice

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bus travelor 205
Business
Deep south
Jun 22, 2012

Last resort

Shady area old hotel nothing fancy staff was rude. Overpriced but was busy night in PIT area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iburnwood
Business
Lodi, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Visiting Emerson

The room was okay. They are renovating so it shoujld be better soon. I hate hotel beds and this was no exception. The business location was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melpp
Virginia, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good not bad

Hotel is under renovation, quite place not many food options around you have to drive 3/4 miles though there is a restaurant in the hotel. staff was good and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top