$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

2 stars
View map of N 96 W 17490 County Line Rd, Germantown, WI 53022

Hotel Overview

3.5/5

Overall score

82%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8
Super 8 Germantown is conveniently located off of Hwy 41/45 at Exit 52/County Line Road, on the Northwest side of Milwaukee, just 17 miles from Miller Park, 6 miles from Cabellas, and 10 miles from Holy Hill. The motel features an indoor heated pool, free High Speed Wireless Internet, free SuperStart Breakfast, 27 inch TVs with HBO and ESPN, fridges, microwaves, coffee-makers, irons and boards and hairdryers in all rooms. Whirlpool suite and a meeting room is available. Rooms are equipped with all queens or king beds. Pets accepted for a fee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason S.
Business
Stevens Point
Jan 9, 2015

Business Stop

Hotel was as advertised, and expected for a Super 8. The room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. There were several places to eat nearby, and the hotel had easy freeway access. It was a good place to stop for the night on my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rude dude
rhinelander, wi
Oct 20, 2014

Pet friendly stay at the hotel.

I stayed there in a double queen bed room with my father and my dog. I was charged $10 more for having an animal in my room which is understandable because they need to make sure they vacuum any hair that was left from my dog. The room had some wear and tear, but it was kept clean ie toilet, tub and sheets. The breakfast was above average for free breakfast at a lower budget hotel. There were fresh waffles, eggs, pastries, muffins, cereal, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy and more. There were apple, orange and cranberry juice, coffee and milk to drink. I would stay again. The pool was on small side, but was warm and clean and hot tub was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast foods, most of them ie. McDonalds, Arbys, Burger King, KFC, Taco Bell and more; around this particular one in German town, WI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAS77
Elkhorn, WI
Sep 15, 2014

A one-nighter

For a place to spend the night between the two days of a 2-day class, this was absolutely perfect ... 2 miles, 5 minutes away, great breakfast before class, great desk at which to do my homework, a pool (if I'd had time to use it), a TV with the TCM channel to watch old movies while I studied, and a great bed!!! Thanks, a bunch!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the quick stop eating places - Culver's, Wendy's, Burger King, McDonald's, Arby's, taco & pizza places - within 2-3 miles along the main thoroughfare (County Line Rd). I didn't even ask about the fancy eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeganBear
Decatur, IL
Jun 9, 2014

Great value on 45

We needed an inexpensive and convenient place to spend the night in the Germantown area after a wedding. The Super 8 was a good value and very easy to find right off of Hwy 45. The room was very clean and the breakfast was nice. Highly recommend if you need an affordable and comfortable place to stop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingMom54601
La Crosse, WI
May 22, 2014

AAU travels

Perfect hotel for the price. Decent rooms, clean; good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingMom54601
La Crosse, WI
May 19, 2014

Great Place To Stay!

I have stayed at this hotel a few times when I have been in the area. Friendly staff, nice rooms, and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roady Dan
Business
Madison, wi
Jan 2, 2014

Tired

The location was only 3 miles from where our band played for new years. We got to the motel at 3am and the receptionist was very friendly and quick to process us. The heat worked just right, the coffee was good and hot shower water. Enjoyed the stay eventhough we were only there from 3am to 9am. Would stay there again and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 fast food business's and a dine in Cracker Barrell next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri Irish Mom
Akron, OH
Jul 22, 2013

Great for a stop over!

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the continental breakfast was enjoyed by all. It isn't a fancy hotel, but when you are on a budget, it fits the bill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suze r
Green Bay, WI, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Easy to find

Have stayed here before, as it's easy to find and price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Germantown/Milwaukee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big spike
chicago ill
Sep 10, 2012

bad stay

when i arrived one of the two rooms that i ordered was not cleaned at all. it took them more than a hour to find us a second room. the next morning i come to find out i was over charged for an extra 2 rooms for 2 nights. this had set my whole stay off because i only budgeted for a few hundred dollars. . i call the coporate office to try and get reimbursed for the nightmare of a stay that i had, they send me back to the general manager and i had to haggal with him to get him to cut me a check for a mere $40. never again will i stay at this super 8

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top