$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bayahibe, La Romana,

Hotel Overview

3.4 /5
Overall score
69%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7
A sister property to Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, the Palace resort offers a slightly more relaxed and elegant atmosphere. The beautiful white sandy beaches of both properties make a sea front of more than 1 km long. With 330 rooms, spread throughout several colonial style buildings, you may choose between Superior, Superior Ocean front or Jr. Suite accommodations. The resort boasts of a fresh water pool, a childrens pool, Jacuzzi, tree bars one of them is a snack bar, six restaurants, Discotheque, Theater, Viva Diving Center, Viva Kids Club from 4 to 12 years old, Junior Club from 12 to 16 years old, Baby-sitting service available at an extra charge, Massage at the beach, Spa with sauna, Jacuzzi, steam bath and massage, Beauty salon, Hospitality desk, Tour desk, Shops, Meeting facilities with equipment up to 250 persons, Laundry services, Medical service on premises available at extra charge, Exchange money, Rent-a-car, Free parking and Handicap facilities. In addition, guests will be able to use the facilities and services at Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach: 4 tennis courts (lighted & hard surface), archery, soccer field, 4 swimming pools, 4 bars, internet service, video and photo service. Some of the offerings include an international-style buffet, an Italian a la carte dinner restaurant, a Mexican restaurant, an Asian oriental a la carte restaurant, a Mediterranean a la carte restaurant and a pizzeria. Sports available at extra charge: Scuba diving (PADI & SSI certificate courses), water-skiing, snorkeling, banana boat rides, fishing, horseback riding, complete program of water and land excursions. OPTIONAL PACKAGES: Honeymoon Package: For a minimum of 4 days and 3 nights stay, your clients will be able to enjoy, at no additional charge the following package: Upgrade to a higher category room, based on hotel availability, a bottle of champagne / sparkling wine, a fruit basket, a hors dovres tray, a 7 x 4 picture, 2 t-shirts, plus our all-inclusive package. Copy of the marriage certificate required upon check in. Married within six months. Wedding Package: Includes Civil Judge and all legal expenses (does not include legalization), Wedding cake for 10 persons, Bar for 10 guests, Decoration, Bride bouquet, Wedding coordinator, 10 pictures, and Music. The corkage is free of charge. You can ask about out others packages. Surcharge. VIVA BOOMERS-The package includes:Personalized Check in;Priority luggage delivery to the room;Room upgrade "Subject to availability;In-Room Welcome Amenities;Books and board games of your choice;Dance classes (upon request);Access to VIP areas;Priority a la carte restaurant reservations;10% discount in affiliated stores;10 discount on meals and beverages additional to the all-inclusive package;Affiliated stores are identified with the Viva Boomer Logo. Restrictions: Valid for US residents only;No minimum of nights are required;Available for guests 60 years and older. Id required upon check-in;The package must be requested at the moment that the reservation is booked.

Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior / Superior Ocean Front
Two queen size beds or one king size bed, air conditioned, 3 floors buildings with sea or garden view, bathroom with shower and tub, balcony, telephone, iron and iron board, color satellite TV, mini-bar with soft drinks, safe box, hair dryer.
Junior Suites
One king size bed and a living area, air conditioned, 3 floors buildings with garden view, bathroom with shower and tub, balcony, telephone, iron and iron board, color satellite TV, mini-bar with soft drinks, safe deposit box, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Top hotels

Dining

Viva Mexico
Mexican a la carte restaurant open for dinner only, reservations required.
Il Palco
Italian a la carte restaurant, open for dinner only, reservations required.
Viva Caf
Mediterranean a la carte restaurant, open for dinner only, reservations required.
La Terraza
International buffet style restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located at Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach.
La Roca
Grill restaurant, open for lunch and dinner, lunch buffet style, dinner a la carte, reservations required for dinner. Located at Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach.
La Pizzeria
Authentic Italian wood oven pizza, open all night long from 07:00pm until 07:00am.
La Yuca
International buffet style restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bambu
Asian oriental a la carte restaurant, open for dinner only, reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shameeka D.
Brooklyn
Apr 21, 2015

Happy Getaway

The drive to the hotel was far. Luckily, we found a wonderful cab driver that was willing to take us around. The hotel was very nice...staff were accommodating. Restaurants were good but, the drinks were blah. Remember please book excursions thru the hotel for safety reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne F.
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

great trip with great friends

Nice resort, food is good, beach is nice, rooms are fine, The only thing is that being an italian resort, if you don`t speak italian, you will be waiting for your services, expect from that everything was fine, we had a nice vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle W.
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Getaway for 2

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing getaway and the Dominican Republic was the perfect place. This was a first time traveling to the Dominican Republic and we were satisfied. The Viva Wyndham provided a great balance between relaxation and activities. Please note that Viva Wyndham is connected to Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach so you get to share in all the amenities of that resort. The rooms were basic providing two beds, bathrooms, and a closet. We did not locate the stocked fridge until later in our trip (it was located in our closet, which was new to us). The rooms were appropriate for us because we spent most of our time traveling around the rest of the resort. Food was decent. The buffets provided a large assortment which should meet many people's needs. The restaurants for reserved dinners were amazing. I highly recommend the Italian dinner. There are several activities throughout the resort. During the day you can lay by the beach or pool. On some locations of the beach, the staff entertains and gets travelers involved with activities such as volleyball, water aerobics, dancing and more! We had a get time learning the resorts dance! There are several mini shops that you can get various items from. At night, entertainment is provided. Local artists come out and sign, staff put on amazing shows at the theater, and after the shows the DJ comes out for the night life party. We were pretty impressed. The day we left, we were already talking about the next time we could come back. We do recommend brushing up on Spanish (just the minimal stuff). Also, when you arrive at the resort, take a walk around and check out everything! We were amazed at how large the resort was and how much there was to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DTRLAW
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Better than Expected... Great time!

We were looking to get away to somewhere warm for family spring break and headed to Dominican Republic's best deal at the time Viva Wyndham. We had an awesome time and have lots of great professional photos of us taken by the onsite photographers to remember it. We got lucky and had a great ocean front room. We could walk out of our room straight to the beach. It was never too busy for us to dine where we wanted. My daughter (age 10) loved it there. She wasn't into the kids club activities but made a friend who didn't speak English but they managed to communicate well and play. The kids in the kids club seemed to be having a great time. The food was a daily buffet with nightly themes and we all managed to find things we enjoyed daily. The package also included 2 a la carte restaurants which were good for a change of pace. The drinks were never too strong so we had way too many. We had daily snacks of french fries and mojitos and lemonade. We danced poolside with the entertainment staff. It was a great experience and given the price compared to all other trips during the time of year, it was much better than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Wondeful beach

This was my second time at this resort. Its absolutely great for the price. My favorite thing here is the beach. Plenty of food choices. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steffoooo
Paterson, New Jersey
Nov 26, 2014

The BEST Hotel EVER!

i have to say that i am reading all these reviews and alot of them arent so good, this hotel is AMAZING, the food is amazing, obviously the rooms are not 5 stars but they are around 3-4 comfy and beautiful. the people are soo soo nice there omg its incredible, everyone is happy, super hot clubs inside, cheap store prices, everyone is awesome in there, do not got anywhere else, go to wyndham!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oneida c
bostom ma
Sep 6, 2014

fabulous getaway

every time I go to dominicus palace I have a wonderful time. My children love the beach and I love the nightlife a shout out to milagros she's the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip:

Make reservations early

Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissAnonima
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2014

Relaxing family vacation

Food could definitely be better. Not many options to choose from and the quality was poor. Buffet was very small and this resort brings in a lot of people. As far as service, it was either very good or bad. Some staff members looked tired and annoyed. Others always had a huge smile on their faces. Would probably return but not in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buceador
Cordoba, Argentina
Jun 26, 2014

Ordinary experience

We are disappointed by the services offered and that were not met. The free internet is not working and is not provided in the rooms. Many services and meals are extra unannounced. The personal attention is aggressive and unprofessional. When requesting bedding had to claim for a day and repeatedly to reply. Poor service in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask all costs before traveling.

Review of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Well rested traveler
Lawton, OK
Jun 8, 2014

A Good vacation

The grounds are beautiful and meticulously cared for. The food at the buffet was amazing! Wed were there 7 nights and because of the quality of the buffet we never bothered making reservations at the A La Carte restaurants available. On the down side, we found that there were 2 night shows, one completely in Italian at 9:45 pm and the International multilingual show did not start until 11:00 so we never made it to the late show. The bit we saw of the Italian show was disappointing. I have been on many of these all-inclusive resorts and this one was the most lacking when it came to the nightly shows. The other disappointing item was the limited drinks made available in the room. No beer was provided in the fridge and only a few drinks were provided on the first day. The staff was very friendly and the bar tenders were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top