$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

3 stars
590 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Nice hotel near the airport

The hotel was five minutes from the airport and conveniently located near the highway, making it... See full review

  • TNtraveler1
  • Oct 19, 2014
Good location

The hotel was pretty nice. Room was pretty clean. Parking is free. Wireless worked ok for me.... See full review

  • Just16213
  • Jun 18, 2014
Located off I-40, the hotel is the closest to Nashville Metro Airport. The hotel is all non-smoking and features complimentary airport shuttle, a Business Center, a fitness room, and complimentary breakfast daily. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access. Guest Reception offered Monday through Thursdays from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. Beer, Wine and snacks served. ***There is a city surcharge of 2.50 USD per room per night***

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.1427 -86.6673
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
NASHVILLE METRO ARPT, (BNA), 0.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Shoney's
2 blocks north of the hotel
Ellendale's
1 mile north on Donelson Pike
Waffle House
One block north on Donelson Pike
Kentucky Fried Chicken
1/2 mile north on Donelson Pike
Ruby Tuesdays
1/2 mile north on Donelson Pike
McDonald's
1/2 mile north on Donelson Pike
Wendy's
1/2 mile north on donelson pike
Breakfast Room
Lobby Area
Darfons
4 blocks from hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNtraveler1
New Jersey
Oct 19, 2014

Nice hotel near the airport

The hotel was five minutes from the airport and conveniently located near the highway, making it easy to get to midtown/downtown. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fukwon
Alton, IL
Oct 1, 2014

Adequate, but lacking care

Most aspect was up to par: friendly staff, free parking, decent location, decent hot breakfast. I have a few issues with the room we were issued: - There was small holes in the curtains. While not being a big deal, it made the room "feel" unclean and cheap. - There was dust and small debris on the floor in areas easily accessible with a vacuum cleaner. I'll chalk it up to laziness of the cleaning crew. - There was a small gap around the door that let any noise from the hallway in. It's hard to tell if those issues are widespread into the whole hotel or were just unluckily mainly in our room. I would therefore give them the benefit of the doubt and say this hotel could still be worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noreen's Mom
New York, New York
Aug 20, 2014

Our stay in Nashville

We were given a room on the first floor near the exit-heard every sound. The breakfast also was so so. Other than those 2 complaints, the room was comfortable and clean. Staff was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nashville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel15
Yonkers, NY
Jul 9, 2014

Do not stay here!!!!!!

We stayed the first two nights we were in Tennessee, then the last night before the airport. The room was relatively clean the first two nights but disgusting the last night. A fist size wad of hair in the tub in the middle. No excuse that they missed that. Also a dead bug on the pillow and more live ones to follow. I had a problem when I was there the first time and tried to address it with the manager when I returned. There is no management on Sundays. The desk girl called the manager and the manager said they did not want to speak to me. No amount of convenience to the airport is worth staying at this place. There are THREE other hotels next to it. Stay at one of those!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Puckett's Grocery and restaurant on Church and 5th is amazing. The pulled pork is to die for and the staff is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired Texas travellers
Texas
Jul 8, 2014

Wouldn't go back

Hard to believe the hotel is part of a chain. Some stuff has been updated but not everything. Updates not done well. Bed clean and comfy. Sink missing drain plug exposing gross buildup. Strange hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pwotr
Business
Milwaukee
Jul 6, 2014

Disgusting

This hotel is in no way worth the price. When I checked in, the lobby looked like they started to renovate then just gave up. The staff had half drank soda bottles scattered all over the counter, though they were fairly polite. When I got to my room it smelled like a prior smoking room they tried to play off as a non-smoking room. The comforter had white stains on it, you make your own conclusion. Dont believe me? Give me your emails address and I will send you the photos of it I took. When I went to take a shower, the floor of the tub was so greasy from not being cleaned I almost got sick and I had to wear my sandals just to get by. Hotels priced at this rate in Franklin TN are 100% nicer and cleaner so its worth the added short drive. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pro golfer mom
Nashville, Tenn.
Jun 26, 2014

Would not stay there again

The front desk area was under construction so we were met at the door with plastic sheeting over the wall opening. The bathroom faucet was inaccurate in that the hot water temperature was hard to find. There was no fan in the bathroom and the night light was out. It didn't have the feel of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just16213
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 18, 2014

Good location

The hotel was pretty nice. Room was pretty clean. Parking is free. Wireless worked ok for me. Breakfast is provided in common area but can be passed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kentucky Hogg
Business
Kentucky
Mar 20, 2014

Dirty Under New Management (Bugs, Hair)

Bug Bites from the stay, hair from another stay in bed, nothing was clean. Management was No help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Village visitor
Business
Georgia
Mar 18, 2014

could have been better

The front desk clerk never made eye contact or smiled at any point at check in. (except at the taxi driver that was standing there when I walked in) It was the same with a different person at check out. There was construction down stairs, (no problem ), but the room was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top