$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Marquis

4 stars
265 Peachtree Center Avenue, 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Great hotel close to Americasmart

I stay at this hotel every time I go to Americasmart. It is within walking distance to the mart and... See full review

  • AGILL
  • Jul 14, 2014
The perfect hotel

This hotel was amazing all the staff here were super nice and very helpful I felt like they go... See full review

  • Ms parker
  • Jun 23, 2014
Experience the bustling energy and stylish vibe at Atlanta Marriott Marquis, a destination downtown Atlanta hotel conveniently located in Peachtree Center, with indoor MARTA access Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport just 15 miles away. This contemporary Atlanta, GA hotel is steps from the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, and few blocks from CNN Center, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, and Georgia Dome. The breathtaking atrium is marked by the 50-foot color changing sail of Pulse, a classically cool cocktail lounge and the iconic symbol of this downtown Atlanta, Georgia hotel. Unique dining options include Sear, High Velocity, Starbucks. Take pleasure in 1569 guestrooms and 94 spacious suites boasting lavish conveniences and floor to ceiling windows with amazing skyline views. Create the perfect atmosphere for meetings in over 160,000 square feet of contiguous meeting space at the unrivaled Marriott Marquis Hotel in downtown Atlanta, GA.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Marquis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7616 -84.3851
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Dining

Sear
Dining reaches new heights of sophistication at Sear restaurant in Atlanta, GA, with sizzling fire-inspired steaks and succulent seafood. Sear offers guests private dining in Atlanta and spacious rooms for group engagements.
High Velocity
As one of the largest sports bars in downtown Atlanta, High Velocity is an energetic American restaurant known for tasty pub fare. 21 plasma screens show guests highlights of the latest news and sporting events.
Pulse
Experience the bustling energy and the art of mixology with a twist at our classically cool downtown Atlanta restaurant and cocktail lounge. Pulse provides guests a relaxing atmosphere and an amazing 50-foot, color-changing sail.
Sear Bar
More than a side bar, Sear is the place to indulge in a classic cocktail as a prelude to your meal in one of our downtown Atlanta restaurants or as a destination all its own. Enjoy our wines served from temperature-controlled vaults.
Starbucks®
Perfect for on-the-go guests, Starbucks at Atlanta Marriott Marquis serves your favorite signature coffee drinks, such as the caramel macchiato or the java chip frappucino. For a bite to eat, stop by for a light snack or pastry.
M-Store
Shop for gifts and sundries or pick up to-go items for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Atlanta Marriott Marquis’ hotel convenience shop. M-Store serves ready-to-eat sandwiches and snacks to take back to your room or on-the-go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCBBO
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Sep 8, 2014

BGR conference SWYS

This was the host hotel but I was unable to book into the hotel block. The conference registration detailed inclusion of free internet to conference registrants but I was denied internet access because I booked through your company. That was a dissatisfier. Also typically housekeeping call to inquire about your needs if they do not get to clean the room daily. I had the private sign on the door..nobody called to inquire if I needed anything. I called to requests toiletries, etc. I only saw housekeeping when they checked to see that I was leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyBugsmama
Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Annoying small charges and short staffed

Hotel is in a good location. Unfortunately parking was $35 an hour. Internet is $16. Refrigerator is $15-$20 a day. Hotel room was clean with a great view. We were on the 28th floor. Our complaints; hotel employee left our door open. I guess they were going to come back and never did. Thank goodness nothing was taken from our room. But this was a serious security risk. Also, we order room service for breakfast, the table with the food was still in hallway when we returned at 5 pm with a bag of garbage. We called and they took away the room service cart but bag of garbage was still there the next morning. I was also told they ran out of pillows so they were not able to bring us extras for our baby's crib. Apparently, the hotel is not staffed and supplied very well for it to be so big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is an open parking located on the south side of hotel that's $15 a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silver481
Navarre, Florida
Aug 21, 2014

Great stay

Beautiful hotel! Parking is expensive but the staff is great. Fantastic pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WNBA
Augusta Georgia
Aug 17, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel but did not have a microwave or mini fridge would have been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zebra Zebra
Business
NY
Aug 1, 2014

expected better service

I expected better service from this hotel. Long lines. Long wait for elevator . Long wait for room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

no comment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGILL
Business
Orange Beach, AL
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel close to Americasmart

I stay at this hotel every time I go to Americasmart. It is within walking distance to the mart and I feel completely comfortable in that area. The Starbucks in the lobby is a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie 1
Lexington KY
Jun 23, 2014

Best Night's Sleep

Hotel room was very well put together. The beds and linens were extremely comfortable. Only spent one night. Wished we could have stayed two. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My 10 year old son and 8 year old nephew loved the glass elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms parker
Florida
Jun 23, 2014

The perfect hotel

This hotel was amazing all the staff here were super nice and very helpful I felt like they go beyond expectations. The location of the hotel is prime right off the highway easy access to lots of restaurants near by or you can eat at sear which is located inside the hotel and it is beyond amazing! I can't say enough about this hotel. This will be my go to spot when I visit next!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast inside the hotel is a buffet well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skooty skoo
Jackson, ms
Jun 18, 2014

Passing Through

As my family and I were returning home from vacation, we decided to attend a Braves baseball game. The hotel was well designed and planned. The hotel staff was over the top accomodating. Food service staff attention was lacking. It seemed as though the common areas could use freshening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watanabe
Business
Japón
Jun 17, 2014

Excelente hotel

Really very nice hotel and locacion , 100% i recomend this excelente hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top