$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
98 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC, N. Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
Awesome hotel

Great hotel. Great staff and great location. definitely would stay there many more times. Great... See full review

  • Mike0530
  • Jun 12, 2014
Loved the hotel!

We were very pleased with the hotel. Everything was great from the moment we checked in until we... See full review

  • Mrs. Rich
  • Aug 2, 2013
Family-friendly beach resort next to O.D. Pavilion Amusement Park

The Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort makes the most of its oceanfront location with a lazy river, tiki bar and grill, and restaurant with views of the Atlantic. The smoke-free condo-style property features an on-site museum devoted to a jitterbug-inspired dance that was born on the Carolina coast. The party keeps going at Spanish Galleon, a dance club that hosts live bands and DJs. Families also embrace its proximity to the O.D. Pavilion Amusement Park, a seasonal oceanfront attraction that bubbles with family fun like merry-go-rounds and bumper cars.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, lazy river, Jacuzzi, tiki bar and grill
  • Fitness center
  • Dance club
  • Efficiencies and condo apartments with ocean views
Rooms

Rooms at the smoke-free Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort are available as efficiencies, suites and condo apartments, and cater to families and groups seeking flexible living space. Some rooms have folding beds that share dining and living areas or connected layouts to accommodate larger groups. Every room has a kitchen and private balcony to savor the ocean views.

Features

A spin around the lazy river embodies the classic Myrtle Beach experience, but the Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort offers local flavor, starting with Shagger's Hall of Fame, which still hosts mixers and competitions. The museum pays homage to the dance inspired by the jitterbug.  For more up-to-date beats, guests catch live bands and DJ sets at the on-site Spanish Galleon dance club. When beach time winds down, families play at the 24-hour video arcade, where billiards, air hockey and pinball appeal to kids of all ages. The Ocean Drive Café serves Southern classics alongside ocean vistas. The smoke-free property also does not allow pets.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (17.6 mi./28.3 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./14 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (13.9 mi./22.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.9 mi./22.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (14 mi./22.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (14.1 mi./22.7 km)
  • Palace Theatre (14.3 mi./23.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (14.5 mi./23.3 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (14.9 mi./24 km)
  • Grand Strand (15.2 mi./24.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (16.4 mi./26.5 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (17.2 mi./27.7 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (18 mi./29 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
Policies and fees
  • This is a smoke-free and pet-free property
  • Minimum age required to check-in is 23.
  • Front desk and housekeeping is available 24-hours a day. This is a smoke-free property.
  • Rates are based on double occupancy.
  • USD 10 nightly per person will apply after two first guests (collected at time of booking).
  • Resort fee of USD 7 will be collected at check-in.
  • There is a USD 100 per person refundable cash deposit required for guests under 23 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

No balcony room - oceanfront
These oceanfront rooms include one or two beds and feature contemporary styling with dark wood furniture, kitchenette with coffeemaker, microwave, compact refrigerator and sink, cable TV, an in-room safe and a hair dryer. There is no balcony access.
Oceanfront suite
This oceanfront suite has a contemporary style with dark-wood furniture and comes with 2 double beds and one double wall bed or 1 king and one double wall bed. A furnished balcony with a direct oceanfront view, separate living area with a couch, and a kitchenette are also included.
Oceanfront room
This oceanfront room has a contemporary style with dark-wood furniture and comes with a king bed or two double beds. A furnished balcony with a direct oceanfront view and a kitchenette with coffee maker, microwave, compact refrigerator and sink are also included.
Ocean view room - side view
This ocean view room has a contemporary style with dark-wood furniture and comes with a king bed or two double beds. A furnished balcony with angled ocean views and a kitchenette with coffee maker, microwave, compact refrigerator and sink are also included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas28411
North Carolina
Oct 25, 2014

Myrtle Beach Weekend

The location was near restaurants and near Main Street. Resort was nice looking, well maintained and had many on-site activities. The pools and lazy river were clean but were not heated, which made them too chilly to use. The room was very clean, decent sized and had an excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neog
Roanoke
Sep 22, 2014

We enjoyed the stay

The staff was excellent. Do wish they'd allow an early check in or late check out. (One or the other would have helped us considerably.) Room was clean as were hotel public areas. Did not have sufficient parking for guests!! VERY convenient to what we wanted to see and do. Overall we had a very nice time thanks to the location of hotel. Seemed to have issues with elevator operations. TV listings were inaccurate with what came up on TV - also didn't have any music channel except country. Would stay here again just because of location to SOS activities. Very convenient. We enjoyed dining at Hoskins Restaurant a short distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Need to be careful where you park as hotel has very limited parking for the number of rooms they have!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dude 12
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2014

Great stay

I enjoyed my stay here. I had a side view, a smaller room, but it was clean & comfortable. The location is great, on the beach, close to the main roads & not noisy at all. The breakfast buffet wasn't robust, but the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Midtown Bistro. Great food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordonoak
Kempton PA
Aug 25, 2014

Getaway

Enjoyable stay, excellent location close to the beach, shopping and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hot Diggity restaurant great food good portions good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike0530
Georgia
Jun 12, 2014

Awesome hotel

Great hotel. Great staff and great location. definitely would stay there many more times. Great place to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princess Lisa
Massachussetts
May 28, 2014

Great place, but needs new beds

The Hotel is very nice, clean. Ocean great! Staff was very nice. The only complaint is the bed, we were very sore each morning! Bed was very hard! Would love to stay again but needs new beds. Location was great not the High School age. Def. need a car! Love Myrtle Beach! So much to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz buffett, Excellant! dolphin watch only 25.oo w/ coupon $22.00 well worth it, we didn't see dolphins but the two hour boat ride was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad's bad idea
South Carolina
May 4, 2014

Great price but justified after the stay

The nicest person I encountered on staff was the security man who was making sure everyone was safe in the pool and gym areas and the cleaning lady. What pleasant people they were. The front desk staff solidified my reason not to return. Would not provide a receipt to validate no charges were made while I was staying and when I informed them that the room was infested with ants, they shrugged it off and quickly dismissed me at the desk. I will not bring my family back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dange traveler
Myryle Beach, North
Mar 22, 2014

okay

We were not told that the outdoor pools and jungle things were closed. There was considerable noise outside as pier was being worked 24x7, and the hotel itself was dared, with old beds that were uncomfortable. The rate off-season was good, but again, half of the things weren't functioning. The room was large but pull down bed was terrible, okay for little kids but not older adults. If you get the room cheap it's okay, but better to go to big name hotel and get better services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thomas the traveler
Greenville, NC
Feb 27, 2014

Not the quiet getaway!!!

When the hotel fails to let cheap tickets know that major construction is going on at their facility and that all the swimming pools and hot tubs are not available at the times we booked our vacation to me that is unacceptable.. The noise from the cranes and the jackhammers used were unbelievable.. i dont blame cheap tickets because i have used this site for over 7 years and never had anything like this happen before. Thomas Hill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happygolucky
Raleigh, NC
Feb 20, 2014

Valentine's weekend getaway

I have stayed in many different hotels in Myrtle Beach and this one is one of the best for the money. The room was huge and the view was great. The hotel has many amenities so you don't have to go anywhere and there are beach shops right across the street. We had a nice weekend and hope to go back in a few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top