$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

3 stars
View map of 14670 Duval Road, I-95 AT ARPT RD, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9429

Hotel Overview

3.6 /5
Overall score
62%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7
Enjoy Jacksonville, FL Hotel's Location Near Airport Urban style meets stunning natural beauty in Jacksonville, Florida. Guests of the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Jacksonville Airport enjoy a location that's off I-95, just minutes from the airport, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and Mayport Naval Station. Smart business travelers love our hotel's location near the Jacksonville, FL airport. And with 8,000 sq ft of event space and dedicated Crowne Meetings Directors who work with you from the initial planning stages through to the daily events, we're "the Place to Meet" in Jacksonville. Our hotel's perks include free Wi-Fi access, an Internet cafe and a free shuttle to JAX Airport, so it's no wonder business travelers choose our hotel. A trip to Jacksonville isn't complete without a day at the beach. We're only a short drive from historic Fernandina Beach and Amelia Island. Learn how beers are brewed at Anheuser-Busch Brewery, or visit the penguins at Jacksonville Zoo. RiverCity Marketplace, featuring shopping and dinning options to please everyone's taste, is just across the street. Outstanding guest service, a seamless blend of style and comfort and terrific amenities are why we're the best choice among hotels near the Jacksonville, FL airport. Enjoy the indoor/outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. Savor our Southern cuisine and hospitality, then get a great night's sleep with the Sleep Advantage® program. We look forward to exceeding your expectations!

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Savannah Bistro
Our Savannah Bistro Restaurant offers a full hot buffet breakfast along with a spectacular lunch and dinner menu.
Olive Garden
Classic Italian Cuisine
Chili's Grill and Bar
Chili's Grill and Bar is as bold and flavorful as the food it serves. The energetic, fun atmosphere makes it the perfect spot to unwind with friends and a hand shaken margarita, or enjoy a made to order meal with the entire family. Just make sure you brin
Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar
Featuring chicken and Pub food
Biscotti's Internet Cafe
Grab and go items; specialty coffees and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vashonda P.
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Awesome couple trip

our stay at the Crowne plaza was nice we was there for a weekend the hotels have a lot of stores around for excellent shopping it had a in door pool as well as an outdoor pool we will definitely stay there again rooms was spacious an had blackout drapes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great family trip

Had a great time, this was second trip. Look forward to my next one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giant
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Great place, convenient location,friendly staff, cozy lobby, comfy beds

Great place for your money. Convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms and comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gloria W.
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Business Trip

The room was old and outdated with signs of dilapidation, the A.C. unit failed on the 2nd day, was transferred in the middle of the night, was transferred to a handicap room, no longer had a bathtub., i would not go back there i feel that i overpaid for the accomadations, please see if you can get me a credit or partial refund please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savannahian
Savannah, ga
Oct 20, 2014

I love it!

I really loved my visit. I had an awesome experience. I will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bunny1987
Jackson, MIchigan
Nov 9, 2011

Comin back from our Cruise

The hotel was very nice the pool area was amazing. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable beds. Good location and love the coffee shop in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop is perfect for breakfast the scones are very yummy

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Overnight traveller
Business
Uk
Oct 14, 2011

Does the job, but no more

As a business traveller it was decidedly average and not up to the standard expected of a Crowne Plaza hotel in say the Uk. the rooms were fine, but the breakfast was not great and the bar lacked any character. This might work for a young family but not for me, as the indoor/outdoor pool dominates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Comfort Zone
Canada
Jun 28, 2011

CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL

I stayed in the hotel while visiting friends in Jacksonville, but I was not very happy with their service, I have one of my clothing missing and they have not found it, no one can tell how they can be able to find it, despite of several times I followed and asked for the status. All staff sounded to be not very concerned, althoguh its only a piece of clothing , it is a matter of principle that when you stay in a hotel, at least you dont expect that someone would take something like a piece of sleepwear!!! Another thing is that, they are not offering a service of continental breakfast despite that the hotel is quite pricey, staff overall are not accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several major stores about 5 minutes and you can walk it, you can buy stuff that you need that you may have forgotten. There is also several breakfast restaurant and they are very reasonable.

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Comfort Zone
Canada
Jun 28, 2011

CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL

I stayed in the hotel while visiting friends in Jacksonville, but I was not very happy with their service, I have one of my clothing missing and they have not found it, no one can tell how they can be able to find it, despite of several times I followed and asked for the status. All staff sounded to be not very concerned, althoguh its only a piece of clothing , it is a matter of principle that when you stay in a hotel, at least you dont expect that someone would take something like a piece of sleepwear!!! Another thing is that, they are not offering a service of continental breakfast despite that the hotel is quite pricey, staff overall are not accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several major stores about 5 minutes and you can walk it, you can buy stuff that you need that you may have forgotten. There is also several breakfast restaurant and they are very reasonable.

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT/I-95N

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lemoore, Ca
Feb 14, 2011

over nighter

Close to the airport and near shopping and eateries. Room was very comfotable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top