$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Hilton Pasadena

3 stars
168 South Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Great location, super nice staff

We stayed at the Pasadena Hilton for a long weekend getaway. What a great location - walking... See full review

  • DScheidy
  • May 2, 2014
Outstanding staff

The Pasadena Hilton should be known for their great staff, front desk was quick and friendly and... See full review

  • JD7007
  • Apr 7, 2014
Conveniently situated close to popular Los Angeles and Southern California attractions such as Rose Bowl Stadium, Old Town Pasadena and California Institute of Technology, the Hilton Pasadena hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service within a two-mile radius. The hotel is located 20 minutes from Bob Hope Burbank Airport (BUR) and 45 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Known as the 'City of Roses,' Pasadena, California is also home to the Rose Bowl Game and the annual Tournament of Roses Parade.Swim lengths in the sparkling, heated outdoor pool with a whirlpool spa, and energize at the 24-hour fitness center with modern equipment. Relax with your favorite Starbucks coffee at Coffee Corner or in the lobby lounge.Try Grill/Bar 168, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Patio, located next to Grill/Bar 168, makes an ideal location to host small, private receptions or for an outdoor dining experience.Host your next business meeting in the heart of downtown Pasadena, CA at the Hilton Pasadena hotel. Featuring 28,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and convention space, including an expansive ballroom that can accommodate up to 1,000 Guests, the hotel is also equipped with modern amenities like WiFi access to ensure your event is a success. Plan for exhibits and pre-function activities in the Arcade area, conveniently located between the ballrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Pasadena also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.1428 -118.1408
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 15.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 32.00, MI, NE; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 37.00, MI, NW;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Pasadena

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BFK in Oregon
Business
Eugene, OR
Jun 18, 2014

Fine, unexciting stay.

Overall the hotel was OK. The room was nice, but the air conditioner was an in-wall unit and noisy. Even when it was off, the noise from all the other units was quite loud. Coffee and toast for breakfast was spendy at $15. And parking wasn't cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DScheidy
Chicago, IL
May 2, 2014

Great location, super nice staff

We stayed at the Pasadena Hilton for a long weekend getaway. What a great location - walking distance to coffee shops, cafes and restaurants (both chain and local), shopping and night life in old town Pasadena. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and accomodating. We were originally placed into a handicap room (which neither of us are) and the staff were understanding and accomodating to move us into another room wihtout any issue, and even moved our bags for us while we were out for the day. We stopped into the restaurant for a beer and spoke with who we assumed to be the restaurant manager, and had a really nice chat with him about Los Angeles and the surrounding area. There are comfortable chairs in the lobby area to relax in if you need to kill some time. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, sheets were soft and bathroom toiletries were wonderful. I'd definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great smoothie/juice bar just next to the Starbucks on the corner of Los Lobos and Colorado, and also a place to get delicious savory and sweet pies called the Pie Hole on Colorado. Several other great local restaurants and cafes on Colorado, as well.

Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD7007
CT
Apr 7, 2014

Outstanding staff

The Pasadena Hilton should be known for their great staff, front desk was quick and friendly and the Bell staff Great!. The folks in the Hotel were informative, friendly, and down right nice- to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of shops, dinning, and attractions. Short walk may 2 or 3 blocks

Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asssd
pasadena
Apr 3, 2014

my parents were very satisfied

my parents visited pasadena for a week, and i booked marriot for first 5 days and hilton for the last 2 days ( i simply booked the cheaper one for each period). and apparently my parents liked hilton better, mostly because of better room conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordan the Traveler
Business
Durango, CO
Jan 26, 2014

Good overall.

So it was the Hilton and along with that, comes the prestige of the name. It was very clean and a great location for where I needed to be. Maybe this is the norm but there were certain things I would expect to be included in the cost of the room like wifi($9.95 / day) and parking ($18 / day). If I had known this was the case, I would have stayed somewhere else. Everything else was great and the staff was very helpful to find me a place to get some late dinner at 1:00 AM. They even looked up the number and called the IHOP for me. Room was great and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At 1:00 AM I was very hungry and there was no where I knew to get a bite to eat. The front desk told me there was an IHOP just around the corner which I was able to call in a burger and fries and it was ready when I arrived.

Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy spartans
Michigan
Jan 3, 2014

January 2014

We stayed for the Rose Bowl. Location is great. Complimentary shuttle which will pick you up or drop off for local things is really nice! Staff was friendly. Great breakfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drjomo
Fresno, California
May 28, 2013

Lovely Pasadena

In town to shop and see films at the local art house. The Hilton is perfectly located within walking distance of all that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Art house

Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allladin
North Hollywood
May 15, 2013

pleasureable getaway

just needed to get away for the weekend. Experienced a enjoyable stay. Comfort for value, unbeatable. Keep it just the way it is and there will be many more happy people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

old town Pasadena, much variety for all levels and tastes.

Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traverl
San Diego
May 14, 2013

Water in bath tub

I got up in the morning to find the dripping and water standing in the tub! I was moved to another room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Pasadena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert Reese
Pasadena, CA
May 10, 2013

not recommended

Very expensive - I have never paid $200 for a three star hotel and that did not include internet ($10) and parking ($18). The worst thing though was that I purchased a room with a king bed but they gave me a room with two double beds. When I brought this to their attention they said they were under no obligation to honor this request from your company. I was celebrating my anniversary with my wife and they showed no desire to help me out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top