$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Econo Lodge North

2 stars
13301 N. Cleveland, Fort Myers, FL 33903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
7 reviews
My review of Econo Lodge North

It was a mediocre hotel for the area and price. We were very disappointed because we had two... See full review

  • Rogene
  • Jan 24, 2008
barely adequate for the money

We returned on the Key West ferry Late and didn't want to drive all the way home. found someone... See full review

  • tpatvt
  • Feb 20, 2014
The Econo Lodge North is conveniently located near popular attractions like Edison Community College and the University of South Florida. This Fort Myers hotel is 15 miles from popular Sanibel Island and Captiva Island. The Southwest Florida International Airport is only 25 miles away. Amenities include free continental breakfast, free coffee and outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate free high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Some rooms feature coffee makers and massage shower heads. For guest convenience, the hotel also provides microwave/refrig combos. Pet charge: Pet Accommodation: 10.00 per pet per day. Pet Deposit: 100.00USD. Pet limit: Max 2 pets per room, up to 25 pounds. Security deposit required at check in. Coffee maker provided upon request.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.6619 -81.886
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida Reg Arpt, (RSW), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Edison Home 2 Mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge North

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1.9

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orozco
Miami, Fl.
Mar 24, 2014

Econo Lodge North

I didn't stay in this hotel, it's old, filthy,poor management, the facilities should be demolished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Keep away from Econo Lodge North

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tpatvt
S Pasadena
Feb 20, 2014

barely adequate for the money

We returned on the Key West ferry Late and didn't want to drive all the way home. found someone elses sock in the sheets, no hair dryer, cheap mini donuts and bagels for bkfst. Night staff friendly, day staff "detached". Will not stay again after late ferry. three other motels close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
One putt two putt
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 4, 2013

Sleep in your car

Beds lumpy and smelled like a dumpster, the carpet was grimy, stained, and sticky, and faucet in the shower would no turn off. The microwave did not work and despite a do not disturb sign, housekeeping tried to force their way into the room to provide 'services'. The television was the only thing that worked. Left in a hurry and would never go back. No coffee maker in room and only one waste basket (no liner). No continental breakfast, just an empty coffee pot at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
north fort myers fl
Apr 4, 2011

not so hott

The room had 1 light in it the breaker in my room was blown when I got There n I couldn't understand the indian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central FL
May 7, 2009

Try some where else

Towels looked like they washed a car with them! Room had a foul/moldy odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Mar 3, 2009

It was ok for the price

For the price the room was ok. I think they could improve by upgrading on the linens for the beds and the towels and very thin. Ours was a non smoking room with burn holes in the comforter. The a/c works well but is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogene
Chicago, IL
Jan 24, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge North

It was a mediocre hotel for the area and price. We were very disappointed because we had two senior adults with difficulty in climbing steps. When I mentioned this, they did not seem to care enough to try to find a room on the first floor. Therefore, we could only take up afew of our items. Continental breakfast was quite meager by the time we got there. Only one table in the cramped dining area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map