$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

3 stars
1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
48 reviews
weekend

Very pleasant, good breakfasts, friendly staff, will return in the future See full review

  • Bgood1
  • Oct 7, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Check in was easy & quick. The suite was as good as you'd want if you wanted to spend a lot of time... See full review

  • Manington
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach.Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium.Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc, CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbco
California
Dec 5, 2014

Good Location

If you like to go wine tasting, it is centrally located to go to Lompoc wineries and Santa Ynez wineries. Breakfast is good and the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bgood1
Michigan
Oct 7, 2014

weekend

Very pleasant, good breakfasts, friendly staff, will return in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to da Mainland
Oahu, HI
Jun 11, 2014

Quick visit

The hotel room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was awesome! Eggs, bacon, potatoes, yogurt, watermelon and variety of breads, pastries and cereals with decent hot coffee. The heated pool could have been warmer for sure, but it IS Lompoc and it's pretty chilly there. Loved the bed, wish I had one just as comfy. Construction was a little on the ugly side out front, but expansion and/or maintenance has to occur some time. So that wasn't a big deal, I just wanted a nice place to stay and found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manington
Scratby UK
Jun 3, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Check in was easy & quick. The suite was as good as you'd want if you wanted to spend a lot of time there, good sized bedroom, the lounge was very comfortable with all that you would want, everything was in place and very well looked after. It's worth staying here just to see Sonny cooking breakfasts to order.......he doesn't miss a trick, and all are very well presented, good entertainment to start your day. We were there a couple of days and would recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of eating places in the immediate vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dor56
Anaheim, CA, USA
Jun 1, 2014

best hotel hot breakfast

The room was not soundproof. We could easily hear next room's tv. The room was dark even with all the lights. The best part of our stay was the excellent service we received at breakfast. The two gentlemen, cook and busboy were hardworking and courteous. The breakfast area was always fully stocked. The made-to-order omelet was delicious and fresh. There were enough assortments to satisfy any guests: fresh fruits, oatmeal, cereal, baked goods. All good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lompoc Chamber of Commerce has knowledgeable staff with good information about the local history and tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madwyck
LOMPOC
Apr 1, 2014

Staying in Lompoc

The facility was great and I know it sounds weird but the breakfast staff really made us feel like we were home. They took care of us and made sure we had everything we needed to start the day right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali in Los Angeles
Playa del Rey, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Always comfortable

Have stayed at Embassy Suites so many, many times. This is one of the older ones, but it is consistently good, and Sonny, the chef who has a phenomenal memory, and cooks you your favorite breakfast every day is nothing short of amazing. He always makes us feel like we are visiting an old friend. The reception desk is also helpful, and always willing to correct anything which might need fixing in your room. The back rooms by the pond and waterfall are the quietest, and most inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vineyard House in Santa Ynez has an excellent 4 course fixed price menu with a bottle of local wine. Excellent food, and wonderful ambiance. The Angus Steak was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
officers wife
charsworth, ca
Nov 11, 2013

wedding and weekend getaway

The experience was amazing, the staff was great. My husband ans I were looking to get away and we have decided to always use embassy suites. It was the most amazing hotel where we had great food, great atmosphere and an amazing time. Thank you for yiue time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi bar called dong hae

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bathans
Santa Clarita
Oct 29, 2013

Perfect for a romantic getaway

My husband and I were celebrating our 25 anniversary this last weekend, We decided to 'run away' just go where the road took us, no kids, no plans etc.... we ended up in Solvang, While it is a quaint little town everything was either sold out or way over priced. So we made reservations last minute via my husbands phone, When we arrived, the front was blocked off, I think they are repaving, which was kinda rough to pull suitcase through grass, The young lady at check in was very friendly and personable, when asked of our plans, We jokingly told her we had run away from the kids,4 boys, for the weekend. to celebrate 25 years together, She put us in a very nice suite, and then about 20 minutes later there was a knock on our door, and we were gifted a bottle of champagne, I would stay again, even with being in front of the pool we didnt hear anything at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali in Los Angeles
Playa del Rey, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Sunny Side UP

Have stayed at Lompoc Embassy Suites many times. It is old. It is dependable. And it is looking just a little tired compared to the newest Embassy Suites opening all over. However, no one can compare with the wonderful feeling one gets from being served breakfast by Sunny. He is one of the main reasons we return again and again. He has been there for years, always with a smile, always warm, industrious, and always making perfect eggs and omelets for a hungry crowd. At the evening reception, his good humor is always evident. Love Sunny,. We will keep coming back (twice this year) to ride our motorcycle on the vineyard backroads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top