$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

3 stars
2901 JOHN HAWKINS PARKWAY, Hoover, AL 35244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Nice hotel

Good location, clean room, and friendly staff. I highly recommend. See full review

  • A traveling salesman
  • Mar 9, 2014
Excellent

Staff was very courteous . Hotel smelled and looked clean. It wasn't home but it was very... See full review

  • Dawn Brown
  • Jan 25, 2014
Welcome to Holiday Inn Hoover, Birmingham/Hoover's newest full service, Quality Excellence hotel Conveniently located near I-59, I-20 and I-459, it provides quick and easy access to all the area has to offer. Our business guests will be pleased to find complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and daily dinner specials in our restaurant. Individually designed meeting and banquet space is available to meet your every need. Our hotel was built by business people for business people. Experience all that the area has to offer by visiting the Galleria Mall, the largest mall in the southeast, located right down the street from the hotel. An entire afternoon can be spent in historic downtown Birmingham, wandering through Linn Park, enjoying the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute and a tour of the Birmingham Museum of Arts. After a day spent enjoying our city's wonderful sights, return to the Holiday Inn by the Lake and park for free, be greeted by professional, friendly staff, enjoy time in front of the lobby fireplace and dine with us in our full service restaurant, bar and lounge. Your view from your room will include the picturesque view of the lake, complete with wildlife that provides great scenes unexpected in an urban environment, so close to everything you want to see and do. Your comfort and enjoyment is our primary concern, and we have created the ultimate in affordable luxury for business and pleasure.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER also booked these hotels.

Dining

Kems Restaurant
American cuisine serving Breakfast and Dinner
Kems Restaurant
Kems Restaurant and Lounge offers a casual dining experience with great food and signature drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacqueline taylor
Jackson, Ms
Aug 12, 2014

Short visit, I somewhat got what I paid for.

The carpet was moist, did report it. Small stain on pillow did not report. A little noisy not too sure where it was coming from, but low enough for the television to drown it out with low volume. Overall being that it was a last minute booking I rate it a 3. I would recommend it to someone who's looking for a spur of the moment short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Surrounded by great fast food and dinning locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shortstuf
McCalla, AL
Jun 20, 2014

Clean room

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was profession and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Southern life style
Business
E, MN
May 4, 2014

Searching for a place to live

Rude Front Desk girls, need improvement...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 220
Illinois
Apr 4, 2014

No Prolems, good stay

Nice and clean hotel with good old fashion southern hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euphrates
Business
Coconut Creek, Florida
Mar 16, 2014

Modern and Clean

Holiday Inn - Hoover, was clean, well appointed and great access to shops, mall, restaurants and the major interstate. The bed was firm and comfortable with soft pillows. The dining experience was not what I expected. The buffet breakfast was limited and the food could have used more seasoning. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A traveling salesman
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 9, 2014

Nice hotel

Good location, clean room, and friendly staff. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn Brown
Plantersville Ms
Jan 25, 2014

Excellent

Staff was very courteous . Hotel smelled and looked clean. It wasn't home but it was very comfortable. I will for sure stay here on my next stay over in Birmingham-Hoover Al

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPauley
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 31, 2013

Party in the Lobby?

The room, rate, location and ambiance of the hotel was fantastic. The loud, drunk group of partiers in the lobby, elevator, pool, and 2nd floor were NOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College dropoff mom
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 18, 2013

Great hotel

The room here was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I was pleased with everything from the friendliness of the staff at check in to the condition of the room and property. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM - HOOVER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerKA
Business
Alabama
May 20, 2013

Great experience

Great experience during my 1 night stay. They even had a washer and dryer on my floor for an emergency wash/dry I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top