$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

City Hotel Tabor

3 stars
Taborstrasse 25, Vienna, 1020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
36 reviews
We felt ourselves at home

It was very good for a 3* hotel. Everybody in the reception and breakfast room were very kind,... See full review

  • Drhatice
  • Apr 23, 2013
Value for money

Was nice, clean and comfortable for my stay. Staff was helpful and not intrusive. I would recommend... See full review

  • Yardie globe traveller
  • Jul 14, 2014
The City Hotel Tabor is a 3-star hotel ideally located in Vienna near the beautiful Prater Park, the city's fair and the exhibition grounds. Cathedral Saint Stephen and the Ferris wheel can be reached in about a 15-minute walk. Easy access to public transportation will make it easy to visit most of tourist attractions in Vienna. The hotel offers 95 bright, comfortable and well equipped guest rooms for a pleasant stay.

City Hotel Tabor Rooms

Standard Room
standard room with 2 Twinbeds includes all the standard amenities.
Standard Room
Room with 1 bed includes all the standard amenities.
Standard Room
Room with 3 bedsincludes all the standard amenities.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one double bed includes all the standard amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed City Hotel Tabor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for City Hotel Tabor

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yardie globe traveller
Business
Kingston, Jamaica
Jul 14, 2014

Value for money

Was nice, clean and comfortable for my stay. Staff was helpful and not intrusive. I would recommend if you are thinking of a location in vienna close to the Ubahn (3 minutes walk) and within 5-20 minutes of the city's destinations of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are always close to a ubahn train station in Vienna. Mariahilfer Straße is where you should head for great Vienna shopping experience, trust!!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patrick X
Greece
Apr 8, 2014

Not a 3 star Hotel

They tried giving us a diffrent room than what we paid for. The free breakfast is not worth being free. And there is no shuttle service like they say. You can order the service and pay for it there, but only to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
digrazia
Business
London
Jun 17, 2013

Cheap place to rest your head and be near town.

This is a pretty basic hotel but in a pretty useful location. It only takes about 10mins to walk to the part of Wien where all the shops are etc. I booked a twin room for one person and was really pleased with how big the room was, in fact it was big enough for me to do my workout video in with no problems. The bed was comfy and the pillows were great. The breakfast was included in the price as a 'special offer' which is just as well, as the breakfast was fairly poor and is nothing better than a couple of not very appealing cereals, some hard boiled eggs, bread and something slices of matter that look like ham and cheese. The hotel does have a budget feel to it, I wanted wifi and was charged 9E, and when I borrowed a UK adaptor they took a 10E deposit. So there is not an emphasis on customer service or doing what they can to make your stay as easy as possible. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend anyone who wants a comfortable and clean place for the night to do the same. I would not have the breakfast if I had to pay for it, and there is a sweet little restaurant on the way into town that does a good breakfast, which is probably cheaper than what the hotel would charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Before I went to Vienna I was concerned that I was far away from any of the action, however, Vienna is so compact that it is possible to walk everywhere and not take any mode of transport. Also, take the s7 to get into Vienna for 4E rather than the transcat for 15E, the difference may be 10mins more but you save 11E.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveller 2013
USA
Jun 2, 2013

Great little hotel for location

Need a place to stay for a couple of day in Vienna. Breakfast was good and fresh coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway line and central of city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drhatice
Turkey
Apr 23, 2013

We felt ourselves at home

It was very good for a 3* hotel. Everybody in the reception and breakfast room were very kind, willing to help and answer questions and willing to help ( I can’t say: willing to solve problems, because we hadn’t any! :) ) . On Breakfast you got a thermos of coffee on your table, variety was simple, but everything you want to were there (tomato, green pepper, everything for cornflakes muesli etc, different types of cheese, fruit juice, egg, honey, butter etc., types of bread ; AND LAST NOT LEAST: FRESH AND DELİCATOUS. You can walk a few minutes to Airport bus stop and to metro, tram and bus stop to every point of the city to the fair and congress center. You can book city tours from the hotel too. When we again travel to Vienna (we hope soon), we want to stay here. We felt ourselves at home and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mentioned above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ruusa
vihti
Oct 10, 2014

netti

Netin käyttö ei ollutkaan ilmaista.aamupala aika tavallinen,ei mitään lämmintå.henkilökunta mukavaa ja neuvoivat vapaa ajan vietossa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parin korttelin päässä sivukadulla soossen ravintola.hyvä ruoka ja reilut annokset.tyrolin pyttäri n.6euroa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarelle
Zürich
Oct 8, 2014

Nicht empfehlends wert

Sehr unfreundliche begrüssung... Das zimmer wird nicht richtig sauber gemacht und die badetücher sehen aus als hätte der vorherige schon sich damit gewaschen. Dafür die lage ist sehr gut man kommt überall hin in kürze..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotelgast 1234
Baden
Sep 28, 2014

Günstiges Hotel ohne besondere Sachen

Die Personen an der Rezeption sind sehr unfreundlich. Das Internet funktionierte meistens nicht im Zimmer. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr minimal. Der Wasserdrück lies zu wünschen übrig und der Haartrockner war ein sehr schlechtes Model.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chesselminster
Fribourg, Schweiz
Aug 19, 2014

City Hotel Tabor

Sauber, sehr gut gelegen, preislich ok. Etwas dünne Wände und generell etwas in die Jahre gekommen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Hotel Tabor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papykham
CRETEIL FRANCE
Jan 20, 2014

Notre voyage à Vienne

Ce voyage cela faisait de nombreuses années que nous en rêvions, donc nous le voulions le mieux que possible, sans toutefois y mettre une fortune, et bien nous avons trouvé cet hôtel parfait pour ce que nous souhaitions, le rapport qualité prix et excellent, le personnel est formidable, parlant couramment le français, ce qui nous a permit de choisir les bonnes excursions, que du bonheur. Très bons petits déjeuners, très bien situé pour les transports, le métro est tout proche, en un quart d'heure on est au centre ville, proches des palais et musés. A refaire avec grand plaisir

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Les restaurants sont en général moins chers qu'en France, et il y a de nombreuses possibilité de manger à toute heure de la journée.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top