$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Alura Inn

3 stars
1378 Oakland Rd, San Jose, CA 95112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
37 reviews
Great

Great stay nice staff cheap m comfy Clean n quiet! See full review

  • Okarina
  • Aug 23, 2014
Nice wooden floor, good service when needed

Over all good and clean when needed a iron board and iron, it was provided and response quickly,... See full review

  • J.M.M.
  • Jul 22, 2013
elcome to the Alura Inn (Formerly Horizon Inn), San Jose-Silicon Valley, California

Ideally located in Silicon Valley just minutes from downtown San Jose, Mineta San Jose Airport, HP Pavillion, McEnery Convention Center, and Great America Theme Park, the intimate Inn offers highly personal service and an exceptional value with large and well-appointed guest rooms. Whether here for business or pleasure, the hotel have you covered with free wireless Internet access, round-the-clock service, and an on-site 4-star rated restaurant & bar. The hotel look forward to welcoming you!

Alura Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
The room offers one king bed. Its clean, comfortable, modern rooms are well appointed and offer an exception value. King Guestroom A generously sized room with a King bed, complimentary Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Amenities Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary parking Complimentary local calls Non-smoking rooms TV with cable Over sized working desk Most guestrooms are equipped with fridges and microwaves.
DELUXE - DOUBLE
The room offers two double bed. King Guestroom A generously sized room with a King bed, complimentary Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Amenities Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary parking Complimentary local calls Non-smoking rooms TV with cable Oversized working desk Most guestrooms are equipped with fridges and microwaves

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alura Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Dining

Los Garcia'sTaqueria & Cantina
The restaurant is located on premises.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Alura Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jokeman
San Jose
Dec 4, 2014

Decent hotel

Over all it is a decent hotel except that the room is leaking water when raining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
happybillybob
Business
San Jose, Ca.
Dec 4, 2014

work trip

Motel was fine // staff were very nice and helpful I would stay there agin, parking lot was very safe and they have a nice cantina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rebecca Needs WiFi
Seattle, WA
Oct 31, 2014

Close to Airport

Hotel looks updated on the website but the bathtub is not; looks dirty because of staining. Inside panel of window was broken in bath. Good for overnight on the way somewhere else. We stayed 2 nights. Staff was helpful and called to make sure you are OK with the room. Note: If you are super clean, do not stay here. My mom joined us last minute and didn't like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Probably pay $20 more per night and stay at Sheraton Four Seasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronintraveler
Berkeley, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Alura Inn - San Jose

A little bit out of the way, but a close enough to the center of town, it's a good value. Good Mexican and Vietnamese food nearby. Staff courteous and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okarina
Business
San Jose
Sep 5, 2014

Super great

Nice and comfortable clean good service customer service was impeccable the room was nice The bed was soft and the bathroom was clean and everything was on time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okarina
Business
hippp
Aug 23, 2014

Great

Great stay nice staff cheap m comfy Clean n quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tmui
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Aug 13, 2014

Alright for overnight

Room and beds are clean. The sink and bath tub in needs to replace. Location of this hotel isn't close to any restaurant in walking distance but if you have vehicle, it will be no problem. We had no issue with traffic noise or people at the hotel. However I would recommend this inn if the price is less than $100 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MC Johnson
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Comfortable, relaxing room

Loved the decor at this inn. The rooms definitely do not look as they appear outside. It was comfortable, neatly decorated. Had a good nights sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nissan Jon
Pueblo, Colorado
Mar 18, 2014

Not bad for the price

We came to this place after staying at a much better hotel. The pictures, price, and location were exactly what my wife, two kids, and I were looking for. We got there, and the room was nice, but the pictures made it look a lot bigger. All in all, it was about the same size and quality of the lower price chain hotels, but a lot nicer looking rooms, more homey, ooh and They had satellite tv in the rooms, which was a definite plus! All that, and the customer service from the staff was amazing, but the location was a little seedy, kinda felt uneasy when we were smoking outside, and the gas station down the road was pretty ghetto. If I could go 2.5 Stars, I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denton Traveler
San Jose, CA
Feb 4, 2014

Major Disappointment

We were told this hotel was a four star hotel. It may be a one star based on its location, the decor, the amenities and the bed. We did not spend the night. We used it to change clothes for our concert and then decided we would rather drive home than spend the night in that room. I'm not sure that the security lock on the door was working, cigarette burns on bathtub, cheap thin towels, no shampoo or soap, decor and general feel of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top