$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Alura Inn

3 stars
View map of 1378 Oakland Rd, San Jose, CA 95112

Hotel Overview

2.7 /5
Overall score
63%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3
elcome to the Alura Inn (Formerly Horizon Inn), San Jose-Silicon Valley, California

Ideally located in Silicon Valley just minutes from downtown San Jose, Mineta San Jose Airport, HP Pavillion, McEnery Convention Center, and Great America Theme Park, the intimate Inn offers highly personal service and an exceptional value with large and well-appointed guest rooms. Whether here for business or pleasure, the hotel have you covered with free wireless Internet access, round-the-clock service, and an on-site 4-star rated restaurant & bar. The hotel look forward to welcoming you!

Alura Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
The room offers one king bed. Its clean, comfortable, modern rooms are well appointed and offer an exception value. King Guestroom A generously sized room with a King bed, complimentary Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Amenities Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary parking Complimentary local calls Non-smoking rooms TV with cable Over sized working desk Most guestrooms are equipped with fridges and microwaves.
DELUXE - DOUBLE
The room offers two double bed. King Guestroom A generously sized room with a King bed, complimentary Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Amenities Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary parking Complimentary local calls Non-smoking rooms TV with cable Oversized working desk Most guestrooms are equipped with fridges and microwaves

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alura Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Los Garcia'sTaqueria & Cantina
The restaurant is located on premises.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Alura Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vginia
Sunnyvale
May 30, 2015

Night Out

The inside of the rooms were nice and clean. The walls were thin, so we were able to hear our neighbors, but it wasn't too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margarita t.
san jose
Apr 29, 2015

weekend retreat

First of all, it was a great experience in catching up with unfinished business. I was able to get a lot of paper work for college completed(impossible to do so at home). Even though Checkin was difficult, i soon found my room with more amenities than i had expexted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernmeister
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Business Trip

First day I got there. I have noticed right away that the towels are dirty and look older. I went to the front desk and ask about it. He change it for a newer set. The room is small and the bed is hard. Overall its okay just to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tworld
Business
Cheonan-si
Mar 11, 2015

Short overnight stay

Good value for overnight stay Big room..a bit dated but quite clean Close to San Jose airport but not much around within walking distance But very good Mexican restaurant within premises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Howard E.
Scottsdale
Feb 26, 2015

I don't feel safe at this hotel

This is not a good place to stay. Even though I paid in advance for two nights I am cutting my stay one day short. I don't feel safe. If you have to stay here don't bring kids. There are a lot of questionable guests here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TARELLA C.
CHICAGO
Feb 4, 2015

Just ok, nothing more

bathrooms at this facility need an overhaul. They also need to provide more towels. If it's a double room you should provide towels for two people not one. Why I do I have to call down for more towels when there were only two of us in a double room. Bathrooms was rusted out and old looking. I was not comfortable using the bathroom at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jokeman
San Jose
Dec 4, 2014

Decent hotel

Over all it is a decent hotel except that the room is leaking water when raining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
happybillybob
Business
San Jose, Ca.
Dec 4, 2014

work trip

Motel was fine // staff were very nice and helpful I would stay there agin, parking lot was very safe and they have a nice cantina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rebecca Needs WiFi
Seattle, WA
Oct 31, 2014

Close to Airport

Hotel looks updated on the website but the bathtub is not; looks dirty because of staining. Inside panel of window was broken in bath. Good for overnight on the way somewhere else. We stayed 2 nights. Staff was helpful and called to make sure you are OK with the room. Note: If you are super clean, do not stay here. My mom joined us last minute and didn't like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Probably pay $20 more per night and stay at Sheraton Four Seasons.

Review of Alura Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronintraveler
Berkeley, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Alura Inn - San Jose

A little bit out of the way, but a close enough to the center of town, it's a good value. Good Mexican and Vietnamese food nearby. Staff courteous and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top