$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

3 stars
View map of 2300 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084

Hotel Overview

4.4/5

Overall score

100%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights Guests With breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown. Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all. Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease. You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City."

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo FL
Orlando
Mar 4, 2015

Nice Weekend

The hotel is very nice and clean. B breakfast included (simple, but ok). It is not in the historic center but still close (10 min by car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Glass
Goose Creek
Jan 8, 2015

I Love Staying Here

I have stayed here 4 of the 6 times that I have been to St. Augustine. I have always been impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff (top notch!). Leaving and getting to the hotel is a little tricky, but that hasn't stopped me from staying here. Other than getting in and out of this hotel from the main service road, I found Wi-Fi coverage to be spotty. There are several Wi-fi bases to connect to, just the bandwidth is limited and not geared to watching streaming videos (something you should be worried about on vacation anyways). I would definitely recommend this place. You are only 4 miles away from the historic downtown. The benefit of staying here is that the hotel room are more modern than the ones in the historic district. As long as you book 3 weeks or more in advance the price is very competitive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo FL
Florida
Dec 1, 2014

Excellent choice

Nice hotel, great staff, very clean, breakfast included. It is not close to historic center, but 5 miles is manageable as there are lots of parking zones there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the light house early in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niqui Marie
augusta, ga
Aug 25, 2014

Great Family get together

The staff was really nice! And the rooms were great! The only problem we had was having to constantly make a u-turn to get to the hotel and to go anywhere. BUT overall it we had a great time staying here, we'll probably come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mojo BBQ buttermilk fried chicken was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScarletB
Miami
Jul 2, 2014

Family getaway

We stayed here during our st. Augustine vacation. It was fantastic. It's really close to the highways and just a short drive from downtown st. Augustine. The breakfast was really great. Full breakfast buffet. Overall enjoyed the experience and would def. go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Maine Consumer
South Carolina
May 14, 2014

A Hidden Gem!

Although the hotel isn't luxury, it is a nice hotel. In fact they never pretend to be. I have stayed here twice and will stay here again. The rooms are extremely clean (very important) and the interior is nicely furnished and decorated. I actually like the fact that the hotel doesn't bother you with all the extra bells and wishes. They give you a clean, nice room at a decent price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 6-7 miles from the historic district and extremely close to I-95 and the outlet malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ56
San Francisco, California
Apr 6, 2014

Nice hotel with easy access to historic St. Augustine

My family and I chose to stay here primarily because the cost of staying in the historic downtown area versus closer to the freeway was a big difference. We stayed only one night, on our way through to Orlando, but the hotel worked out perfect for us. It's about a 10 minute drive to the historic downtown area and was pretty much a straight shot to get there. The room was clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast is an added benefit. Like most of the Holiday Inn Express properties, the breakfast room can be a little hectic, but this wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cje70
Georgia
Feb 17, 2014

Great quick stay

Nice hotel room, beds and pillows. This hotel is very clean and good location near Outlet mall. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Outlet Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reunion bound
Detroit, MI
Dec 30, 2013

Acceptable

Overall, the hotel was just as the title suggests, acceptable. It was clean, the breakfast was well done and the location is pretty good if shopping at the outlet malls is your goal. I did not like the fact that the toilet got plugged, not once, but twice, during our 6 night stay. The first time I had to go down, get a plunger and unstop it myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites SAINT AUGUSTINE NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerNC1234
Charlotte, NC
Dec 25, 2013

Convenient

It was conveniently located. Rooms were clean and parking was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top