$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

3 stars
6921 South Lindbergh Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Good hotel.

I felt like I received what I paid for. Room was clean. Staff was nice. They didn't have a fridge... See full review

  • Ryan12
  • Aug 17, 2013
nice place to stay in st. louis

Checked in after a long drive...everyone was very friendly and the room was extra clean. Love the... See full review

  • kzediker
  • Jun 17, 2013
Conveniently nestled on the edge of South St. Louis at the intersection of I-55 and Lindbergh, The Holiday Inn - South County Center boasts both the convenience of the city as well as a relaxed suburban environment. The Holiday Inn – South County Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to downtown St. Louis, a mere 10 minute drive. In addition to the full array of businesses downtown, The Holiday Inn –South County center is the closest hotel to Jefferson Barracks National Cemetery, The VA Medical Center as well as the I-270 business loop that encircles St. Louis. Leisure travelers enjoy convenient access to all that St. Louis has to offer… The Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Historic Soulard, Laclede's Landing and River City Casino are just minutes away. South County Shopping Mall and a variety of restaurants are literally just across the street. The Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center is a full service property. Amenities include but are not limited to a newly renovated indoor pool and Jacuzzi with outside sundeck, a brand new fitness room with up to date equipment and free weights, business center, full service restaurant and lounge, newly renovated meeting space, flat screen TVs with gaming system and much more. While visiting The Gateway City, let Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center be your gateway to outstanding service and a great nights sleep.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5124 -90.3338
Nearby airports
Lambert - St. Louis International Airport, (STL), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

SoCo Bistro
Where comfort meets distinguished fare and fine company.
Macaroni Grill
Chain serving Italian Food with Bar
Tucker's Place
Variety of foods. Steaks, soups, sandwiches, salads. Neighborhood style Bar
Krispy Kreme Donuts
The popular donut shop originating on the East Coast is back by popular demand
Bartolino's - South
St. Louis favorite Italian fine dining
The Pasta House
Popular casual Italian dining with daily specials for both lunch and dinner. Ideal for family dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan12
Business
St. Louis
Aug 17, 2013

Good hotel.

I felt like I received what I paid for. Room was clean. Staff was nice. They didn't have a fridge or microwave, but that was okay with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kzediker
Oxford, MS
Jun 17, 2013

nice place to stay in st. louis

Checked in after a long drive...everyone was very friendly and the room was extra clean. Love the decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So Tired
St.Louis, MO
Aug 22, 2012

Needs attention

The room was spacious but there were a number of problems: there was really offensive graffiti in the desk drawer, the thread count of the sheets was quite low they were very scratchy. The bathroom floor needed mopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EMJ9524
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Average

The hotel was average. You could hear the people next door and their tv. The heater was exceptionally loud but the room was clean and it was an ok value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Dec 20, 2010

Convenience and class at a great price

The location was perfect - nestled in the crook of I-55 and I-255 on Lindbergh Blvd. It looked recently refurbished inside, and the rooms were great! Very clean & had more amenities than I needed, but worked perfectly for my needs. The front desk even called me about an hour after I checked in to make sure all was well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Dec 20, 2010

Convenience and class at a great price

The location was perfect - nestled in the crook of I-55 and I-255 on Lindbergh Blvd. It looked recently refurbished inside, and the rooms were great! Very clean & had more amenities than I needed, but worked perfectly for my needs. The front desk even called me about an hour after I checked in to make sure all was well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robust Traveler
Overseas
May 16, 2010

Eh.

I lived in St Louis for a few years, and the two times I've come back to visit I've chosen this hotel ... I won't choose it again. My personal pros: it was close to friends, and shopping (south county mall is across the street), plenty of parking, and the hotel staff is always VERY nice. Cons: The floors smell like smoke (though my room was fine), the A/C can be loud, you can hear guests in their rooms (alarms going off and blow dryers), the pool has a STRONG chemical smell, the restaurant downstairs is just mediocre, and other guests can be a bit questionable looking at times. As a single woman traveling I didn't feel completely safe this last trip; however, there were a number of families as well - so maybe it was just a bad weekend for me. There's a Hotel 6 nearby, so (if you're looking for economy) try that place out too - it's next to some better restaurants. I think I'll stick with something a bit more pricey next time to feel more secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robust Traveler
Overseas
May 16, 2010

Eh.

I lived in St Louis for a few years, and the two times I've come back to visit I've chosen this hotel ... I won't choose it again. My personal pros: it was close to friends, and shopping (south county mall is across the street), plenty of parking, and the hotel staff is always VERY nice. Cons: The floors smell like smoke (though my room was fine), the A/C can be loud, you can hear guests in their rooms (alarms going off and blow dryers), the pool has a STRONG chemical smell, the restaurant downstairs is just mediocre, and other guests can be a bit questionable looking at times. As a single woman traveling I didn't feel completely safe this last trip; however, there were a number of families as well - so maybe it was just a bad weekend for me. There's a Hotel 6 nearby, so (if you're looking for economy) try that place out too - it's next to some better restaurants. I think I'll stick with something a bit more pricey next time to feel more secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scotch plains nj
Nov 18, 2009

it was ok

room was old and tired, porr lighting to work (quite common) no place to plug in my computer without unplugging the desk lamp or tv. breakfast food was good...dinner food was so so and room service forgot a lot of things...like ketchup for frech fries...food arrived lucke warm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ST. LOUIS-SOUTH COUNTY CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scotch plains nj
Nov 18, 2009

it was ok

room was old and tired, porr lighting to work (quite common) no place to plug in my computer without unplugging the desk lamp or tv. breakfast food was good...dinner food was so so and room service forgot a lot of things...like ketchup for frech fries...food arrived lucke warm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top