$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

3 stars
View map of 700 Monticello Ave, Norfolk, VA 23510

Hotel Overview

3.2/5

Overall score

62%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3
Thank you for choosing our Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown hotel. Wyndham Garden Hotels offer tasteful, intimate hotels with comfortable guestrooms and thoughtful amenities. Perfectly situated in convenient business, airport and suburban locations, each hotel provides a worry free stay, including relaxing public areas and casual dining options. Flexible meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of functions, from business events to social gatherings.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.B.
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Weekend Getaway

The bed didn't work!!!! Worst sleep ever! Great location and staff was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travis H.
suffolk
Jan 22, 2015

Disappointed

No wifi ! Paid, $103 for one night & plus 10 for parking , the staff was not helpful at all with this after trying for an hour to use my laptop , Never going there again ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a safe area to walk around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Great One 25
Richmond, Va
Sep 1, 2014

After night out stay

This hotel was not a bad place to stay for an affordable price. There were a few things that could have been better. The hotel had a modern retro decor which was nice. The lobby and hallways were hot, it seemed like the AC was off in these areas and the elevator was very slow....u cant just hop on the elevator and go, u will have to wait a few min each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrags
Business
Ragni
Aug 3, 2014

Norfolk plaza

Rooms floor was soaked,paint chipping off the ceiling,none of the vending machines worked ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrags
Ragni
Jul 31, 2014

Nice place but....

Very nice hotel,staff was great location was good,nice pool,but after we checked in and went up to our room the door to the room was wide open,we waited for housekeeping to show up,they didnt so we went in and looked around and ot was fine....it was later in the night around 1am when going to the bathroom the floor was soaked....puddle of water at the door entrance under the carpet,none of the vending machines worked on any floor and we had paint chips falling onto our luggage ....they need to do a updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Betty from Bucks
Bucks County, PA
Jul 13, 2014

Disappointing destination

Looks impressive rising above Norfolk but the hotel is in desperate need of a major overhaul. There was nothing special about our room except for all the things that didn't work. Bathroom shower sprayed water everywhere but on the person taking the shower so our towels and ceiling were wet; electric outlets barely held a plug in place; water from somewhere was creeping in our room door so you had to walk over wet mushy carpet to get into the bathroom; hole in the wall by the air conditioner; sleep number remotes didn't work well; closet area outside bathroom was enormous waste of space - put a mirror in there so I could at least do my hair and makeup; restaurant menu was very limited and no staff to great us when we walked in so we went somewhere else; pool looked foggy. One little bottle of lotion and the worst shampoo I have ever used in my life, two bars of soap were the only amenities offered. Air conditioner in room ran all night and refrigerator made a high pitched hum all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desteny
Fredericksburg
Jul 7, 2014

Norfolk Hotel-awesome

Besides the fact that I wasn't able to check in on the time I was supposed to the hotel was very understanding and made sure that I was going to be comfortable during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Near va beach. About 20minutes under the grand ocean hotel. Awesome burgers and music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY TO ATL
ny
Jul 3, 2014

ok for one night

It was a nice clean place but the wifi was terrible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lala Mom
Westminster, Md
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay!!

We had a good experience when we went to this hotel. The decor is very modern looking. It's a very nice hotel. We were there for a very short time but the time we were there we had a nice visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bemoer
Business
southern Maryland
Jun 30, 2014

Great for business trip combine with family getaway

Plenty of parking ,professional staff, great breakfast, very good weight room and the list goes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top