$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

3 stars
4143 Governor's Row, Austin, TX 78744
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Business Training

Very nice stay with good friendly staff...I would certainly recommend it to my friends and... See full review

  • Paul Organizer
  • Oct 10, 2014
A great stay!

My experience was great! The front desk mistakenly put me into a room that had not been cleaned yet... See full review

  • Lyricus
  • Jan 27, 2014
Winner of a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence - TripAdvisor awards this certificate to properties who consistently receive excellent ratings from our guests ranking us as one of the top hotels in the United StatesHomewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate house and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws).Austin Arboretum/Northwest Hotel Businesses and CorporationsHomewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is also excellent for short term or extended stay hotel stay for corporate travelers. Our business travelers will enjoy easy access to the Austin Convention Center and other local Austin businesses, such as Tokyo Electron Ltd, Advanced Micro Devices, Freescale Semiconductor, Inc. and Sematech and Austin higher education such as University of Texas at Austin, home to the Texas Longhorns.* Business center and complimentary high speed internet* Flexible Meeting Spaces for business or social* Audio/visual equipment rental and fax, printer, photo copying services* USA Today® delivered each weekday morning* Video conferencing on requestHotel near Austin Attractions Located within easy reach of popular Austin attractions and events, including a variety of shopping (such as South Congress Avenue/SoCo Shopping District, Factory Outlets in San Marcos, Cabela’s, Barton Creek Square Mall) fine dining establishments, as well as local tourist attractions, such as Circuit of the Americas (COTA), Austin Convention Center, Frank Erwin Center, Pleasant Valley Sportsplex, Schlitterbahn Water Park, Sixth Street and Texas State History Museum. Homewood Suites Arboretum/NW Hotel Services & AmenitiesThe Homewood Suites Austin-South/Airport hotel spacious suites offer guests all the comforts of home as well as a range of excellent amenities they deserve, including:* Fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, dishwasher and microwave oven* Separate living and sleeping areas (sofa beds in every room)* Two telephones with data ports and voicemail* Two HD LCD flat panel TVs with premium HD cable channels* 24 hour Business Center* High-speed DS3 wireless internet access - Ds3 wireless internet which allows an expanded bandwidth of over 45 Mbps* Fitness by Precor” Center open 24 hours* Available Meeting Room for business or social* Iron and ironing board* Laundry/valet service* On-site convenience storeOur superior guest accommodations and hospitality make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport hotel the ultimate venue for temporary housing in South Austin. Make Yourself At

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt n Mom
SD
Oct 11, 2014

Clean, quiet

A comfortable, clean, quiet hotel with easy access to the south MoPac area. We have stayed here before and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Organizer
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 10, 2014

Business Training

Very nice stay with good friendly staff...I would certainly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Served good food in the hotel with friendly and caring staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quangwfg
New Orleans, LA
Jul 9, 2014

Sufficient family/group room

We ended up with a smoking room due to the busy holiday weekend. Front desk offered to have housekeeping spray the room but they never showed up. The a/c in one of the rooms was broken upon arrival and they had it fixed by the evening. Overall the space was adequate - we booked a two room suite for 4 adults and 2 kids. Three tv's and DVD player in the suite definitely helped keep the kids entertained. Hot Daily breakfast was nice. The pool could've have used a bit more upkeep. Location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyricus
Business
Denver
Jan 27, 2014

A great stay!

My experience was great! The front desk mistakenly put me into a room that had not been cleaned yet but immediately handled it with a new room, keys delivered to me and a gift for being slightly inconvenienced. They also arranged and paid for Super Shuttle to the airport the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Austin Marathoner
USA
Feb 21, 2012

MARATHONERS - STAY AWAY!!

Staff would not allow our large group of runners one room to have an extra hour for showering and changing after the marathon in February. Never had a problem with other hotels allowing us a few more minutes. One of the rooms was not clean. One room did not receive their wake up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue of Tx
IL
Feb 15, 2011

Not bad, but not great

Had a water leak in the middle of the night in our room, called front desk took forever, no one was there, the smoke detector alarm was screeching forever because it was hard wired, still couldn't fix it when he got there. Went to the front desk the next day and they still couldn't get us in another room, while our other in-law's room was pretty much flooded from their window, still couldn't get us another room. We paid for it in advance and didn't want to loose our money for nothing, so we suffered and finished our vacation. [...] Hotel manager took forever to call back and take care of the situation, girls at front desk were friendly. The housekeeping staff did do good job. The dinners that they had was nice and good, we didn't have to go out and spend extra money for our big party. Pool was ok. Nice that there was laundry on site, only bad thing that there wasn't enough washer and dryer for everyone, we waited forever to do just one load, and they dryer wasn't very hot so it took a couple dries. This place would have topped our list if it weren't for how they handled our situation with the water leak, I guess no one wants to loose money, but no guest should pay for a moldy smelling wet carpeted room and wall neither! What happen to southern hospitality, fortunately it wasn't our first time down in Texas, so there is good service there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Enjoyed our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Nov 28, 2009

comfortable hotel, good location

friendly staff, great bed and linens, delicious breakfast and prime location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top