$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Kavalier

4 stars
View map of Linzer Strasse 165, Vienna, 1140

Hotel Overview

3.6 /5
Overall score
68%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.1
The Hotel Kavalier is a modern four-star hotel. Conveniently located in the western part of Vienna close to the Schoenbrunn Palace and Gardens and the Schoenbrunn Zoo. By Tram and the Underground you can easily reach the city center and many famous cultural points of interest. Property has 144 rooms in modern style,with air condition, key-card system, radio, mini fridge, satellite-TV, electronic safe deposit box, direct dial telephone and WiFi-connection and hairdryer. Wireless LAN in all public areas. Amenities providing by the property are Banquet facilities, Bar, Conference facilities, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms only, Reception and Restaurant. Children from 0-12 stay free in the parent's room, as from 10 years a supplement of 30% of the double room is applicable. Complimentary Wi-Fi in the rooms and public areas.

Hotel Kavalier Rooms

Superior Room
Room with air-condition, 1 double or a twin bed equipped with Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating free Internet access, Laundry service, Mini fridge,Safe in room and Telephone. Non-smoking.
Standard Single Room
Room with 1 single bed equipped with Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating Internet access, Laundry service, Mini fridge, Safe in room and Telephone. Non-smoking.
Standard Double Room
Room with 1 double bed equipped with Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating Internet access, Laundry service, Mini fridge, Safe in room and Telephone.Non-smoking.
Comfort Room
Unsere Doppelzimmer Comfort sind mit: Badezimmer mit Badewanne, TV, Telefon, Minikhlschrank, Zimmersafe, W-Lan, Klimaanlage und einem Twinbett ausgestattet, welches wir zusammenschieben knnen. Auf dem Zimmer erwartet Sie ein Vitamingruss.
Triple Room
Unsere Standard Dreibettzimmer sind mit: Badezimmer mit Badewanne, TV, Telefon, Minikhlschrank, Zimmersafe, W-Lan, Klimaanlage und drei Einzelbetten ausgestattet.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Kavalier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Restaurant Miro
Restaurant Miro is open daily from 6.30 a.m. serving breakfast. For lunch and dinner opened until 10.00 p.m.
Cocktail Bar
Cocktail Bar entices you to meet your friends over a cocktail in a pleasant atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The four-star Hotel Kavalier in Vienna's 14th district has 2 air-conditioned conference and event rooms with space for up to 90 people to offer for your seminar, conference or business event in Vienna Penzing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Kavalier

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.1

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gone swimming
Business
Madison
Jun 3, 2015

Wanted an inexpensive group

I just needed a room for a night before I oversaw a student group in City Center. This hotel is far away from City Center but still on the Ubahn system. The breakfast, which was included, was quite impressive. I thought it was close to Schonbrunn, but it was rainy that day so I could not take advantage of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian S.
London
Apr 6, 2015

A Very Nice Stay

The breakfast was really good although I have one regret: I drank coffee on the three days I was there. Usually I drink tea with breakfast but for some reason I prefererred the coffee which admittedly was OK but they had a nice selection of teas which no one seemed to choose and I copied everyone else. the cereals were good and there was an excellent fruit salad. Also there was some cooked food - also quite good. I enjoyed my two sessions in the sauna which was almost unbearably hot but no cold bath - just some showers. The room was very good and the TV was impressive but no English channels and no possibility of having subtitles even though it was on the menu. The bed was nice and comfy and the bathroom quite good. The wi-fi was alright but could be a little faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diam
Toronto, Canada
Nov 15, 2014

Nice place to stay for a few nights

Good place, good price, sauna, excellent breakfast buffet. Evening staff is average, kind of strange, but morning staff is awesome. Good komfy very big room and bathroom with bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JosipZG
Zagreb
Jun 30, 2014

Very good value for money

Very decent hotel. Clean. Easy access to public transport. Free parking in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Touring Twosome
Colorado
Jul 2, 2013

Nice hotel - a little off the beaten path

We found the hotel quite nice. The restaurant for dinner only had a set menu, not much variety. Breakfast was fine. We came with public transportation and it was a bit of a walk. All in all, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EuroTraveller
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

3 Countries

It was pretty nice, hotel was a little far from the Centrum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired traveler from Denver
Denver
Nov 1, 2010

Just okay

It is difficult to explain why I did not care for this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and served a reasonable breakfast. I did not like how far out it was and the exorbitant charges for Internet service. Additionally, the cable was out during my stay, so no CNN. (A personal preference of mine....). The front desk people acted as though you were bothering them. They had all the charm of a rock. All in all, it was an okay hotel that was very far from the inner city with no real personality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The performance of the Lipizzaners is magically beautiful. Be aware that they do not perform all year long, check to make sure they are in town.

Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Niagara Falls
May 1, 2010

ok

staff was excellent, breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willem W.
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

mooi hotel, maar ver van centrum

Een mooi, modern hotel met ruime kamers, goede bedden en zeer proper. Ontbijt is prima. De ligging is ver buiten het centrum, maar met het openbaar vervoer prima te bereiken. Dicht bij Schonbrunn, maar ook dat is te ver om te lopen. Geen restaurant, maar in de buurt genoeg mogelijkheden om goed te eten. Nadeel: busladingen vol grote reisgezelschappen waardoor rustig ontbijten onmogelijk was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Kavalier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pirosmani 28
berikon
Apr 10, 2015

Urlaub als Paar

Das Hotel hat uns ein wenig enttäuscht. Ich habe mehr von einem 4 Sternenhotel erwartet. Die Lage war OK. Haltestelle gleich neben dem Hotel. Ein wenig ausserhalb von Zentrum ,aber in der nähe von Schloss Schönbrunn. Deswegen haben wir dieses Hotel gebucht.Frühstück sehr mangelhaft.Zimmerausstattung war Ok, Sauberkeit lässt sich wünschen. Das Bad alt und Badewannenboden gräulich. Personal im Empfang irgendwie gelangweilt und desinteressiert.Aber wir haben trotzdem schönen Urlaub gehabt und nur das zählt :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top